Bad Bad Nokie as We are in a flow of change!!!
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
15 พฤศจิกายน 2549

My 2nd job interview 15/11/06



After awhile ago, I got a phone call from Fonterra to interview a position
of technical officer - Analytical service. She called me last Friday while I was working at Chada Thai restaurant. I was so excited.

That person siad she emaiedl me to comfirm my availability.

Date: Wednesday, 15 November 2006

Time: 10.30 am - 12.00 pm

Venue: Colin Hughes' office
Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited
Dairy Farm Road
Palmerston North

My landlady's boyfriend is working in this section. Aha!! I will ask him
for the information about the job and how to answer the questions


He came to my flat on a night before an interview. He and Heather
gave me alot of useful information and trick how to answer if they
asked this kind of question. He siad his boss wanted someone who
can fit with the team. So the answer should emphasise on team
working and communication skill. Awesome

On interview day, I worn a white shirt that P Pooh bought for me from
Thailand. It was a little bit small but I thought it was better than a blue
shirt what I worn last interview. The blue shirt made me look like a boy
Also I had a better hair done, not just a pony tail,
with the hair clips that separeted my hair to two half and held each
part nicely. This time, I worn a very little bit of make up. Why?
Because my 2 interviewers were guys..

This time I think I do a pretty good job.I feel very relax. I would like
to give half of a credit to my interviewers. They are so nice. They
help me alot during an interview. Naturally, I am very silent when I
am thinking. While I am silent, they explain more until I answer the
question. So I don't have alot of silent moment with them. By the way,
original Nok, I still keep on answering short answer as usual.

My first interview, they asked a lot about my research how I handled
with my data, how I validate it, how i know that it is accurate etc. This
time, the question is a bit differece from my first one. They emphasise how I measure the sample. Of coure, they are Analytical service, they would like to know what analytical method I can do.

General questions still remain like

- How do you do if you are out of your comfort zone? You can't solve
the problem, will you discuss with supervisor?
- What is the situation that you think you can perform the best and the
worst?
- Multi-purpose, heavy demand, work load and deadline?
Like you get three samples and they all want the results back within 1 day. How you manage them?
- What is your achievement and what is the key to your success?

There are what as far as I can remember.. hu hu hu .. short memory me.

They say I will know the result in the early of next week. Wish me luck.
Andrew said he saw another 3 candicates; 1 Columbian guy, 1 Chinese
girl and another person will interview after me.








 

Create Date : 15 พฤศจิกายน 2549
4 comments
Last Update : 20 พฤศจิกายน 2549 11:43:54 น.
Counter : 565 Pageviews.

 

เข้ามางง

 

โดย: PutterZ (ToppuT ) 15 พฤศจิกายน 2549 14:37:49 น.  

 

มาเยี่ยมค่ะ เดี๋ยวจะมาเขียนต่อหรือเปล่าคะคุณนก

 

โดย: the Vicky 15 พฤศจิกายน 2549 18:35:09 น.  

 

แงๆๆๆๆ สงสัยจะไม่ได้แล้วหง่ะ เค้ายังไม่โทรมาเลย แงๆๆๆ

 

โดย: HaMishNaRuk 22 พฤศจิกายน 2549 8:24:54 น.  

 

เพิ่งได้รับemail จาก Fonterra บอกว่า เราไม่ได้งานอย่างที่คิดเลย
หายไปนาน เฮ้อ.... คราวนี้คิดว่าทำได้ดีแล้วนะ ไม่รู้ว่าไปพลาดที่
ตรงไหน... เค้าอาจจะไม่ชอบเราก็ได้ เลยตก แงๆๆๆ



 

โดย: HaMishNaRuk 22 พฤศจิกายน 2549 11:27:23 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


HaMishNaRuk
Location :
เกาะเหนือ New Zealand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




[Add HaMishNaRuk's blog to your web]