Every passing minute is a chance to turn it all around.
Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2550
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
29 ตุลาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 

Granada



“Would you like to join me for a trip to Granada?” One of my friends asked me after class and I said “yes!” while knowing so little about Granada. All I know is that I would like to travel and there are so many places I haven’t been to.

As usual, when you are planning for a trip, there are always some troubles. No accommodation, expensive ticket, timing and all other things those I believe always come to test me whether I really would like to go there. This time is also no exception. We spent last minute searching for accommodation, booking air plane tickets (pricy one, of course) and train tickets.

Then, that early Friday morning, we arrived in Granada. At first sight, I felt in love with this little city with so many things to offer. We rent a room in a small hostel in which I would rather call B&B without the second B-Breakfast as it was a cute little house in Albaicin area where you could find plenty of beautiful white houses on the hill looking over the magnificant view of Alhambra palace.

Walking through stone steps, passing through small houses with cute decorations, it seems like ugly building is prohibited here. (And actually it is as Albayzin is UNESCO world heritage site; therefore, houses here are prohibited for changes the exteriors.) I feel like I could spend a month here walking through all narrow street and find a new little thing to see each day.

In downtown, Granada has a beautiful Cathedral. Although, I learned later the sad story of this beautiful building was built over the old mosque by the Christian after the conquest over the region. It makes me wonder when human is going to become civilized enough to respect other religion and beliefs and not to force its standards on other groups just because they think differently.

Luckily, the Alhambra was probably too beautiful to destroy. Alhambra was the residence of the Muslim kings of Granada before the Christianity came. I could still see Islamic architecture obviously shown its glorious day in Granada. The palace itself is situated on the hill overlooking the entire city. We spent almost 5 hours walking through the palace, passing through beautiful garden and listening to the sound of water from all the fountains and flowing water through the palace.

After full four day in Granada, it definitely became one of my favorite city in Spain so far. Thinking of Granada, I would see the pictures of beautiful white houses on the hill and its magnificent view overseeing Alhambra and the city from Mirador San de Nicolás.

The more I travel, the more I realize how little I have known and seen.




 

Create Date : 29 ตุลาคม 2550
4 comments
Last Update : 30 ตุลาคม 2550 3:57:25 น.
Counter : 578 Pageviews.

 

After I read through it. I realize that I need to give myself a present...go out some where in Australia. Anyway, you're one of the best story teller, Si. I enjoy it.

 

โดย: GTO IP: 136.186.1.189 30 ตุลาคม 2550 0:17:42 น.  

 

อ่านแล้วทำเอาอยากออกไปเที่ยวบ้างจังเลย อิๆๆๆ

พี่ว่าจะออกเดินทางไปที่อื่นนอกจากกรุงเทพฯบ้าง เผื่อว่าไอเดียจะบรรเจิดกว่านี้

คิดถึง และหวังว่าจะได้เจอน้องสิในไม่ช้า

 

โดย: พี่นกย้าก ณ วรรณศิลป์ IP: 58.9.177.54 30 ตุลาคม 2550 14:40:17 น.  

 

P'Si ka, you have the great opportunity to study and take a trip around your living town. Although, it's just a short period to stay in Barcelona, you tell us like you've been there for long time. I love it. Ha ha ha ... See ya in your next trip ka

 

โดย: Par'Sang'To IP: 203.118.85.117 31 ตุลาคม 2550 19:15:09 น.  

 

เอ่อ ขอติดไว้ก่อนน้า
ตอนนี้กำลังปั่นงานเสนอแผน+ทำงบของปีหน้าอ่ะจ้า
แล้วจะรีบมาอ่านในเร็ววัน

 

โดย: idLer IP: 124.120.144.121 31 ตุลาคม 2550 21:22:01 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


SinitL
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add SinitL's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.