CITY BY THE BAY

SFbay
Location :
California United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Love gives naught but itself and takes naught but from itself; Love possesses not nor would it be possessed; For love is sufficient unto love ~ Kahlil Gibran~
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
26 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add SFbay's blog to your web]
Links
 

 
Death comes in 3

I am now officially "Angel of death" (AOD) on my floor , within 48 hours our floor lost 3 patients and 2 out of 3 was mine. As a nurse, we have saying that "death always come in 3"...if one death happend, usually 2 will occur soon after.

Yesterday and the day beofore, 2 of my patients passed away during my care Both of them were very sick, in coma and the death was expected. They both were comfort care..meaning, we usually will not give them any more treatment besides oxygen, nutirition support and they are usually received Morphine drip to help them go peacefully.

Another thing about death in the hospital is that, it usually occurr during the shift change...and all 3 patients passed away exactly during change of shift. ...as a previous shift nurse, it's my duties and it's courtesy that I stayed...called time of death, contact organ donation center, notified doctor, and clean & bagged patient for mortuary. I don't have any problem for doing that but a nickname "AOD" is pretty irritating, and I'm sure it'll be my nickname on my floor for a while

Well, thing happend and if their time to go..it's time...and hopefully I'm not a real AOD


Create Date : 26 เมษายน 2550
Last Update : 26 เมษายน 2550 9:43:10 น. 9 comments
Counter : 441 Pageviews.

 
อย่าคิดอย่างนั้นเลยค่ะ ถ้าเค้าจะต้องไปเค้าก็ต้องไป อะไรก็รั้งเค้าไว้ไม่อยู่ค่ะ

เป็นกำลังใจให้นะคะ สู้ต่อไปเถอะ ( เจียบัน)


โดย: Mid Summer Moo IP: 58.8.1.211 วันที่: 26 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:17:23:04 น.  

 
Take it easy (and professionally) krub.

Life and death are quite inevitable. Of course, everyone would feel terrible about that when it happens in his/her responsibilty. However, it will happen in yours or others' hands anyway.

Nursing is a tough job.... Cope it well krub.

Take care,
A.T.


โดย: A.T. IP: 129.82.96.71 วันที่: 29 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:9:40:30 น.  

 

เข้าใจความรู้สึกมากค่ะ
เมื่อถึงคราวของเขาพวกเราก็ฉุุดเขาไว้ไม่ได้หรอกค่ะ
มีเคสหนึ่ง ที่แพทย์บอกสุดวิสัยแล้ว ก่อนเขาสิ้นลม เขาบอกให้เราอยู่ด้วยเขากลัวเมื่อเวลามาถึง
เราเองก็ไม่คิดว่ามันจะเร็วปานนั้น และแล้วเขาก็มาเสียกลางเวรดึก
ที่เราอยู่ขึ้นดึกคนเดียว ดูมันทั้งหมด ทั้งอายุรกรรม ศัลยกรรมและ นรีเวช
โหดกว่าเมืองไทยอีก
คืนนั้นเราบอกตรงๆว่า จับมือเขาลูบหน้าผากเขาบอกอย่ากลัวนะ โลกหน้าคุณคงไม่ทรมาณแบบนี้ แม้แต่นักบวชเขาก็ไม่ให้เข้าพบ เขาขอให้เราดูตอนเขาอาการหนักให้ได้ เรารับปาก แต่คิดว่าเขาอาจจะไปเสียเวรอื่นก็ได้ เศร้านะ คืนนั้นเราได้แคร์เขา ตอนตีหนึ่ง เขาไม่ทันสิ้นลม เพื่อนวอร์ดล่างบอกให้ไปช่วยหน่อยพลิกตัวคนไข้หนักทำคนเดียวไม่ไหว เรารีบนะเพราะกลัวเขาจะเสียโดยเราไม่ได้อยู่ด้วย และได้อยู่ดูจนเขาเสีย แต่งตัวให้คุณเอ๋ย มันเป็นความรู้สึกที่บรรยายไม่ถูก เขามีลูกแต่ไม่ยอมให้แพทย์และ้เราบอกลูกว่าใกล้จะสิ้นลม เขียนเป็นลายลักษณ์อักษรเลย
ตอนตายได้เราปิดเปลือกตาแต่งตัวให้ เข็นเข้าห้องเย็น
และเสียน้ำตาให้

นี่แหละค่ะ อาชีพของพวกเรา


โดย: It-ta-tee วันที่: 27 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:5:59:01 น.  

 
แวะมาเยี่ยมและมาอ่านไว้เป็นความรู้ค่ะ


โดย: มิ้นท์ IP: 24.237.122.161 วันที่: 30 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:22:43:35 น.  

 
Dear Khun SF bay,
Reffering to your comment on pantip about illegal aliens, I would like to say sth. to you.
Taxing the rich and helping the poor is a part of the US government policy. If you feel bitter about it, then you shouldn't balme the poor or the illegal, blame the government. Most of the illegal you complain about do not have a nice life like you do. They have to live in fear of getting deported and being seperated from their families.
Life is not fair. You just have to accept it. And if you don't and you can't, just go back to Thailand where they don't tax people that much.
Good luck to you
one Thai girl


โดย: Thai girl IP: 70.241.29.86 วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:7:27:01 น.  

 
พี่ทำไปเรื่อยๆ ก็จะเข้าใจชีวิตครับ

พี่เป็นคนดีครับ เพื่อนผมทำเนิสซิ่ง

เดือนเดียวตายไปสามแล้วครับ

วันแรกร้องไห้กันทุกคน ตอนนี้เขามีโอกาสเปลี่ยนงานใหม่

รายได้ดีกว่าเก่า แต่เขาไม่เอาครับ จะอยู่ต่อ

ช่วยเหลือคนอื่นนี่ดี มีน้ำใจแล้วครับ

ผมขอให้อำนาจคุณพระศรีรัตนตรัยและสิ่งศักดิ์สิทธิ์
ที่พี่เคารพนับถือจงคุ้มครองพี่ให้ทำงานต่อไป รายได้ดี ๆ
และคนที่ตายก็ขอให้ตายแบบไม่ทรมาน

อย่าคิดมากนะครับเป็นกำลังใจให้เสมอ

ผมอ่านเรื่องการทำงานในอเมริกา ผมเข้าใจครับ


โดย: ฟ้าลั่น IP: 203.122.76.93 วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:9:56:49 น.  

 
I come to visit because I like your comments on illegal immigration.

I can never do the work like yours. I always feel like going to faint if I have to see a dead body. You must have a lot of courage to work in that field and that I cherish you.

But why is death usually comes in 3? It's the first time I heard something like this but it's good to know. Life is full of strage phenomena.


โดย: Thai Texan IP: 66.143.164.155 วันที่: 8 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:23:00:06 น.  

 
Sawaddee Ka Khun SFbay
I saw you in Pantip Klaibann and noticed that your comments and ideas are very helpful. Well, I just need to get to know San Fran better and I really hope you could give me some information.

Well, I'm Thai, obviously :] I got accepted to U of San Fran and am still thinking if I should go there.
I don't really know anything about the city and even the school. I'll really appreciate if you have some time to talk to me.

This is my email address (MSN)
ningnong_tnt@hotmail.com

Hope we could talk some time na ka
Thank you so much


โดย: uu IP: 204.124.238.248 วันที่: 13 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:7:22:38 น.  

 
K. Thai Texan..I don't know why it's come in 3 either ka but usually if one death happen on the floor..usually another 2 will come within 48 hour...it's kind of strange

Anyway, it just happend again yesterday ka...but only one was my patient...other 2 were my coworker's patient ka


โดย: SFbay IP: 75.6.225.91 วันที่: 18 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:7:52:06 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 
 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.