"Everything was lost except happiness." Jacques Prévert

Rumble the rum ball : Copenhagen Bakery and Café, Burlingame CA



My hobby is exploring new desserts places. Isn't that obvious?

It was a sleepy Sunday in December and we were tired of window-shopping. To be precise, I was wondering how in the world the stuff I like is never on sale?!

Copenhagen Bakery and Café was a good find. It claims to be the authentic Danish style bakery and café. I read that it has been around for at least 30 years. The layout of the restuarant is such that there are separate areas for dining and café-mingling. The café section has an array of desserts you can choose from. The dining section looks ideal for those who want to try Danish supper. There is also a separate area for beverages and ice cream. My eyes were fixed on their ice cream latté.
Yep, the name is self-explainatory but I can't resist the urge to find out how it tastes.

Here comes the ice cream latte.
It is a happy concoction of vanilla ice cream and cafe latte. I love the melting sweet taste of vanilla ice cream and the bitterness of coffee.




I wanted to compliment the taste of coffee with a bakery item. The selection was dazzling but I think it was more American style than what I had hoped.
I was deciding between a linzer biscuit and a chocolate éclair when I spotted this rum ball.
Rum ball is nostalgic to me. It brings back memories of a pastry shop called 'Danish Patry' where we used to go and get Vol-au-vent and bread sticks. I would always beg my Mom for rum balls ( I always called it choc ball back then ). The decadent flavor of chocolate and rum has always lingered in my mind since I was a kid.
Of course, this one didn't let me down.






 

Create Date : 10 ธันวาคม 2550
0 comments
Last Update : 29 ธันวาคม 2550 12:49:46 น.
Counter : 538 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


Mukinha
Location :
California United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





※ Mukinha ※ [Moo/kin/yah]
foodie apprentice
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from Mukinha. Make your own badge here.
New Comments
Group Blog
 
 
ธันวาคม 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
10 ธันวาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add Mukinha's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.