++ Welcome to Momogaoka College of Music ++
Group Blog
 
<<
ธันวาคม 2551
 
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
31 ธันวาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Lea Salonga in Cinderella

Last Saturday night I went to see Cinderella the Musical starring Lea Salonga, which stops in Thailand for one week on its international tour. Cinderella is perhaps the most well-known fairy tale in the world, Lea Salonga is my favorite musical theater actress, and Rodgers and Hammerstein's music is always enchanted, so I decided to see it since the very first second I saw the billboard at Rachadalai theater.

I have seen many versions of Cinderella, starting from the animation by Walt Disney, the 1997 musical version starring Brandy as Cinderella, to the film version 'Ever After'. However, I was still excited to see how Cinderella in Lea Salonga version would come out. Lea is my favorite actress after all. I have seen some clips of her playing the role 'Kim' in Miss Saigon to 'Eponine' in Les Miz, and her voice is just incomparable, so I had always been waiting to see her live on stage.

And Lea did not disappoint me at all.

Though I still prefer her as Eponine, the role which matches her so much that was like being 'written for her', Lea also performed well as Cinderella. She did not try to act like a young and innocent girl like most Cinderellas are. Cinderella Lea just represents a common girl who has dreams and wishes. Her voice is as clear as ever. (cannot believe she is already 37 years old!) Her dancing step is also hilarious. I think it was the first time I saw her dancing, she must have practiced really hard.

However, there is one thing I do not like much though. It's the role of the Prince played by Peter Saide. I could not help comparing him to the Prince in the former version I saw. Paolo Montalban did such a great job. He was able to communicate his feelings through his eyes and his voice, so I could feel his passion towards Cinderella is so much that he could do everything. For Peter Saide, though his look may well represent the stereotyped prince, I found him somewhat lack of charm and passion.

Anyway, I was so happy to listen to my favorite songs live, especially a song so meaningful and always touches my heart every time I listen to it; Do I love you because you're beautiful?

Prince:
Do I love you because you're beautiful?
Or are you beautiful because I love you?
Am I making believe I see in you
A girl to lovely to be really true?
Do I want you because you're wonderful?
Or are you wonderful because I want you?
Are you the sweet invention of a lover's dream,
Or are you really as beautiful as you seem?

Cinderella:
(Maybe you're imagining me. And maybe I'm imagining you, too.)
Am I making believe I see in you
A man to perfect to be really true?
Do I want you because you're wonderful,
or are you wonderful because I want you?

Both:
Are you the sweet invention of a lover's dream,
or are you really as wonderful as you seem?




Create Date : 31 ธันวาคม 2551
Last Update : 31 ธันวาคม 2551 1:23:56 น. 3 comments
Counter : 6506 Pageviews.

 


โดย: ความเจ็บปวด วันที่: 31 ธันวาคม 2551 เวลา:2:17:46 น.  

 
เจ้าของบล็อกคงทิ้งไปเล่นเฟซบุคแล้วสินะ ยังจำกันได้ไหมเอ่ย : )


โดย: highfly วันที่: 15 กุมภาพันธ์ 2554 เวลา:23:03:15 น.  

 
เขียนดีมาก ขอบคุณครับ
Gift Card Black Friday 2011


โดย: birdfriday วันที่: 16 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:16:22:33 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Aimar ฮอบบิทน้อย
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




เป็นฮอบบิทกินเก่ง รู้ไปหมด แต่ไม่เก่งอะไรซักอย่าง - -" ชอบดูฟุตบอลกับ formula1 รักศิลปะและทุกอย่างที่ทำให้โลกนี้สวยงาม
Friends' blogs
[Add Aimar ฮอบบิทน้อย's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.