Keira Knighley as Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz

set นี้ก็นานแล้วเช่นกัน ถ่ายภาพโดยช่างภาพมือฉมังที่มีผลงานการถ่ายรูปคนดังมาแล้วมากมาย Annie Leibovitz เช่น Vanity Fair ฉบับ Hollywood Issue ประจำปีนี้ค่ะ เคยโพสต์ไว้แล้วในบล็อกเก่าๆ ที่นี่เลย //www.bloggang.com/viewdiary.php?id=snod&month=03-2007&date=13&group=3&gblog=1 สนใจอยากชมภาพไหนเต็มๆ ก็คลิกที่ thumbnail นะคะ

Vogue - December 2005








It’s a Twister
“Henry Henry! I can’t find Dorothy! She’s somewhere out in the storm!” cries Vogue’s Auntie Em, actress Alba Clemente, to Uncle Henry (her husband, the painter Francesco Clemente) as Dorothy tries to reach them. “It really was no miracle. What happened was just this/ The wind began to switch, the house to pitch. And suddenly, the hinges started to unhitch.”







Munchkinland

The Penn State marching band sends Dorothy on her way to Oz, as artist Kara Walker, playing Glinda the Good witch, warns, “Never let those ruby slippers off your feet for a moment, or you will be at the mercy of the Wicked Witch of the West.”







If I only had a Brain
“Do you think if I went with you this Wizard would give me some” asks painter Brice Marden, the Scarecrow, joining Dorothy on her pilgrimage.







Oil Me, Please
A road-weary and famished Dorothy leans in to pick up an apple, only to discover she isn’t alone in the orchard. “Why, it’s a man! A man made out of tin,” she gasps upon sight of painter John Currin as the tin man.

“Bang on my chest if you think I’m perfect. Go ahead, bang on it!” says the Tin Man. “It’s empty. The tinsmith forgot to give me a heart”







Oh, My!
“Why, you’re nothing but a great big coward,” Dorothy accuses the Lion, painter and sculptor Jasper Johns. “You’re right,” he replies. “I haven’t any courage at all. I even scare myself.”

“But I could show my prowess/ Be a lion, not a mou-ess/ If I only had the nerve/ I’m afraid there’s no denyin’/ I’m just a dande-lion---/ A fate I don’t deserve”







Emerald City
“Look, you can see it here. It’s wonderful!” shouts the Tin Man.

“We’re off to see the wizard/ The wonderful Wizard of Oz/ We hear he is a whiz of a wiz/ If ever a wiz there was.”







The Wonderful Things He Does
“The beneficent Oz has every intention of granting your requests!” bellows painter and photographer Chuck Close as the Wizard.







I’ll Get You, My Pretty
The Wicked Witch’s winged monkey – played by artist Jeff Koons – seizes Dorothy and soars over the haunted forest.

“Take your army to the Haunted Forest, and bring me that girl and her dog! Take special care of those ruby slippers. I want those most of all. Now, fly!”







Ding Dong!
“Who would have thought a good little girl like you could destroy my beautiful wickedness?” cackles artist Kiki Smith, as the Wicked Witch of the West, after Dorothy soaks her with a bucket of water.







Troubles Melt Like Lemon Drops
“And I’m not going to leave here ever, ever again, because I love you all! And, oh, Auntie Em, there’s no place like home!”









Create Date : 23 เมษายน 2550
Last Update : 23 เมษายน 2550 4:12:40 น. 0 comments
Counter : 678 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

snodgrass
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





แสงหนึ่ง - ครอบครัว "ศรีณรงค์"
บรรเลงสดในรายการ "จับเข่าคุย"



ทำให้ใจเต้นแรง


บล็อกล่าสุด

รวมรูปคนดัง (6 มี.ค. 51) - Catherine Zeta Jones, Rachel McAdams, Maria Sharapova และอีกมากมาย

รวมรูปคนดัง (ครั้งยิ่งใหญ่) - Winona Ryder, Natalie Portman, Maria Sharapova และอีกมากมาย

รวมรูปคนดัง (ครั้งยิ่งใหญ่) - Jessica Alba, Kate Beckinsale, Jennifer Hawkins และอีกมากมาย

สมเด็จพระเจ้าพี่นางเธอฯ ในความทรงจำของ "หมึกแดง"

บทความเก่าของคุณ ปิติ เลิศลุมพลีพันธุ์ "สนามวิจารณ์ : คารวะแด่ Morricone"

: Users Online
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
23 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add snodgrass's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.