Group Blog
 
<<
สิงหาคม 2550
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
 
16 สิงหาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
+++ บทสัมภาษณ์หลังแพ้นิโคลัส คีเฟอร์ ตกรอบแรกที่ Cincinati Master Series 2007 +++

Tennis-Safin eyes long-term improvement after injury

Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:02AM BST

CINCINNATI, Aug 13 (Reuters) - Russian Marat Safin believes it will take him a long time to get back to his best following a long-standing knee injury.

The former world number one lost 6-3 7-6 to German Nicolas Kiefer in the Cincinnati Masters first round on Monday and has only just regained full fitness after a year and half battling with knee problems.

"Basically what happened is the knee injury destroyed my game," Safin, the winner of two grand-slam titles, told reporters.

"It took me away for such a long time, I had to start to make many different movements on the court to protect my left knee. Basically, I ended up with a game I never played before.

"So now I have to change everything back to older memories. It takes quite a few months to be able to find your game back, and that's why I have a new coach (Hernan Gumy).

"He looked at me and said: 'listen, this is not the way you used to play. I guess it's because of that, that, and that. It will take a couple months to get used to it and then you will see the difference'."

Safin said he was not too concerned about his form.

"I don't really care about the results right now," he said. "Doesn't matter if you are 24 or 35, it's the same thing. I'm aiming to be in the top 20. If it's not this year it's going to happen next year. If not next year, there's many years to come."

Safin will head to Miami to prepare for the U.S. Open, which begins on Aug. 27, but played down his chances at the event he won in 2000.

"I am not putting too much pressure on myself," he said. "It's really not going to happen, anything great, this year. I don't have any expectations. If everything goes well, I start to get the confidence and then maybe if I get to the second week, I can be dangerous.

Safin said he still enjoyed playing tennis.

"Of course, otherwise I would not be here," he said. "I would be somewhere in the south of France, on the beach, or on a yacht."





Create Date : 16 สิงหาคม 2550
Last Update : 16 สิงหาคม 2550 11:57:20 น. 4 comments
Counter : 418 Pageviews.

 
น้องราฟาก็ตกรอบสองไปแล้นน (รอบแรกบาย) เพราะเจ็บแขน แต่ก็ดีแล้วล่ะ มีข้ออ้าง เพราะโดนนำอยู่หลายขุม หุหุ


โดย: Dory (conejodulce ) วันที่: 16 สิงหาคม 2550 เวลา:13:21:14 น.  

 
Oh I need คำแปล


โดย: i am tabo วันที่: 16 สิงหาคม 2550 เวลา:13:44:59 น.  

 
สู้ๆๆๆๆ


โดย: ปโยนิธิ IP: 125.25.168.12 วันที่: 16 สิงหาคม 2550 เวลา:14:03:32 น.  

 
เอารูปซาฟินไม่ใส่เสื้อมาปลอบใจค่ะ เราหัวอกเดียวกัน ราฟาก็ตกรอบสองไปแหล่ววว

//upload2.postimage.org/229765/photo_hosting.html

//upload2.postimage.org/229777/photo_hosting.html

//upload2.postimage.org/229774/photo_hosting.html

ได้จากตอนซ้อมกับเมอเร่ย์ที่ Cincinnati เสาร์อาทิตย์ที่แล้ว


โดย: - - แป๋วแหวว - - วันที่: 16 สิงหาคม 2550 เวลา:22:24:05 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Mrs.Unpredictable
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add Mrs.Unpredictable's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.