พฤษภาคม 2554

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
Tips
Can you tell the difference between these two sentences?
I love you more than he.
I love you more than him.
If I ask you "which one is correct?"
I do belive that many of you will choose one of them.
You are wrong!!

Both of them are correct but when to use which one depends on the meaning.

"I love you more than he."
This original sentence is,
"I love you more than he does."
or
"I love you more than he loves you."

This sentence is used to compare the action parts;
that’s why the word "he" is still in a subjective form.

On the contrary,
"I love you more than him," originated from
"I love you more than I love him."
See the difference?
I guess, there’s no need for further explanation.

Nonetheless, there is still the ambiguous one; the one ends with noun. You can hardly tell what the speaker means.
Ex.. I love you more than Tom.
It can be interpreted into two ways:
I love you more than Tom does (or more than Tom loves you)
I love you more than I love Tom.

So, I guess you already see that the one ends with pronoun can be easily interpreted.
*****************************************************

Another common error I have seen is still concerned with "than"
In a comparison sentence did I always find that people generally used the object form after than.
Ex.. I am taller than him.
That’s such an always-get-ignored error.
The right one should be,
I am taller than he..which came from the original one;
I am taller than he is.

Got what I am trying to make out?
*****************************************************

All right, I already asked my dad about this error.
Normally, when we compare something mentioning times or folds,
what we have long seen is that
we use the comparative pattern despite according to what I have learned,
it should be used in an as….as pattern.
For example:
This house is twice as expensive as that one.
This tree is three times as high as that one.

but......take a look at what we always see.

This house is twice more expensive than that one.
This tree is three-times higher than that one.

There is actually no book mentioning anything about this pattern, but there is one of TU GET tests mentioning this; even though not in a direct way.This is what it looks like:
Coins last approximately twenty times…………………..paper bills.
a) longer b) as long c) long d) longer than.
As you can see, choice b) would be definitely correct if it were as long as.
The best one, thus, has to be ‘longer than’ instead.
Grammatically,a group of words which is used before the comparison, usually sth about quality–good, bad– and price,
are much, far, a lot, a little, a bit.
Ex.. This house is much more beautiful than that one.
This book is far better than that one.
Am I clear?



Create Date : 14 พฤษภาคม 2554
Last Update : 14 พฤษภาคม 2554 5:36:55 น.
Counter : 719 Pageviews.

6 comments
  
เป็นเรื่องที่คนไทยอย่างดิฉันคอนฟิวสด์อยู่บ่อยๆเลยเชียว ขอบคุณที่ให้ความกระจ่างค่ะ
โดย: super-bobah วันที่: 15 พฤษภาคม 2554 เวลา:0:48:36 น.
  
ขอบคุณครับ เขียนดีนะครับ
ติดตามอยู่นะครับ เดี๋ยววันหลังจะตามมาอ่านใหม่ bookmark ไว้ละ :D
วันนี้พอก่อน วันละนิด จิตแจ่มใส่ :D




_________________________________________________________________________________


cheap halloween costumes | homemade halloween costumes | adult halloween costumes



โดย: lafaellcross วันที่: 13 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:4:46:59 น.
  
ขอบคุณมากครับสำหรับบทความเขียนได้เยี่ยมเลยครับ
Halloween Costumes Couples | Couples Halloween Costumes | Costumes for Halloween
โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) วันที่: 6 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:11:12:06 น.
  
ขอบคุณมากครับสำหรับบทความเขียนได้เยี่ยมเลยครับ
PN51D550 Review | Samsung PN51D550 Review
โดย: pn51d550 (AIRRO01 ) วันที่: 6 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:21:21:02 น.
  
โดย: SaZmi (solodano ) วันที่: 19 พฤศจิกายน 2554 เวลา:20:24:18 น.
ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
 *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

Mojo-Joey
Location :
  United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]
 ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
 Rss Feed
 Smember
 ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]



Im just an unpredictable gal with super high ambition.