Group Blog
 
<<
มีนาคม 2551
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
13 มีนาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
~~~ BTS Gal ~~~ (my short story)

Original Story: Cookiecompany
Adapted Story: ตวงสิทธิ์

~BTS gal~

THE repeated working day goes routinely. Suparp stands ramshackled on a BTS skytrain, where his feet are so close to others, it is difficult to breathe. He turns his face toward the BTS ceiling.
‘What a fucking boring life!!! I wake up at 5 AM and go to work. Park my car at Siam station; then drive it back home everyday. What I can do ?’ Suprap thought.
“Next station Siam, interchange to Silom line” Customary announced operator. Suparp squeezes up to the door carefully. “sorry, sorry, sorry…” automatically stated Suparp. This may what comes from his name. He always acts politely towards people, and inside his mind; there is feeling that something is going to happen.
He dawdles on the bridge, looking around area like the silent light on an ambulance. At that moment, his eyes catch a motion of white hair, humpbacked, flaccid faced women walks by the bridge slowly.
“ Do I see mistakenly?” bumbled Suparp. ‘How that woman can carry 3 huge suitcases by herself? Amazing!!’ wondered thought Suparp. He continued his walking and also looks at that woman. After a few footsteps, he decides to walk directly to that woman,
“May I” faltered Suprap.
“May I help you?, Ma’am” asked another girl’s voice.
Suparp looks at the owner of the voice. He sees a lady in working suit with nice long black hair. She smiles at him while carry a woman’s suitcase.
“Let me….. err… carry another one,” bashfully said Suprap.
“Where are you going?, Ma’am” asked the lady.
“Ladprao 48,” softly and hoarsely stated the women.
“ That ‘s on the way I go back home,” said the man surprised.
“I am gonna work at RS Promotion company. What a destiny! We are on the same way,” excitedly relied the lady.
“I am gonna take my car at the garage. Do you mind if I send you home and your office?” hesitated the man.
“Thank you for your kindness” answered the woman.
“ What about you?” Suprap asked. His voice is almost whisper level.
“It sounds good.” Smiled the voice replied. “ Let me call my friend to pick me up at Ladprao 48.”
She seeks her handbag and picks up her phone. Unfortunately, she cannot turn on her phone because her phone has ran out of battery.
“ Can I borrow your phone, kind guy?” playfully asked the woman.
“Of course!” answered the man while giving her his phone.
“Thank you” replied the lady. Then, she makes a call.
“ Hi there, it’s me, Wan. Can you pick me up at Ladprao 48 ?” nonstop spoke Wan. “All right, See you in an hour,”
“ I am afraid of wasting your phone credit,” stated the lady while handing the phone back.
“Not a problem at all” answered the man. “Shall we walk to the garage to get my car?”
Suparp and Wan walk beside the woman. They are like a brother and sister taking care of their mother. After a while, they reach Suparp’s car. They get on a car, and Suprap drives the car to Ladprao Road. The old women talks about her family while his car is in a traffic jam, Wan has small talk with her. Suparp, just keeps himself in silence because he is too shy to talk with Wan.
Suprap has no sister ,and his mother was dead since he was 2 years old. He has never be in co-educational school and Faculty of Engineering doesn’t has many nice and pretty girls. He always stays with his male-friends at his workplace. He has never had a girlfriend. He tries to talk to many beautiful ladies, but nobody interested in his word. Suprap decides to shut his mouth instead of talking because he doesn’t sure that Wan will listen to him or not.
An hour later, they arrive at Ladprao Soi 48.
“Thank you so much, guy” impressively said the women.
“My pleasure. What about you Wan? You want me to call your friend again?” nicely offered Suparp.
“That is lovely of you, but I think my friends are around here,” beautifully replied Wan.
“All right, I am very glad to meet you all,” said Suprap. He smiles for the first time of the day.
“Me too!” the women replied in unison. They look at each other and laugh.
“Have a nice day!!”
“Goodluck! Suprap” stated two women.
Suparp leaves the women. He drives back home, and think about Wan. There is seems not may chances for him to meet a pretty lady and have a talk because he is a shy person. He feels like there is glue around his mouth when he wants to talk with ladies.
Suparp arrives home 30 minutes later. After he parks his car, he found that Wan has left her handbag in his car.
“What should I do about this then?” he asks himself while trying to find a business card or something in Wan’s handbag. He finds nothing.
He decides to cook his everyday dinner. His refrigerator contains eggs, drinking water and few milk bottles. He finishes his dinner, washes his dishes, takes a bath and watches a soccer match. Few hours later, he goes to bed.
His phone rings with an unfamiliar phone number after he has prayed to the Lord Buddha.
“Hello?” He answered. It is abnormal for him to have a phone call at the late at night.
“Hi. It’s me, Wan” happily replied the female voice. “I think I’ve left my handbag in your car, haven’t I?”
“Yes, but how….. do you know my phone number Wan?” Suprap replies with a quivering voice. He almost forgot about Wan’s handbag.
“I have been very busy. I just noticed that I have no handbag after I finished my work. So, I ask my friend from RS promotion to give me your number. Do I cause you any problems?”
“ No…. Not at all. Err…. So?”
He tries to say something but no words come from his mouth.
“Are you free tomorrow? I want to meet you in order to take my handbag back. Also, I will pay you a lunch for your kindness”
“Oh!..... I think so. I will…. errr… confirm you tomorrow …. Morning, won’t I?”
Suparp thinks he turns to be the most stupid man in the world. He should confirm an appointment by now, but he cannot say a word.
“That’s fine. Call me tomorrow, and we can meet around BTS station then.”
“I will.”
“Good nite, the guy with full kindness,” kidded Wan.
“Nite.”
Suparp cannot close his eyes that night. He is waiting for the sun. He thinks that he and Wan may able to be friends. And if he is lucky enough, he may find the one who will walk hand in hand with him for the rest of the life, he hopes.


THE END



Create Date : 13 มีนาคม 2551
Last Update : 13 มีนาคม 2551 16:28:23 น. 1 comments
Counter : 549 Pageviews.

 
เรื่องสั้นจริง ๆ ด้วย :D

แกรมม่าก็ผิดเป็นเหมือนกันเหรอเราน่ะ //จิ้ม ๆ


โดย: เส้นด้ายร้อยลูกปัดผัดผงกระหรี่ วันที่: 15 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:18:58:55 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

แก่ติ๊งต๊องและจริงใจ
Location :
สมุทรปราการ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add แก่ติ๊งต๊องและจริงใจ's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.