Group Blog
 
<<
มิถุนายน 2548
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
19 มิถุนายน 2548
 
All Blogs
 
* Rhythm of the Rain 2005 *












* Rhythm of the Rain *John Gummoe




* Rhythm Of The Rain *
John Gummoe & The Cascades


I've been listennin' to the rhythm of the falling rain
And it's telling me what a fool I've been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone once again

You know the only love I've ever known has gone away
There's she looking for the brand new start
But little does she know when she left the day
Along with her she took, oh she took my heart

Rain won't you tell me now does that seem fair
Stealin' my heart away like she don't care
Can't love another when my heart's somewhere far away

So I'll keep listennin' to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me what a fool I've been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone, let me be alone once again

Can't stop the rain, can't stop the pain
And it's rather been out of my mind
Stop the rain, mmm...............
Gotta leave on this mystery, leave on this mystery behind

Rain won't you tell her that I love her so
Please ask the sun to set her heart aglow
Rain in her heart, let the love we knew start to grow

So I'll keep listennin' to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me what a fool I've been
Wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone, let me be alone once again
(I'll keep listennin' to the falling rain)
I'll keep listennin' to the rain
(I'll keep listennin' to the falling rain)
Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
(I'll keep listennin' to the falling rain)
Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
(I'll keep listennin' to the falling rain)
Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain....mmm.....




* John Gummoe *


เกิดที่ Cleveland, Ohio U.S.A. เมื่อวันที่ 2 สิงหาคม 1938
พ่อและแม่ มีเชื้อสายเป็นชาวอังกฤษ
เขาชอบร้องเพลงและใฝ่ฝันที่จะเป็นนักร้องมาตั้งแต่เด็กๆ
เมื่อโตขึ้น จึงได้รวบรวมเพื่อนๆตั้งวงดนตรีขึ้นราวปี 1960
ออกตระเวนแสดงในบาร์ตามท่าเรือต่างๆ และเป็นที่รู้จักดี
ของพวกกลาสีลูกเรือ และนาวิกโยธินอเมริกันในสมัยนั้น

ต่อมาราวๆปี 1962 พวกเขาได้เซ็นต์สัญญาอัดแผ่นเสียงกับ
บริษัท Valiant Records บริษัทในสังกัดของ Warner Bros.
และได้เปลี่ยนชื่อวงเป็น...."The Cascades"
ออก single แผ่นแรก โดยมีเพลง "There's a Reason"
ที่แต่งโดย John Gummoe เอง
เพลงที่สร้างชื่อเสียงให้เขามากก็คือเพลงจากแผ่นที่สอง
"Rhythm of the Rain" ซึ่งออกตามมาในเดือนพฤศจิกายน
ได้รับความนิยมมากขึ้นเรื่อยๆ จนในต้นปี 1963 ก็ขึ้นถึงอันดับที่ 2
กลายเป็นเพลงฮิตติดอันดับไปทั่วโลก
และกลายเป็นเพลงอมตะ จนกระทั่งปัจจุบันนี้.

John Gummoe ได้นำเพลง "Rhythm of the Rain"
กลับมาทำใหม่อีกครั้งในปี 2005 นี้ ในจังหวะ Pop Ballad
ซึ่งก็มีความไพเราะไปอีกแบบหนึ่ง
และนั่นก็คือเพลงที่คุณๆได้ฟังอยู่ในขณะนี้.



* หมายเหตุ *
เพลงนี้จัดทำขึ้นมาไว้เพื่อ ศึกษา ค้นคว้า และ
รับฟังเพื่อความบันเทิงภายในกลุ่มเท่านั้น
มิได้มีจุดมุ่งหมายเพื่อทำการค้า
หรือ หวังผลกำไรใดๆทั้งสิ้น

Create Date : 19 มิถุนายน 2548
Last Update : 25 กันยายน 2548 3:56:23 น. 1 comments
Counter : 529 Pageviews.

 
ได้ความรู้เรื่องเพลงเพิ่มอีกละ ขอบคุณค่ะ


โดย: pum IP: 61.90.102.212 วันที่: 8 ธันวาคม 2548 เวลา:3:35:41 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

The Sundance Kid
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]










Google





Friends' blogs
[Add The Sundance Kid's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.