พฤศจิกายน 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
21 พฤศจิกายน 2549

Is it good to seek peace of mind in extremes ?

ลองอ่านดูนะคะให้ข้อคิดมากมายเลย
Hillary and Tenzing are famous around
t he world for being the first people to
climb Mount Everest in 1953.

But few people have heard about the
discussion they had half way up the
mountain.

"You see Tenzing, we are going to
tame the dragon of Everest. We have
been climbing its back, and soon we
will be higher than its head."

"Yes, I see Hillary, but I am not as
enthusiastic as you are."

"But look at the fantastic view. We
are at a crossroads: down there is the
valley, our resting place, the ultimate
depression. And up there is the roof of
the world, the highest point on earth,
with its eternal snow. What more could
you want?"

"I don't want anything. I know people
who have been depressed, and who have
sworn to me that they reached the very
bottom of their being. And that is not
a good place to be, believe me. I have
also spoken to people who reached the
summit of their existence, and who
sacrificed everything to get there.
They did not seem happier. When you are
at the top, you are alone, it's cold,
and nothing grows there.

"Personally, I prefer staying with my
friends and family, at a level where I
am comfortable. You are not at peace,
Hillary, because you look up or down
too much. You don't know how to stay
still."
_______________

Is it good to seek peace of mind in
extremes? This little conversation
seems to say that it is not.
True, everyone admires the prowess
of Hillary and Tenzing, but that has
nothing to do with the serenity we seek
in life. People perform exploits for
other reasons than finding happiness.
It is not good to live in extremes.

"Virtue has its own just measure."
Seneca

Do you want to know how did I found this story? I subcribed for one website www.positive-club.com (for free) and they keep sending me the stories about how to remain positive in living our life.I like to read all the stories.I think it's one of kind of self development. If you guys have same kind of interesting check the above webiste out.Hope you like it.
Cheers,
Grape



Create Date : 21 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 21 พฤศจิกายน 2549 15:09:17 น. 3 comments
Counter : 378 Pageviews.  

 
แวะมาทักทายค่ะ เจ้าของบล็อคสวยจัง


โดย: ปลายฟากฟ้า วันที่: 2 ธันวาคม 2549 เวลา:3:31:25 น.  

 
มาเยี่ยมเจ้าของบล็อกค่ะ


โดย: mintini วันที่: 3 ธันวาคม 2549 เวลา:3:13:27 น.  

 
cแวะมาลงชื่ออ่านครับ


โดย: Matthew_Larsson วันที่: 7 ธันวาคม 2549 เวลา:1:02:54 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิกช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Grapeangelica
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Love is like a wind,you can not see it but you can feel it. But I am not in love haha!!
[Add Grapeangelica's blog to your web]