Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2549
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
5 มกราคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
So Sad (Extended Sacrifice) / Gregorian

I remember คูต้าว talked about ‘Gregorian’ some time ago and he picked the cover album of Gregorian. This time I’m talking about Gregorian the first album ‘Sadisfaction’ in 1991. I know it sounds like sadist, right? 555555 Actually it’s said that it’s the combination between ‘sad’ and ‘satisfaction’.
The first time I heard the song ‘So Sad’ from this album, I just thought that it’s probably Enigma new single ‘cause it’s really similar to Enigma’s first album songs, like Sadness. There’s the reason. It’s said in many websites that there’s a connection between Enigma and Gregorian ‘cause Frank Peterson (of Gregorian) also founded Enigma with Michael Cretu. I’m not so sure if it’s true or not.
Another song in this album ‘Once In A Lifetime’, if you are Sarah Brightman fan, you probably notice that it’s the same song in Sarah’s Dive album. It’s because of the same co-producer ‘Michael Wehr’ who helped Sarah producing the same song. Besides the backing vocal females from Sadisfaction album, Sisters of Oz, also sang background for Sarah song.
Well, it’s a small world, I guess.

I’d to play the song ‘So Sad’ up front na krub.




1. Whatcha Gonna Do
2. Once In A Lifetime



3. So Sad
4. Forever
5. The Quiet Self
6. Reflect
7. Monastry
8. Gonna Make You Mine
9. You Take My Breath Away
10. I Love You
11. Why Did You Go (I Feel Sad)
12. The Mission
13. Depressions

So Sad single




1. So Sad (Extended Sacrifice)



2. So Sad (Radio Version)
3. So Sad (Monastery Sex Mix)



4. Depressions


Create Date : 05 มกราคม 2549
Last Update : 6 มกราคม 2549 21:46:06 น. 15 comments
Counter : 577 Pageviews.

 
ลองฟังเพลงข้างล่าง นึกว่า Enigma จริงๆ
คล้ายมาก

ขอบคุณสำหรับ OST เพนกวินค่ะ
จขบ.ใจดีมั่กๆ


โดย: grappa วันที่: 5 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:23:08:45 น.  

 
อดเป็นคนแรกเยย


โดย: ก่ายยย... วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:7:18:53 น.  

 
เพลงบนมันไม่เล่นค่ะ แต่เพลงล่าง อื้ม ขึ้นมาแล้วนึกว่าของ Enigma เหมือนกัน
เด่วขอโหลดเพลงอื่นๆ ไปฟังก่อน ว่าคล้าย Enigma มากน้อยแค่ไหน


โดย: Together In 80s Dream วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:9:04:29 น.  

 
อย่างกับฟังเพลงสวดแหน๊ะ

แต่คงใช่ดูหน้าปกซะขนาดนั้น


โดย: I will see U in the next life. วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:9:30:15 น.  

 
^
^
ก็มันเป็น chant นี่ครับ ก็ต้องสวดสิ 55+

ลุงเมลคับ ยังมาอ้อนวอนถามอีกเหมือนเดิมว่า

"มี ost the new world ไหมคับ "
(James Horner ทำเพลงให้ มีหนู Hayley ของผมร้องให้ด้วยคับ)

Sadisfaction ของลุงนี่ ผมก็ไม่นึกถึง sad+satisfaction นึกว่าเป็น sadistic+satisfaction เหมือนกัน คนละความหมายกันเลย 55555+


โดย: ช่างไม้ IP: 202.12.74.6 วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:9:53:31 น.  

 
แอบใช้เครื่องที่โครงการฯ เลยยังไม่สามารถเปิดฟังหรือโหลดได้ แต่ชอบนะ chant ^^ แต่จะฟังได้ไม่นาน เพราะจะหลับ เอิ้กๆๆ


โดย: กิมจู IP: 58.11.9.44 วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:11:32:06 น.  

 
เพิ่งจะเปิดฟัง
เพลงสวดจริงๆล่วย - -"


โดย: ก่ายยย... วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:15:04:19 น.  

 
เจ๋งครับ หลังจากเลิกหวังกับ Enigma ในการที่จะกลับมาทำแบบงานชุดแรกแล้ว เอาไว้โหลดครบ แล้วจะมาลองฟังว่าเจ่งเท่า Sadness ไม๊

ว่าแต่บีจีหลอนพอกับเพลงเลยนาครับ โดยเฉพาะต้นไม้โกร๋นๆนี่สุดยอด


โดย: คูต้าว IP: 203.113.0.193 วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:15:47:28 น.  

 
เอ ผมเข้าใจผิดไปไหมเนี่ย Gregorian นี่ใช่วงเดียวกับที่ทำ Gregorian Chant ออกมารึเปล่าครับ ชักสับสน ปกติจะได้ฟัง Gregorian Chant จากเคาน์เตอร์แถวหมวด New Age หรือ Classic พอฟัง So Sad นี่ก็เลยคิดว่าใช่ แต่พอฟังเพลงข้างบนอีกอันแล้วสงสัย เอ๊ะ มันใช่ไหมเนี่ย

So Sad นี่ผมได้ยินบ่อยอ่าครับ มีอัลบั้มรวมฮิตออกมาบ่อย หลัง ๆ ก็มี New Age ซาวด์ทำนองนี้ออกมาอยู่เหมือนกันอย่าง Ameno

ปล. //www.pantip.com/cafe/chalermthai/topic/A4003681/A4003681.html ลุงมีด้วยไหมครับ


โดย: ช่างไม้ IP: 202.12.73.11 วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:16:13:42 น.  

 
เก็บตกจากบล็อกที่แล้วก่อนน้ะครับ

แมงปอววว*, check your email na cuz I sent you the OST March of the guins already.

ก่ายยย., I tried to download Enya’s new album from your blog but it failed many times. I find it’s quite difficult for me to download one huge zip file. But I’ll try it again. Hope I can make it na.

K grappa, you’re welcome krub. (for the OST March of the guins)

พี่ข่อย, only that song ‘So Sad’ sounds like Enigma krub. The rest are more like easy listening music, not chanting at all. Hope the music could make your day to be easy and relax day na krub.

น้องชาติหน้า, it’s chant music na.

ชมนร, I’ve not seen ‘New World’. So let me see the movie first and decide if I like the OST or not na. :P Besides, I check Amazon for that OST. It’s not released yet. I think it’ll be released on Jan24 probably.
About OST La Marche de L’Empereur, I might have a good news for you all. So stay tuned na.
About OST Munich, (Hm…….you’re really soundtrack fan. No doubt about that. ) I just saw the movie last week. And there’s plenty of violent scenes. May be not as many as Saving Private Ryan’s but still quite a lot and very obvious.
About Gregorian, hm…..actually I’m not sure either if it’s same Gregorian Chant. I mean I know that this Gregorian also have many Gregorian Chants too. But I guess not all of them. For this album, only the song ‘So Sad’ is chanting sort of music, the rest are just easy listening music which you might put them along with New Age (but not all of them na. :P).


ป้ากิมจู, then I’ll play some more chant songs to send you to sleep na.

คูต้าว, I agree that I gave up on Enigma after the second album. But this Gregorian album may not be sublime and posses the same quality as Enigma first album na. I mean don’t expect too much from it. But still, I think it’s good enough for relaxing something like that.


โดย: มะเอง (melkor ) วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:21:32:30 น.  

 
Since everybody seems to understand that Gregorian is more like chant music. So I added one more remix of So Sad. It’s Monastery Sex Mix on track 3 of this single. Try it na krub. But I don’t think any monks in any church would appreciate this mix. 5555555


โดย: มะเอง (melkor ) วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:21:48:51 น.  

 
อ่านความเห็นของคุณช่างไม้แล้วขำดี ประโยคนี่
< Sadisfaction ของลุงนี่ ผมก็ไม่นึกถึง sad+satisfaction นึกว่าเป็น sadistic+satisfaction >

อิอิ แอบเห็นด้วยกับประโยคข้างบน

พึ่งจัดอันดับ Top 5 การอ่านของตัวเองไป
คุณมะจะจัดอันดับการฟังของตัวเองในปีที่ผ่านมาบ้างไหม
คะ
จะได้มารอฟังอัลบัมโปรดของคุณมะในปีที่ผ่านมา


โดย: grappa วันที่: 6 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:23:59:56 น.  

 
ยังกะ enigma จิงๆด้วยค่ะ

happy new year 2006





โดย: Le Petit Panx วันที่: 7 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:16:53:49 น.  

 
เพลงมันนอกจากสวดๆแล้วยังน่ากลัวๆอีกค่ะลุง
><



ปล. ลุงเมลน่าร้ากที่สุดในโลกเลยยยยย
^^"


โดย: แมงปอเฒ่าเจ้าค่ะ วันที่: 7 มกราคม 2549 เวลา:19:22:28 น.  

 
Désolé je parle français j'espère que vous me comprendez, je voulais savoir si c'est le groupe qui a fait Masters Of Chant, ou si c'est un autre groupe de musique similaire ??

Merci

Tony


โดย: Tony IP: 82.227.134.176 วันที่: 15 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:20:04:56 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

melkor
Location :
New York United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




ม ะ ล ะ ก อ ' s b L o g Free Counter
Friends' blogs
[Add melkor's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.