Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 4: My Friends and My Roommate

June 15, 2002 (at 10.45 AM - ET)

Written at the library, UT-Knoxville


Hi everybody,

Now I have been here nearly 2 weeks. Here, I was very surprise that Americans were not interested in or excited in World Cup 2002 although their team will run to second round. I found that many US newspapers had very little World Cup soccer news. Almost of all sport news were baseball, American football and basketball. In addition, my teacher told us that it’s very boring when we talk about soccer. On the other hand, many students here are very crazy in World Cup Soccer because most students come from Japan, Korea, Mexico, Brazil, and Argentina. They usually talk about the result of football match everyday.

I have many friends here. Most my friends are Japanese, Korean and Taiwanese. it 's very difficult to communicate with them both listening and speaking. Sometime, we talked together in the same topic but we misunderstood into the different topic. Ryesuke, one of my friends, always complained about the American food in Cafeteria. He was very bored. He told me that he would like to come back to Japan since he came here only 2 days. However, I think that he would be better soon.

Do you remember my roommate that I told you in the last mail? I think that he is so strange. He is always live in the room and use computer all day all night. When he used his computer, he has never turn on the light in the room and never turned off the air conditioner. I've never seen him to go out with his friend and talked with anybody. When my friends came to my room, they were very amazing in his behavior. I didn't talk with him a lot because I think that he wouldn't like to talk with me either. In the first day, he frankly told me that he doesn't mind if I move other rooms. He didn't appreciate in this dorm but he had no choice because only this dorm is opened in summer session. However, I think that I have no problem with him but I only feel little strange in his behavior.

Ok, I think that I have to do my homework now. I hope to see you on next mail.

Best Regards,

Tui




Create Date : 19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:34:30 น. 0 comments
Counter : 307 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.