Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
21 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 9: Finding a New Apartment

July 27th, 2002 (at 1.20 AM - ET)

Written at the library, UT-Knoxville


Hi everyone,

During last week, I was very busy to find other apartments in next semester because I am really quite sure that I still continue to study here next term. My dormitory where I live now will be close to clean soon and I have to move by this August 7. I realized that on-campus dormitory here is a little bit expansive. I have to spend more than 350 USD per month per person, so I chose to apply to live off-campus dormitory in next semester. Unluckily, furnished room is not available around here because many students have reserved. I got only unfurnished apartment which is cheaper than furnished apartment only 25 USD/month. Then, I changed my mind to find private apartment around here. Unfortunately again, most apartments required me to sign contact to live there at least 6 month and some apartments required me to pay before 6 month too. OH! I don't want to live for a long time like that.

Finally, I changed back my mind to live in unfurnished apartment. My friend at ELI, Junior and I decide to share to live together there. Although it is very cheap only 345 USD/month (about 175 USD/month/person), we have to buy some furniture. However, we realized that it is better if we buy that furniture from moving sale because we will get the cheap price and we can sell them when we would like to move out in the future. Yesterday, I just bought couch, lamp, chairs, cooking tools, plates and dishes. Do you know how much the total items cost? I paid only 25 USD because he (the person who we bought them from him) had to move to his home yesterday and he didn't want to move his furniture, so he sold them in special price.

Next week, I think that I will move to new apartment that I will let you know again.

Best Regards,

Tui




Create Date : 21 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:38:34 น. 0 comments
Counter : 272 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.