Every passing minute is a chance to turn it all around.
Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2550
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
15 ตุลาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 

Meeting an old friend and a long walk with deep thoughts



In my life, I realized that I have been blessed with opportunities; opportunities to meet good friends, to go abroad and to see many places. However with those opportunities, I often end up traveling alone or live far away from all the closed friends and family. I guess that is the price I am willing to pay.

Settling in the new city is never fun. I always end up getting lost, trying to figure it out where to go, where to buy things, where to eat. You meet new people and you try to make new friends; friends who could end up being your long life friends or just friends who happen to meet and then apart. In those confusions, of course, there is a sense of excitements to see new places and experience new things.

Today, I met an old friend who used to be exchange student back at my school in Japan. It has been almost a year since we saw each other. We sat down in a coffee shop and had a nice chat over the old days and also updated news of each other. We sat there and chatted about an hour and a half before he hurried back to prepare his work before flying back to London tomorrow.

Taking the train back to my apartment, instead of walking back home, I felt that I was not yet ready to get home to my tiny room in the flat yet so I decided to take a long walk to downtown. I just realized how much I do miss old friends and maybe that hour and a half of chatting was not enough for me. It left me with deep hole inside with many thoughts coming up to my mind.

Somehow, my heart is not fully opened to the new friends around here. Maybe, I am too tired of starting from zero? Or maybe I become more attached to the old friends? Or maybe I am getting too old? Somehow, there is a wall that I set up and I become more selective of letting people inside to really get to know me. Or maybe, they are not just the type of friends that will “click”.

I do not know the answers. I do know that my heart ordered my feet to keep walking. They led me to downtown. I stopped and took some photo of the buildings and lights at night. This does confirm my belief that all the cities look better at night. The weather was not too cold. With ipod plugged into my ears and old songs playing, by the time I realized, I had been walking for almost two hours.

Even though I do not have answers to those questions, my mind becomes clearer. For some questions, I do not need an answer now. But I do know one thing; I really miss all my friends and really hope that one day our paths will meet again.




 

Create Date : 15 ตุลาคม 2550
7 comments
Last Update : 15 ตุลาคม 2550 5:03:09 น.
Counter : 443 Pageviews.

 

 

โดย: kai (kaichu ) 15 ตุลาคม 2550 9:10:45 น.  

 

พี่คิดว่าเพื่อนๆของน้องสิ ก็คิดถึงน้องสิเหมือนกัน แม้ว่าจะไม่ได้เจอกัน แต่พอได้อ่านในเว็บก็ทำให้เราได้ใกล้กันมากขึ้น

ระยะทางอยู่ที่หัวใจ ถ้าคิดว่าเราไกลกันมันก็ไกล ถ้าคิดว่ามันไกล้ มันก็ใกล้เสียจนแนบชิดติดตัวเรา

ขอให้การเดินทางในชีวิตของน้องสิเต็มไปด้วยความเบิกบานนะจ้ะ :)

 

โดย: พี่นกย้าก ณ วรรณศิลป์ IP: 58.9.180.143 15 ตุลาคม 2550 13:55:39 น.  

 

You never walk alone...

We are under the same sky

 

โดย: Kanravee IP: 124.120.191.77 16 ตุลาคม 2550 11:04:24 น.  

 

"Tuta, Sinit has moved to Spain laew na" IdLer told me a couple weeks ago.

I'm so surprised everytime when I've heard about your new story...

Though I do not doubt that it's your decision.

You've begun a long & exciting journey as you like once again.

Hope you are happy and find someone who "click" with you soon na ja..

 

โดย: Ta ^-^ IP: 125.25.150.102 19 ตุลาคม 2550 13:01:21 น.  

 

Hi Si,

Glad to read your story. Be enjoy life there.:)
Those photos are nice...




 

โดย: The phu IP: 220.207.72.170 21 ตุลาคม 2550 16:06:50 น.  

 

เริ่มเข้าใจว่าทำไมสิถึงตั้งชื่อเอ็มฯแบบนั้น 555

 

โดย: idLer IP: 124.120.154.136 21 ตุลาคม 2550 21:11:06 น.  

 

Hi Si,

nice to get here!

Cool

 

โดย: Poodie 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 6:37:47 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


SinitL
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add SinitL's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.