... Home is where the heart is ...
Group Blog
 
<<
กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 
 
14 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Studying English






<font color=#33FF66>เขียว</font>
<font color=#66CCFF>ฟ้า</font>
<font color=Fuchsia>ม่วง</font>
<font color=#FFCC00>เหลือง</font>
<font color=##FF0066>น้ำเงิน</font>

<center><b> You have an iron stomach.</b></center>

<fieldset><legend><font color=#FFCC00>storyline</font></legend>XXXXXX</fieldset>


Create Date : 14 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
Last Update : 22 สิงหาคม 2552 13:44:58 น. 34 comments
Counter : 3572 Pageviews.

 
John, where are the cookies? Don't tell me you ate them all! Again!

Yes, I did. I couldn't help it. They were so good.

I thought you didn't like cookies.

Well, I don't like cookies flavored with chocolate at all. But vanilla is different. I love them to death.

Huh, I didn't know that.

Well, tell you what, vanilla cookies taste even better with a glass of cold milk.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:12:21 น.  

 
Are you ready to order now?

Yes. I'll have some salad, roast beef, and mashed potatoes.

How do you want the beef? Rare, medium, or well-done?

Well-done. And easy on the salt, please.

Sure. Anything to drink?

Do you have coffee or tea? I'd like decaf.

Yes, we have both. Which one would you like, coffee or tea?

Iced tea, please. And easy on the ice.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:16:56 น.  

 
Make It Small Please


What would you like to order?

I'd like ham and eggs, please.

How do you want your eggs?

What are my choices?

Scrambled, sunny side-up, over-easy, and over-hard.

Scrambled, please. Hm, no, I think I want sunny side-up.

Is there anything else?

One orange juice. Make it small, please.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:20:16 น.  

 
I want it to be very, very lean


John, can you do me a favor? Can you help me cut this chicken?

At your service. How do you want me to cut it?

I would like half of it cut into slices, and the other half diced.

OK. Half sliced and the other half diced.

Oh, by the way, I want it to be very, very lean. Not even a shred of fat.

Got'cha. Cut off the fat.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:22:57 น.  

 
How often do you eat out?


How often do you eat out, Shelly?

Well, very often. I eat out almost five times a week.

Wow, I really envy you.

Don't envy me. It's for business. In fact, I'm sick and tired of restaurant food. Sometimes I just want a home-cooked meal.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:26:32 น.  

 
I'd like to reserve a table for dinner


Pompas. How may I help you?

Yes. I'd like to reserve a table for dinner.

How large a group are you expecting?

Six couples.

Would you like to reserve a private dinning room?

That sounds like a good idea.

All right. May I have your name, sir?

My name is Ron Kollitz. K-O-L-L-I-T-Z.

What time will you be arriving?

Around 7:30 PM.

All right, Mr. Kollitz. We have reserved a private dinning room for you at 7:30 PM. Thanks for calling Pompas.

Thank you very much


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:31:27 น.  

 
It's on me.


Thanks for lunch. It was delicious.

It's OK.

Next time lunch is on me.

Don't be silly.

I'm serious.

All right. Next time you'll treat.

It's a deal!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:33:20 น.  

 
It's my treat


Let's eat out, shall we?

I'm broke. I've gone through my paycheck for the week already.

Don't worry about it. It's my treat.

You're sure? You're so generous!

And nice, too.

So, where are you taking me?

Some place you've never been before. Donald's Kitchen.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:35:51 น.  

 
A drink to you and your future wife


You're going to miss your sister since she's married, aren't you?

I sure am. She made a lovely bride, didn't she?

She was beautiful. So when will your turn be?

Soon! Very soon!

Well, a drink to you and your future wife!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:41:32 น.  

 
Don't forget to drop me a line!


I heard you're moving to New York.

Yes. I've got an offer in upstate New York.

Oh, that's great! But I'm going to miss you.

Me, too. Let's keep in touch.

Yeah. Don't forget to drop me a line when you settle down.

Trust me. I won't. I'll keep you posted.

You have my address?

Well, I have your e-mail address.

All right! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Good luck!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:55:37 น.  

 
It's hard to keep up contact!


I just received a letter from one of my old high school buddies.

That's nice!

Well, actually I haven't heard from him in ages.

To be frank with you, I've been out of touch with most of my old friends. Only one or two still keep me posted about what they are doing.

I know. It's really hard to maintain contact when people move around so much.

That's right. People just drift apart! But you're lucky to be back in touch with your buddy again.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:11:58:22 น.  

 
We should have a heart-to-heart chat!


So, how is your new roommate?

She really turns me off.

What happened?

She's always making loud noises at midnight and when I remind her, she always makes rude remarks.

Why don't you have a heart to heart chat with her?

I tried, but it didn't work.

But how many times did you try?

At least three times. I guess I'm going to complain to the manager. I hope she can be evicted.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:01:12 น.  

 
Honesty is the best policy!


How are things going with you and your roommate?

Not very well. We're supposed to share the groceries, but I end up feeding him three meals a day. My grocery bill is huge, you know. I really can't afford it any longer.

I know how you feel. I used to have a roommate like that. He never offered to reimburse me for anything.

I'm really fed up with his freeloading, but I just don't know how to tell him that he should come up with half the grocery bill, because sometimes he treats me to a meal in a restaurant.

Well, honesty is the best policy. Maybe you just want to have a heart-to-heart, friend-to-friend talk with him. If he refuses to mend his ways, then ask him to move out. You can't let him wear out his welcome.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:20:20 น.  

 
I didn't sleep a wink last night.


Steve, you look pale. What happened?

I didn't sleep a wink last night.

Did you have something on your mind? You look so concerned! May be I can help you.

Well, I'm under a lot of pressure. My boss is very pushy. He assigned me three projects. Now the deadlines are near and I still haven't finished all of my projects.

Is there anything I can do to help you?

Well, I guess no one can help me but myself. For the moment, I just need somoneone to talk to so that I can relieve my stress.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:29:10 น.  

 
I'm on a diet to lose weight!


Would you like to have some ice-cream? I've got a variety of flavors for you to choose from. I've got strawberry, peach, chocolate, chocolate chip, chocolate brownie, coffee, vanilla, rocky road, butter pecan, and praline.

Wow! What choices you have! I wish I could, but I just can't. I'm on a diet to lose weight.

Come on, it's just a bite. It doesn't really hurt to have just a bite.

I'd better not. Please don't tempt me. Please!

Gee! You are really strong-willed.

You're darn right. I'm not so easily coaxed into doing something that I think is wrong.

Well, I'd better not tempt you. Otherwise, if I give you a piece of cake, you might ask for a glass of milk.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:32:38 น.  

 
I was all over the bed.


Sylvia, your eyes look swollen. What happened?

I broke up with Paul last night and I was all over the bed the whole night.

Well, it's understandable, but Paul isn't the kind of guy that deserves your heartache. Come on. You'll find a nicer guy soon.

Well, I was restless because I was thinking how I was so stupid that I almost trusted the rest of my life to him....

Oh, Sylvia....


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:34:15 น.  

 
I feel like a new person!


Storyline: Alice is surprised to find that all of sudden Bruce is fit. He has lost some weight and his beer belly is gone....

Have you been working out?

Yeah, as a matter of fact, I've been going to the gym for half a year now.

I can tell. You look really buff. And no more beer belly. Have you been lifting weights?

That and I do an hour of aerobics every other day. I tell you, it's addicting! I feel like a new man!

Well, you look like a million bucks!

Thanks!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:37:16 น.  

 
You look run down!


Storyline: Alicia is concerned that her colleague Brian is still very sick. So she suggests he should go home and take a rest.

Lilia:You look run down, Brian.

Yeah. I've been feeling under the weather recently. I caught a bad cold last week, and I still haven't gotten over it.

Lilia:Well, you wanna take sick leave? All you need now is a good, long rest.

I guess so. Even though I seem to be over the worst of it, I don't want to give the bug to anyone in the office.

Lilia:Yup. Better not.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:44:26 น.  

 
I think I'm running a temperature!


Storyline: Julie suggests to her husband, Davis, that he should not go to work because he isn't feeling well.

I think I'm running a temperature. My head is spinning, my mouth feels like cotton, and I have a scratchy throat.

Let me see. Hmm, you'd better stay at home today. And don't work on the computer! Staying up late with that thing has obviously played havoc with your health.

I can't help it. I guess I'm addicted to the Internet.

If you want to keep yourself in good shape, you'd better quit surfing the Net deep into the night. I don't want you kicking the bucket!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:12:48:49 น.  

 
The cavity is killing me!


storyline

Robert had a cavity filled today. While he felt a little better today, the cavity really gave him a headache.



Hi, Robert, what happened to your face? It looks swollen.

I had to go get a cavity filled today.

Did it hurt?

I don't even wanna talk about it. It killed me!

How long were you in the chair?

It took quite a while. But the worst part was getting numbed. They had to give me 3 shots!

Well, I guess you've learned a good lesson, huh! You have to take good care of your teeth.

No kidding. Not only can't I stand the pain, but man dentists are expensive. The bill is going to be humungus!

Don't you have a dental insurance?

I do, but it still doesn't cover everything.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:05:47 น.  

 
She poked me in the eye!


storylineThe other day when Sydney played with her daughter, her daughter accidently poked her in the eye....


What happened to your eye?

Nothing really. I went to kiss my daughter on her tummy last night and she reached up to stop me. When she did that, her fingernails scrapped my eye.

That sounds painful.

It wasn't too bad at first, but the next morning it really hurt.

What did the doctor say?

He said that it should be OK, but there might be a little scarring over my field of vision, so my eyes may be blurry.

I'm sorry to hear that.

Thanks. Who knew that a poke in the eye would cause so much damage?


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:12:03 น.  

 
My head is spinning now.


storylineJohn doesn't feel well because he is fairly tired from a party he had late into the midnight. Mary suggests that John should go home and take a rest.


You look tired. Didn't you get enough sleep last night?

No. I had a bunch of my friends over and we partied until the wee hours.

No wonder you look so bad!

I guess I just can't take late nights like I used to. My head is spinning and I have a migraine.

I think you need to go home and take a rest.

I wish I could. But I don't think I can keep my eyes open long enough to drive home.

Don't worry. I'll give you a ride home. But next time, watch the partying, OK?


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:21:08 น.  

 
You have an iron stomach.


storylineMike doesn't feel well after eating lunch in a restaurant. He is suspicious tha the food he ate at lunch might have made him sick.


What's going on? You don't look so hot!

I have a stomachache. I think I got some bad food at lunch today.

Really? But we ate at the same place. How come my stomach is fine?

You have an iron stomach! My stomach, on the other hand, isn't as strong.

So what should we do now?

I've got to find a restroom - and quick! I think I've got the royal runs.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:51:23 น.  

 
It wasn't just any snore!


storylineJane didn't get a good night's sleep because she was kept awake by John's snoring. As a result, she looks fairly tired. Mary suggests that Jane buy earplugs so that she can sleep better.


Jane you look bushed. Didn't you get a good night's sleep?

Nope. John kept me awake all last night.

Oh!?

I don't know why. John rarely snores, but last night he really started sawing some logs! And it wasn't just any snore. It was more like a herd of elephants running through the room!

My grandpa used to do the same thing. Sometimes he would even wake himself up. He snored so loud! I always thought it was funny.

Well, I'm certainly not laughing about John. I don't think I can take another night like that again.

Have you considered buying some earplugs?

You bet! In fact, I'm going to buy some at lunch!


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:54:44 น.  

 
His snoring is getting worse and worse!


storylineJane is worried about her husband's health because his snoring is getting worse and worse.


I'm really concerned about Jason. His snoring is getting worse and worse.

Maybe he needs to go see a doctor. I heard that sometimes a bad snore can cause heart failure because not enough oxygen gets to the brain.

That's what I'm worried about. Sometimes it even seems like he stops breathing and I have to give him a push to make him start again.

I remember one of my friends' father had the same problem. The doctor said it was sleep apnea. Her dad had to get a pacemaker put in so that his heart wouldn't stop in the middle of the night.

You're kidding me! That serious?

Yes, that serious.

That's it! I'm making an appointment for Jason to see the doctor this afternoon. We can't let this go any longer.


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 22 สิงหาคม 2552 เวลา:13:58:29 น.  

 
 

Coffee vector  download


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 24 กุมภาพันธ์ 2553 เวลา:16:36:30 น.  

 

80 Flower Wallpapers    download here
JPG | 80 Pics | 1920x1200 | 32,9 mb


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 24 กุมภาพันธ์ 2553 เวลา:16:40:18 น.  

 

Image Today Design Source - Flower

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 4 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:17:37:51 น.  

 

Poster Background

Download 


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 4 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:17:40:23 น.  

 

522 Web Designing Font Collection

Download 


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 4 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:17:47:22 น.  

 

Flowers

Download 


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 4 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:17:50:55 น.  

 

Asadal vector frames

Download 


โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 4 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:17:56:15 น.  

 










โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 20 กรกฎาคม 2553 เวลา:11:26:18 น.  

 














โดย: ป้ามด วันที่: 20 กรกฎาคม 2553 เวลา:13:23:20 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

ป้ามด
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 203 คน [?]













ความภาคภูมิใจ

♥ ป้ามดกับรายการ ผู้หญิงถึงผู้หญิง
♥ ป้ามดกับ ประชาชาติธุรกิจ




การสร้าง BLOG

▣ วิธีย่อรูปเพื่อใช้ในเว็บ
▣ ขั้นตอนการสร้าง blog
▣ การใส่ background
▣ การใส่รูป
▣ สีที่ใช้ใน blog




ของแจกแต่งบล็อก

◈ รูป GUESTBOOK
◈ BACKGROUND
◈ กรอบโทนสีชมพู


ครอบครัวของป้ามดกับลุงจุ๊บ

♥ ชายผ้าเหลือง
♥ วันดีของลูก
♥ วันดีของป้ามดกับลุงจุ๊บ
♥ บ้านหลังแรกของป้ามดกับลุงจุ๊บ



เล่าเรื่องเมืองสะเมิง

♡ เล่าเรื่องเมืองสะเมิง 1
♡ เล่าเรื่องเมืองสะเมิง 2



สอนมือใหม่ให้หัดปลูก

สอนมือใหม่ให้หัดชำสะระแหน่
มาปลูก hydrangeas ไว้ทำดอกไม้แห้งกันดีกว่า
พ่อด้วงสอนการตอนต้นไม้
พ่อด้วงสอนการผสมเกสรชวนชม



ของฝากจากเพื่อนๆ

น้องเหมียวแสนรักของเพื่อนๆ
น้องหมาแสนรักของเพื่อนๆ
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 1
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 2
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 3 (เรือนกล้วยไม้)
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 4
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 5
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 6 (คุณพันจำ)
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 7 (คุณพันจำ 2)
ดอกไม้จากเพื่อนๆตอนที่ 8 (ลั่นทม)
ประโยคดีๆจากเพื่อนๆ



DIY

★ ป้ามดสอนเย็บถุงผ้าน่ารัก



JOKE

※ เพื่อนเล่าเรื่องตลก 1
※ เพื่อนเล่าเรื่องตลก 2
※ เพื่อนเล่าเรื่องตลก 3
※ เพื่อนเล่าเรื่องตลก 4
※ เพื่อนเล่าเรื่องตลก 5



Oldies Music 101

♪ Andy Williams
♪ The Everly Brothers
♪ Bobby Vee
♪ Sue Thompson
♪ Brian Hyland
♪ The Cascades
♪ Perry Como
♪ Paul Anka
♪ Johnny Horton
♪ Doris Day

Friends' blogs
[Add ป้ามด's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friends


 
 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.