Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 2: My First Journey

June 6, 2002 (at 10.15 AM - ET)

Written at the library, UT-Knoxville


Hi everybody,

My flight departed from Bangkok around 7.45 AM in the morning and stop by Narita airport, Tokyo in the afternoon at the same day. Although it was my first time to fly international flight, I was not much confused to transit the flight because I already collected all information before traveling this journey. However, the loneliness was reached to my heart when the flight left from Narita airport to Detroit, Michigan because all Thai-air hostages were replaced by Japanese and American completely. Luckily, the woman sitting beside me was Thai. She said that she got a job in Florida. It is good to have her as commuter because she adviced me how to live there and had more conversations throughout the flight over 13 hours.

After arriving to Detroit, Michigan, I had to pass immigration and changed to domestic flight. Completely feeling alone this time because no really Thai people here anymore. Nonetheless, I really excited to touch real American way from now on. Finally, my flight was arrived to Knoxville, Tennessee around 5 PM. Unfortunately, I found that one of my luggages is broken in the wheel part. So, I could not drag my luggage and had to handle instead. Can you imagin how difficult I gonna be? Oh no! it was very terrible at that time.

When I got there, it was so strange to know that the date here was still on June 4th, 2002 although I spent more than 22 hours to flight. Wow! I had to memorize the longest experience day in my life. After arriving to airport, I directly call to Ms.Judy, representative of ELI, UT-Knoxville, picking me up to the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. This Unversity is very bueautiful and large. Many buildings here are very beautiful architecture. I think its area is larger than Kasetsart University and I might get lost when going to study. Nevertheless, I hope to remember the way soon.

Then, she took me to dormitory, but unfornately, the helpdesk of dormitory was already closed since it was so late. So, she decide to send me to Day-Inn hotel where it is in school area. Once, I check in to hotel. Oh my God!, they charged me 88 USD for a night that I was not expected at all. But I did not know what to do because it was my really first day in US. I decided to pay by first travellor cheque with not a good mood. By the way, I easily adjust time difference very well in the first night in Knoxville. Do you believe? I slept from 8 PM to 6 PM during first night.

Best Regards,

Tui





Create Date : 19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:32:46 น. 0 comments
Counter : 278 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.