Group Blog
 
 
ธันวาคม 2551
 
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
11 ธันวาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Everyday English#4

an application (n.)

A formal, often written, request for something.

e.g. : I need to fill in the application before I can get the job.


to drink like a fish (V. phrase)

To drink a lot of alcohol regularly.

e.g. : When I was a student I drank like a fish and went to ghe pub every night.


packed (adj.)

Very crowded or full.

e.g. : The bus was packed and I couldn't get a seat.


to turn out (V. phrase)

To be different from what you frist thought.

e.g. : I thought there was a ghost under my bed but it turned out to be just my cat.


return ticket (in UK) round trip (in US)

A ticket for journey in both directions between two places.

e.g. : I have a return ticket from London to Paris.


to deny (V.)

If you deny a crime or bad behaviour, you say you didn't do it.

e.g. : All the children denied breaking the vase, but she knew one of them was lying.


a string of pearls (col.)

A neclace made of pearls.

e.g. : Diana looked elegant in a simple balck dress and a string of pearls.


a cruise (n.)

A holiday or a trip on a large ship.

e.g. : We enjoyed our cruise in the Caribbean.



a sheet of paper (col.)

A single piece of paper.

e.g. : The theacher told us to write our answer on a sheet of paper.


a driving test (col.)

An official test that you must pass in order to be able to drive legally.

e.g. : I am taking my driving test tomorrow.









Create Date : 11 ธันวาคม 2551
Last Update : 11 ธันวาคม 2551 16:45:27 น. 0 comments
Counter : 205 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

aspirit
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




ฉันก็แค่ผู้หญิงคนหนึ่ง...
ที่ความสุขมักจะอยู่ด้วยไม่นาน
และมีปัญหาชีวิตเป็นเพื่อน...

พระเจ้าบอกว่า...ชีวิตของฉัน
กับความทุกข์ยากลำบาก
ไม่สามารถแยกจากกันได้

เพราะเมื่อใดฉันสุขสบาย
ฉันก็จะหลงลืมพระองค์

อยู่กับปัญหาต่อไปนะเจ๊!!!





Everything I do, I do it for you.
LOVE JESUS



Friends' blogs
[Add aspirit's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.