I would walk five hundred miles and I would walk five hundred more .... ta da da da :-)
<<
มิถุนายน 2550
 
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
10 มิถุนายน 2550

Individualism

What I can say now is " Time just flies quickly ". I have been working for this company for a month already

Life has changed since I have been obliged with work and many new things in London, though I have been living here nearly a year. I have got quite a few Thai friends here. Most of them have been living here around 3-4 years, a lot longer than me. I have got few farang friends from school, but we have not met often. I wish I could have new friends from work. But what I have heard and seen myself so far, it is pretty difficult to find a friend from the office.

I can say I have had many nice colleagues who become my good friends later. Unfortunately, people in my office are just too individual. I rarely find them have lunch together. Sometimes they do, but it is normal practice here. I talked to some Thai friends who work here, they face with same situation. I mean, they were not used to having lunch alone. Finally, they just do not care and they think that having lunch on their own is just fine.


I was a bit upset and lack of confidence when I had lunch by myself. Now I am a lot better than my first few weeks. On the other hand, having on my own is only period of time that I can do whatever I want and do not have to speak English, hahaha

Oh well, speaking English is not a problem. I am just thinking about talking or gossiping Thai language




 

Create Date : 10 มิถุนายน 2550
3 comments
Last Update : 10 มิถุนายน 2550 2:38:37 น.
Counter : 691 Pageviews.

 

Some people say "Time files when you are having fun." I guess you really have fun at work hehe.

Eating alone is actually not so bad. At least you don´t have to wait for other people to finish their food -- because they keep talking too much -- or be afraid that your food will be stolen hehe..

Just stopped by to say HI!! Enjoy working!!

 

โดย: ไ่่ก่ย่างคุกกี้กรอบหมีชอบหมด 10 มิถุนายน 2550 5:42:14 น.  

 

Sawasdee Ka Khun Tailandesa

See your note in my blog long time ago, but I can’t find the way to come back to your blog. Oh Oh…!! so our hubby is Spainiard not Italian. I feel embarrassed!. Sorry for misunderstanding naka.

Ah! You’re lucky that you have Thais friends working in the same company. I am alone Thai in this company. However, this company is so much diversified. They hire people from all over the world including one Thai who’s me. They say the simple equation “workplace + diversity=innovations” or another way round it could be disaster;-)

Regarding having lunch alone, I think it is quite usual in the workplace. In my office, my colleagues usually bring lunch or buy food from the canteen and bring to eat at their tables..well.. because the canteen is so small and no seats for everybody. I am lucky that my office is just about 10 minutes walk from home, so I can have lunch at home if the weather allowed i.e. no rains and not too cold or if I am not too busy at work. Hehe! but today I had lunch with a Spanish girl E. Garcia. She is nice and very funny.



¡Buenas tardes !

 

โดย: Dublina 22 มิถุนายน 2550 21:15:02 น.  

 

May i correct the above. I often mispell. ;-(
I mean your hubby is Spanish and mine is Italian ka.

 

โดย: Dublina 22 มิถุนายน 2550 21:16:28 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


Tailandesa
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ / Gijon / London United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]