wphraman
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Group Blog
 
 
กันยายน 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
 
12 กันยายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add wphraman's blog to your web]
Links
 

 

Orientation & Training Day I

Monday 10, 07
Terry is very very very nice. He took a bus from Broadway Square bldg to take us getting the bus (again) back to there at 7.00AM. Then, he let us met a lot of people in KC Development Group. I couldn't remember everybody names, but everyone are very nice. They asked us about our missing flight, they worried about that. Lately in the moring, we went to Thayer bldg to meet Meri Ann who's gonna teach us. After that, Terry took us to see the restaurant where we could have lunch when we have classes.

We have our own desks (they call 'cubes') but not have the computers yet. Jennifer, we sit near her, she is very cute. She talked to us a lot and also had lunch with us. She told that she was gonna have meeting with Ben, so we told her to tell Ben that we miss him so much. We went to another building for having lunch. Terry went with us although he usually haven't lunch. (very kind, right!!).

That afternoon, we called to Chip in Boston to say Hello, we're here and find. We talked a little bit about our plan in Boston. Chip is gonna be in KC and we will go to Jefferson City together on last week of this month. Then, Terry let us leave early. He also walked to the bus station with us to make sure that we wouldn't take a wrong bus to go home. (cuz some bus#51 will go to Wesport but some may not)
So..we spent the rest of that afternoon walking to Country Club Plaza. Just window shopping, we got nothing. We intend to take pictures there. Unfortunately, it was a little bit rain, therefore my pictures were cloudy.

Country Club Plaza.....





Tuesday 11, 07
Today, we took a bus to Broadway Square bldg around 7.30AM. We got our computer but couldn't access the Lotus Note yet. Terry is gonna take care for us. We walked to class at Thayer bld. We were in different group (the reason I choose to be in different group with Dech is because load balancing ). Meri Ann is very good teacher, her sound is very easy to listen. But my problem was, when we discussed in the group I didn't exactly understand what they said. They spoke fastly and not too much move their mounts. It's very difficult to hear them. I asked them to speak slow so many time, however, I didn't get everything they said. Tomorrow will be better, I hope so. I might adjust my ear.

Our last exercise for this day was making the decision about the company name, logo and slogan. I gave the idea that we would sale the delivery or home made food, and the others agreed. Then, they discussed what kind of food. They talked about the "Smore". At first, I thought that they said "Small" so I had a question in my mind.. "Maybe they usually have a big size food so they're gonna be make a small one". But..uhmm..???...I was not sure that they talked about "Small" or not. So..I asked Gary to spell "Smore". When I got this word, I didn't know what is it. They tried to explain me about that. It is the Marshmalow and Chocolate within the Cracker. Uhmm..I never see it before. But, look like Meri Ann love Smore so much. Then she has planed with the couple person to make Smore on next Tuesday after class for me and Dech. Wow!!! That's look fun.

.....Thayer Building (the red one) and Smore (Some More)




 

Create Date : 12 กันยายน 2550
0 comments
Last Update : 17 กันยายน 2550 3:31:38 น.
Counter : 404 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.