Group Blog
 
<<
ธันวาคม 2557
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
4 ธันวาคม 2557
 
All Blogs
 

Miss World 2014 : A Moment with Kenya, Thailand, and Netherlands

Idah Nguma - Kenya

What has been your favourite moment of Miss World so far?

There have been many amazing moments so far but last week we had the chance to watch Phantom of the Opera, live in theatre, and that was a dream come true for me.

Who is your biggest inspiration?

My family and my country as a whole are my biggest inspirations. The other day when we had the charity gala, there were so many delegates from my country in attendance that I was not expecting. Meeting them has made me strive to do better in the competition as they are inspiring me everyday.

How would you convince your fellow contestants to visit your country?

I don’t think anyone would say no to a wild safari. Everyone wants to experience that and Kenya has it all. The wildebeest migration is definitely an amazing sight so I don’t think I would have trouble convincing the contestants to visit me.

Maeya Nonthawan Thongleng - Thailand

What are some of your highlights of being in London?

The first activity we did as a part of the Miss World competition, which was Dance of the World, is definitely a big highlight. We had to showcase our talent and traditional dance and it gave people the opportunity to learn more about Thailand. Being able to represent Thai culture in London is an experience I will never forget.

What is the biggest challenge facing your country now? And how are you making a difference?

The biggest challenge facing Thailand now is narrow-mindedness. It is difficult for disadvantaged people to achieve success. I want to show the people in my country that with perseverance, anything is possible, and that they are worth more than they think. I want to be an inspiration and show people to never stop working towards their dreams.

How would you convince your fellow contestants to visit your country?

Actually, the first thing that I have been doing is sharing Thai food with my fellow contestants- which I hope has resonated with the girls that Thailand is the home to the most exquisite food and generous hospitality. Many of the girls have asked me about traveling to Thailand and I also tell them that we have the most beautiful islands, and most importantly kind and warm people.

Tatjana Maul - Netherlands

What has been your favourite moment in the pageant so far?

My most favourite moment in the pageant has been when I found out I was in the Top 10 of the Beauty with a Purpose challenge, which means a lot to me as I worked tirelessly for my advocacy. I work with an organization that aims to stop human trafficking and enslaved prostitution in my country.

What are some of your highlights of being in London?

I love London - I even lived here for a while, so it’s fantastic to be back. I never got to do the touristy stuff before so being able to see some of the big attractions is amazing.

How would you convince your fellow contestants to visit your country?

After bonding with these girls, I would love to show them my country. The Netherlands has so much to offer, especially during spring, as we have so many beautiful fields of tulips and the colours go on and on!




 

Create Date : 04 ธันวาคม 2557
0 comments
Last Update : 4 ธันวาคม 2557 15:53:53 น.
Counter : 1500 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 63 คน [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.