Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2556
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
28 พฤศจิกายน 2556
 
All Blogs
 

The Scar

One who was distant came near to me in the morning,
and still nearer when taken away by night.


Poem by Rabindranath Tagore



By Blue October


I'd like to sneak around your house
When everyone's asleep
Tiptoe across the door-room mat
That used to welcome me
Then gently shut the door
To see a brand-new Christmas tree
And the silence pounds like a kettle drum
And a chill runs through me

But does she ever miss me?
I still hear her singing
Just like an orchestra, just like a painting
With velvet brushes and wooden framing
A familiar Monet that's worth renaming
The scar

I choked up the dirt, completely hurt
I ran straight through them all
Then pushed aside what's left of pride
And trembled through the hall
And there stands a door you'd seen before
When all you knew you was down
And your perfume breath brought peaceful death
On sleepy silver gowns

But does she ever miss me?
I still hear her singing
Just like an orchestra, just like a painting
With velvet brushes and wooden framing
A familiar Monet that's worth renaming
The scar

Yeah, to wake is such a dreaded thing
To sleep is such a hole
I eat without your company
I drink till I unfold
And now hear the end of everything
Just thrown onto the ground
But October fell and broke my shell
And all I knew was down





 

Create Date : 28 พฤศจิกายน 2556
0 comments
Last Update : 20 ธันวาคม 2556 6:34:45 น.
Counter : 1210 Pageviews.


Smilla
Location :
Somewhere in Denmark

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 5 คน [?]




"I am not in this world to live up to other people's expectations, nor do I feel that the world must live up to mine."
- By Fritz Perls


!! คำเตือน !!
"สงวนลิขสิทธิ์ตามพระราชบัญญัติลิขสิทธิ์ พ.ศ. 2539 ห้ามผู้ใดละเมิด ไม่ว่าการลอกเลียน หรือนำส่วนหนึ่งส่วนใดของข้อความหรือรูปภาพที่เป็นผลงานส่วนตัวใน blog แห่งนี้ไปใช้ ทั้งโดยเผยแพร่และเพื่อการอ้างอิง โดยไม่ได้รับอนุญาตเป็นลายลักษณ์อักษรจากเจ้าของบล็อก"


guest(s) on the page



Friends' blogs
[Add Smilla's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.