my favorite drawers
 
กุมภาพันธ์ 2555
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829 
 
23 กุมภาพันธ์ 2555
 
 
แก้ midi music playback ,voice playback หาย grey out or sound driver missing

Sound device is enabled but not started(SOLVED)
แก้ได้แล้ว ผมเจอปัญหาที่แก้ไม่ได้ในคอมที่ใช้วินโดว์ เป็นเครื่องที่ใช้เมนบอร์ด ECS K8M800-M2 ปัญหาสุดท้ายที่แก้ไม่ได้ คือเจอว่าอุปกรณ์ enabled but not started ทั้งที่เปิดทดลองฟังเสียงจากตัวอย่างเพลงในได้แต่จะไม่ได้ยินเสียงเมื่อดดูทีวี ยูทุป ต่างๆ เมื่อตรวจละเอียด ก็พบช่องMidi music playback ไม่มีอุปกรณ์เสียงเป็นว่างๆอยู่เมื่อไปแก้เลือกอุปกรณ์ default เป็น Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth ก็ทำไม่ได้ บางครั้งเปิดคอมขึ้นมา เล่นเสียงไม่ได้เลย เข้า ดู การ์ดหายแต่ก็แก้ง่ายๆโดยไปสตาร์ทที่ ก็หายเห็นการ์ดเสียงดังเดิมแต่ ก็ยังว่างเหมือนเดิมย้อนเป็นปัญหาดูทีวี ยูทุปทางเนทไม่ได้
จากการค้นกูเกินแล้วไม่พบการแก้ไขในเรื่องนี้จนปัจจุบัน วันนี้22 ก.พ.2555กูเกิ้ลเจอ //www.nforcershq.com/forum/cannot-select-midi-preferred-device-t71142.html
จึงแก้ปัญหานี้ได้ทั้งที่ก่อนนี้ค้นจนหมดหวังแล้วคิดว่าต้องลงวินโดว์ใหม่แน่ ก่อนตัดสินใจฟอเมทเลยลองใหม่ ทำ การกู้วินโดว์โดยใช้ Recovery console windows xp sp2 แต่ผลก็ยังแก้ไม่ได้
ที่แก้ได้ก็ทำโดยแก้รีจิสตรี้ตาม
คุณ reiuther ที่ตอบกระทู้ข้างบนนี้ไว้เมื่อ Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:52 pm ผมก็ทำตามเปิดรีจิสตรี้ ไปที่ HKLMSoftwareMicrosoftWindows NTCurrentVersionDrivers32
แล้สร้าง string value ชื่อ wavemapper ใส่ค่าเป็น msacm32.drv
และอีกอัน string value ชื่อ midimapper ใส่ค่าเป็น midimap.dll
เท่านี้กลับไปเช็ค Sounds and audio devices properties ช่องว่างต่างๆที่เป็นปัญหาหายไปหมดแล้ว

หวังว่าจะเป็นประโยชน์
ภาษาอังกฤษด้านล่างเกิดจากที่ผมคัดลอกไว้อ่านพิจารณาหาแนวทางแก้ไข ซึ่งที่อ่านผ่านมามีอีกมากที่น่าสนใจแต่ไม่ได้ลงไว้ สุดท้ายจนได้วิธีแก้ที่พารากราฟสุดท้าย

Hi Guys

When I click on properties for my laptop's onboard sound card, device manager initially tells me for that the "device is working properly", but when I go to the card's properties tab and look at multimedia devices, it says that "the driver is enabled but has not been started, ". I installed a friend's USB sound card, and the same problem occurred with it. When I go to audio devices in control panel, it ways there are none, although I can see them in device manager and in the system information console. I've googled the error message, and there seems to be many frustrated people looking for a solution to this. It's not specific to the model of computer or even the operating system. I'm using a presario x1000 with windows xp home/sp2 and a soundmax onboard card, but people using various makes of desktops and notebooks with both onboard and add-on cards from different manufacturers, running xp home, pro, and even windows 2000 seemed to have had the same problem. It's .not hardware issue. I ran the directx diagnostic tool from the system information console, and got this error message when I ran the test on the direct sound tab: "DirectSound test results: Failure at step 3 (DirectSoundCreate): HRESULT = 0x88780078 (No driver)" No surprise, considering the other error messages, .but when I tested direct music on the music tab, the test tune played and sounded fine for both the onboard and USB cards?!? Go figure. I tried the solutions that worked for some of the people, .but so far no luck. I've restored my bios settings to default (there's no specific control for enabling or disabling the built-in components on this motherboard, so that was the best I could do), and anyway, the direct music test shows that it's . not a bios problem. I also uninstalled and reinstalled the sound cards, using the same drivers that had worked before, disabled and reenabled them, tried to enable and/or manually start all the audio-related services from the console and msconfig, and even tried to add a "device" line for the card's main driver to the config.sys file (OK, that was probably silly, .but so is this problem). Some of the posters said that their problem had gone away when they reinstalled the PnP enumerator, .but my PnP is working fine. There were suggestions to remove and then reinstall all sound items with the device manager, .but I couldn't uninstall anything but the cards themselves - the codecs, etc., seem to be permanently glued in place. I doubt that's the answer - some people on the other forums said they'd tried that and it hadn't helped. It's definitely a windows problem, as a number of people said that they'd had it occur on a dual boot machine and had sound with their other OS, but.not windows. So I googled the phrase for the microsoft site and got no solutions there either, although there were old posts suggesting that the problem may go back as far as windows 95. I've tried examining the registry and comparing the settings to a backup I made a few months ago before the problem occurred, .but I can't see any differences, and don't want to mess up my installed programs by merging the old reg file completely into my current one, as everything else is working OK. I also don't want to reinstall windows with all the grief that involves, and besides, some posters said they'd tried that and even it didn't help. My apologies for such a long post, .but it's a complicated problem and I wanted to save helpful people from suggesting things I've already tried. The $64 question is how the hell to convince windows xp to "start" a driver that it says has been installed properly. Anyone have an answer? Thanks in advance! Jim

//www.techrepublic.com/forum/questions/101-210750/sound-driver-is-enabled-but-has-not-been-started?tag=untagged



and from

//www.realgeek.com/forums/microsoft-gs-wavetable-sw-synth-175516.html



I am having a problem testing system sounds in the sound and audio settings
of control panel. When I highlight a sound the play button is greyed out. I
have tried to select the Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth in the audio
settings but XP (home) keeps forgetting it. Is it possible to get the drivers
for Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth or is the any other solution???


Having the same problem. Any setting I put in the MIDI music playback or
Voice playback will disappear after I hit ok and go back into the settings. I
have tried updating drivers and reinstalling device. All other sounds working
fine.


We noticed midi sounds stopped playng and the volume icon is gone from the task bar,
I looked in control panel sounds audio and see there was nothing selected for midi playback, so I selected SoundMAX (My ThinkCenter has on board SoundMAX sound) and press apply. but when I leave and come back the selection is gone.

So I ensured I have the latest bios and no updates needed from lenovo, downloaded the latest soundmax driver (from like 2005).. updated the driver , no luck. uninstalled the driver and reinstalled and no luck.

device manager doesn't show any yellow icons next to these devices listed under sound:
Audio Codecs
Legacy Audio Drivers
Legacy Video Capture Devices
Media Control Devices
SoundMAX
Video Codecs

So I thought maybe SoundMAX had stopped working, so I went out and got a creative soundblaster card, uninstalled the SoundMAX s/w, shut down, installed the new sound card, booted the bios and turned Audio on the MB off, booted XP SP3, installed the creative s/w .. and same thing, it won't let me choose a midi playback device...

any ideas what I can do to fix this?

I went into msconfig and did a clean boot and it still didn't work, so I don't think its a s/w program .. but could it be a driver someplace?



//www.nforcershq.com/forum/cannot-select-midi-preferred-device-t71142.html





Hi Guys

I have an ABIT An7 with Soundstorm

I cant select or set any device for MIDI Music Playback under Audio in Control Panel. It sticks blank, i cant change it! (even if I set NVIDIA DLS Synthesizer or Sint. softw. tab by Microsoft, apply an then: blank.) So i dont have a Preferred device setted.

I have sound (mp3,games,flash) but if a website uses MIDI embended, I cant hear the sound. I use Firefox with Quick Time Plugin (Seems that quicktime uses the settings in the Control Panel Audio, but since I cant set any preferred device....). Using Internet Explorer is the same thing.

I can play midi in winamp, since it let me choose the midi bank. But in the webpage i cant.

So I guess that is that little setting that forbid me to hear the midi's in the webpages. Ive bought an eletric bass and there is so great sites with tabs and useful stuff, but all of them uses MIDI embended and I cant hear nothing!

Is there any solution besides formatting?

Ive already tested:
a) new drivers,
b) a different soundboard (an Audigy 2 ZS, same problem: lists the 3 or 4 MIDI synthesizers but i cant set any one of them as preferred),
c) deleted in the registry all the 'midi entries' (now it is MIDI: wdmaud.drv)

None of then solved.

Thanks in advance for your help. Sorry for my bad english!




ken
Re: Can't save midi music playback.

I found a remady for it. Hope this might help any one else.
Run regedit
navigate to HKLMSoftwareMicrosoftWindows NTCurrentVersionDrivers32

There should be a string value there named 'wavemapper'. This was
missing on my machine.
(in my, it was not)

I simply created this string - create a new string value with name
'wavemapper' and data as 'msacm32.drv'.

After doing this the playback device selection persists when it is
changed. I was also missing the 'midimapper' value. The data for this
key should be 'midimap.dll'.
<-- Thats what was missing in my registry.

So, simple add a key midimapper with midimap.dll as value

Anyway, thanks to Ken =)



Create Date : 23 กุมภาพันธ์ 2555
Last Update : 23 กุมภาพันธ์ 2555 2:06:53 น. 0 comments
Counter : 6757 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 
 

superhyper
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




[Add superhyper's blog to your web]

 
pantip.com pantipmarket.com pantown.com
pantip.com pantipmarket.com pantown.com