Every passing minute is a chance to turn it all around.
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2550
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
 
16 พฤศจิกายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Paris: place where two opposite worlds meet



Once someone told me there was a big difference between tourist and traveler. In his idea, tourist was the person who went to all touristy places with photos to prove that he/she has already been there; while traveler usually spent more time at each place, learning culture, people’s way of lives, different culture and so on.

For me, I have never really asked myself which category I am fall into. If someone asked me, I guess I would say in between. More or less on each side depends on time, place and the people whom I go with. At least, when I traveled as a backpacker, I got to spend more time wandering down the street, using all means of public transportation and mingling more with local people. So, in my opinion, I would like to say that I fall more into traveler’s side.

My first trip outside Spain was probably one of the most famous attractions, Paris. The downside of going to famous places is you often have perception or picture of the place in your mind before going there. Paris equals glamour, luxury, fashion, etc. However, after traveling through subway, walking along the street while also going to all main tourist attractions, I realized there were two opposite sides right here in this city.

One side is the Paris as we know; the hub of all the famous art galleries, museums, churches, palace and luxurious shopping streets. However, on the other side, under the subway or the streets outside tourist area, it was so dirty and sometimes with the smell that we had to hold our breath or turned our face away. I could somehow feel mixing feeling between hate and love in the eyes of people whom are suppressed and referred as second-class. The reason that I believed they hate this city as they tended to break as many rules as they can, treat the city like garbage; probably to return the favor as this was how they were treated by the local. However, there must be some love toward the city they called home. I could not imagine a person could live in the place where there are full of hate or the place where he/she does not feel belong to.

Anyway, I did enjoy the trip with all my friends, both the old and the new. We spent freezing weekend traveling to many places around Paris and somehow survived with so little French. “Bonjour! Parlez vous Anglais ?” (Hello, do you speak English?) ^-^



Create Date : 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550
Last Update : 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 17:39:52 น. 5 comments
Counter : 494 Pageviews.

 


โดย: ตี๋น้อย (Zantha ) วันที่: 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:6:54:05 น.  

 
สวัสดีครับ..ขอ tourist อย่างผมตามไปเที่ยวด้วยคนครับ..

รูปสวยดีจังครับ ..บรรดานางแบบก็น่ารักดีครับผม



โดย: pompier วันที่: 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:8:31:55 น.  

 
This is one of the places that I put in a must-go list.
By the way, miss you and all our friends naja.


โดย: OrM IP: 58.8.39.82 วันที่: 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:20:01:05 น.  

 
บองชู มาดมัวแซล
enjoy enjoy
แวะมาอ่านตามคำเชิญ


โดย: GTO IP: 203.63.0.11 วันที่: 16 พฤศจิกายน 2550 เวลา:20:09:28 น.  

 


โดย: thip056 วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:21:59:52 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

SinitL
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add SinitL's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.