somewhere in uk
Group Blog
 
 
มีนาคม 2551
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
31 มีนาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Day light saving

Yesterday (Saturday 22 at 12 pm) is the date that we (in UK) have to turn our clock forward on what we called "Day Light saving". This also formally means that we are entering the Spring season, which is what I have been long waiting for. The winter has been quite horrible for me. It's so freezing even I turned on the heater.
Speaking of the heater, I don't understand why the people here still use the same old style of heater. When I stayed in Japan, I use the air-conditioned type of heater, which I could adjust for the temperature. I think that kind of machine is much more effective interms of warming the room. In fact, I think the people here are so willing to accept the old things even though they are not a great thing. I mean the Japanese people just keeps thinking and updating everything from high-technology products to the kitchen utensils in order to make their life comfortable. I think that's why the Jap are so developed. How come I get this far from my subject.
Anyway, the good news is the weather is getting warmer with more sunshine and more flowers.


Create Date : 31 มีนาคม 2551
Last Update : 31 มีนาคม 2551 23:07:32 น. 1 comments
Counter : 418 Pageviews.

 
I prefer the old style fireplace ka.
Esp the real one which u can smell the logs are burning and everybody stay in the same room , having nice cups of tea, all of the family members are there in front of the fire, talking and spending time together.

That is the fascinating of England for me na ka.
They blended the technology & traditional style together perfectly.

I enjoy myself everytime I have a chance to visit the countrysides, farm houses, cottages, etc.


PS. My flat has got a underfloor heating ka, I do agree with u that it is convenience but I still prefer the smell of the buring logs na. eieieieiie


โดย: yr_naughty_annie วันที่: 23 เมษายน 2551 เวลา:9:52:29 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

olive des olive
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add olive des olive's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.