- Sweet, Summer Roasted Vegetables


Start with equal parts of diced zucchini, bell pepper, red onion, and corn kernels.

You can cut the corn fresh off the cob, or use frozen kernels like I have here. In fact, one of the reasons why I love this recipe so much is because you can use all frozen vegetables. I have so much zucchini in my garden this year, I have been picking it as it gets ready, dicing it, and keeping it in the freezer for when I need it. Same with the bell peppers. And the red onion, I almost never use an entire onion all at once, so I just dice it all at the same time and freeze the leftovers. I use a mandolin and cut-proof glove to dice my vegetables. Makes the task quick and easy. When I get ready to use them, I just pull my ziploc bags out of the freezer and mix everything together. No thawing necessary. Turns out great and it’s so nice to have them on hand!




For two people, I go with a 1/3 cup of each vegetable.
Your choice of color on the bell pepper, btw. I like red because then I have something red, yellow, green and purple on the plate. :)
Add some minced garlic while you’re at it…





Plenty of kosher salt and freshly ground pepper…




And just enough olive oil to coat. Stir gently to mix everything together.





Throw everything in a baking dish- one that’s big enough to arrange the vegetables in mostly a single layer. This is an 8×8 dish here.
Roast the vegetables at 400 degrees for 15-20 mins.





And serve! The sweetness of the corn & bell pepper and the freshness of the red onion really make this side dish shine.




Create Date : 14 เมษายน 2554
Last Update : 14 เมษายน 2554 23:51:01 น.
Counter : 1597 Pageviews.

0 comments

เจ้าแม่แฟชั่น
Location :
  Maldives

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]
 ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
 Rss Feed
 Smember
 ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 55 คน [?]



Group Blog
เมษายน 2554

 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30