Group Blog
 
 
มิถุนายน 2548
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
9 มิถุนายน 2548
 
All Blogs
 

"Sorry, didnt work out. I tried, and I did my very best"

My appearance at work is still questionable, and unacceptable to the manager at my afternoon job. Plus they werent happy for last Saturday party that I left work at 2:15am, earlier than others, and left them stayed until the party over after 3am. So they called me in to talk when I showed up this afternoon around 4:30pm, a little later than I normally do.

I always finish from the Sandwich Planet at 3:30pm, and run to Prem-On Thai around 4. But my only uniform was dirty, so Daniel did laundry for me in the morning when I left for work. He dropped it off before I left the Sandwich place. Poor me, left it under the counter, and reallised myself when I almost got to Prem-On Thai. So i had to ride back to the Sandwich to pick it up. Then I showed up at 4:30pm, not 4pm as usual.

Manager: "Are you happy to work here?"

Me: "Do you wanna hear the truth? NO, never been happy since I got here."

"What's wrong?"

"I dont know what direction of your restaurant going to?? High-end?? Freindly trend restaurant?? Or fast-paced oriental Thai restaurant?? There is no such a committed standardment of this place"

"I think we re not very high-end, and we re not like old customed thai restaurant. We re in between."

"What is in between?? Good, not so good, but not too bad neither type?? You have the meeting the other day for the procedure of service, blah, blah, blah, that we have to follow. It's so for a very fancy restaurant, pull out the chair for customers, fold napkins when they left table, show em the way to bathroom door. No, this is not me. I hardly follow those things."

"So you dont agree with my decision??"

"No, coz those things are for very pricey restaurant. We re in between, like you mentioned, you dont need to reach that standrad. I dont agree with that. I made 30 bucks for tip a night, and 50 on friday and saturday night. This is not acceptable, and cant be counted as a nice working environment for financial purposes of me"

At face-to face discussion with my manager, he gave me a hard time by disciplining me. Starting from overall of my performance at work is quite low. At dinnertime, employees have to be in at 3:30pm, but me, who always come in at 4, as a favored exception from the former manager who accepted me in. Then he asked if I could be in at same time with others, I said "No". I have to work there till 3:30pm, coz they pay me hourly plus tip. But not here, I make only $10 all night from 4 to 12 plus tip. It's not fair if I have to cut my hour overthere.

Then he move further to other things that I performed during at work are unacceptable;

  • too much socialized with co-workers,
left work early without manager's permission last saturday,
  • eat before starting to work,
was not nice to the customers who left a fucking cheap tip,
  • talked bad about customers who left cheap tips
aggressively selfish to co-workers
  • very picky, and always picked the lighter jobs, and left others work harder
and blah, blah, blah

Manger: "Can you come to work at 3:30 from now on??"

Me: "No. You dont do good to me at all, and if you think that I am not good enough for you and for the company. Fine. You can asked me to leave now. That's okay by me"

"No, I dont mean like that. but I want everyone follow the same rule. And you are inspiring other employees to do things out of control"

"Listen, I cant control anyone. They re all grown up. And look at this, how much we make money here. I work as hard as I got pay. Ten bucks a shift, you get what I could do. Sorry, didnt work out. I tried, and I did my very best"

"what are you gonna do? Can you follow the rules that we have?"

"No, I'm afraid not. I told you at beginning, I can come to work from 4. And under other rules, I will see what I can do. What am I going to do now? I'm quitting."

"No. You cant."

"Sorry, I can walk home right now, and you will be sure not stopping me. But one thing that stopped to realise is your Father, he's a great man. I worked for him for long. Dont worry, I'll work till this weekend. But no more."

"What?"

"You heard me, I am going back to work. And will try my best to be under your rule. But until this weekend. Anything else? If not, I'm heading out to work now."





 

Create Date : 09 มิถุนายน 2548
4 comments
Last Update : 9 มิถุนายน 2548 13:48:39 น.
Counter : 496 Pageviews.

 

Oh my พระพุทธเจ้า ...

ผู้จัดการคนนี้เขาไม่ค่อยเข้าใจภาษาอเมริกันเหรอ ถามคำถามย้ำอยู่นั่นแหล่ะ

สู้ต่อเพื่อน ... ไม่ทำที่นี่ ก็ทำที่อื่น ค่อยๆ หาทางไป วันนึงมันต้องเป็นของเรา ...ทุกอย่างเลย .. เพื่อนทำได้อยู่แล้ว .. สู้โว้ย

 

โดย: มิว (Mutation ) 9 มิถุนายน 2548 16:50:03 น.  

 

สู้โว้ยๆๆๆ

ไปนอนแล้ว

 

โดย: Mutation 10 มิถุนายน 2548 2:58:09 น.  

 

อ๋อ เค้าก็ถามย้ำหลายรอบ เพื่อที่จะให้กูตอบ Yes น่ะสิ แต่มันคงไม่รู้หรอกกูน่ะหัวชนฝา และไม่ยอมคนหรอก

รักก็รักนะ ถึงยอมทนทำให้มาตั้ง 2 เดือนกว่า พ่อผู้จัดการ เค้าเป็นเจ้าของ เปิดร้านใหม่เพื่อให้ลูกชายคนโตนี่บริหาร แต่น้องเค้ายังเด็ก เพิ่งยี่สิบเอง ก็มาช่วยๆกันก่อน เพราะกูทำงานให้พ่อเค้ามาเกือบ 2ปีแล้ว

แต่แม่งมาจับผิดกันอยู่ได้ ไอ้กูก็ไม่ทนสิวะ ทนทำให้เนี่ยไม่ได้ตังค์ แถมกว่าจะกลับถึงบ้านได้ก็ตี 1 กว่าเกือบทุกคืน ได้ที กูยิ่งหาเรื่องจะออกอยู่ เลยสมใจ

ช่วงหน้าร้อนนี้ ร้านอาหารแม่งแข่งกัน busy หางานเงินเยอะๆดีกว่า

 

โดย: ตี่ (tobetwo99 ) 10 มิถุนายน 2548 10:51:13 น.  

 

ใช่แล้ว ทรัพยากรบุคคลชั้นเลิศอย่างเรา ตกน้ำไม่ไหล (เพราะจมเลย -- กูว่ายน้ำไม่เป็น) ตกไฟ ...ไม่รู้

ไปเที่ยวให้สนุกนะเว้ย ไม่ต้องเที่ยวเผื่อ กูชอบอยู่บ้าน

 

โดย: มิว (Mutation ) 10 มิถุนายน 2548 12:43:33 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


tobetwo99
Location :
California United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Chilling Out
Friends' blogs
[Add tobetwo99's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.