Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2552
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
18 พฤศจิกายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Get To Know You


For a very special friend of mine

You know who you are…





By Tina Dickow


I didn't come to solve a case
To step in someone else's place
To mold you in to someone else
To save you from yourself

I didn't come to steal your thoughts
To analyze you, find your faults
I didn't come to change your mind
And turn your eyes blind

I've never picked your brains for any answers
There's nothing here I feel we need to solve
I've never pushed to break through your defences
That's not why I'm here with you at all

Stranger, I just came to get to know you
Just to sit next to you for a bit
Stranger, I just came to get to know you
Wouldn't it be a shame if I never did?

I didn't come to change your past
To cut us in to equal halves
To mold you in to someone new
Who thinks like I do

I didn't come to take control
To eat your heart out, kill your soul
I didn't come to change your mind
And turn your eyes blind

I've never asked you questions 'bout tomorrow
Here and now is where I wanna stay
I've given you no rules or roads to follow
That's not why I'm sitting here today

Stranger, I just came to get to know you
Just to sit next to you for a bit
Stranger, I just came to get to know you
Wouldn't it be a shame if I never did?

Stranger, I just came to get to know you
See whatever hides under the lid
Stranger, I just came to get to know you
Wouldn't it be a shame if no-one never did?






 

Create Date : 18 พฤศจิกายน 2552
0 comments
Last Update : 18 พฤศจิกายน 2552 0:08:25 น.
Counter : 704 Pageviews.


Smilla
Location :
Somewhere in Denmark

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 5 คน [?]




"I am not in this world to live up to other people's expectations, nor do I feel that the world must live up to mine."
- By Fritz Perls


!! คำเตือน !!
"สงวนลิขสิทธิ์ตามพระราชบัญญัติลิขสิทธิ์ พ.ศ. 2539 ห้ามผู้ใดละเมิด ไม่ว่าการลอกเลียน หรือนำส่วนหนึ่งส่วนใดของข้อความหรือรูปภาพที่เป็นผลงานส่วนตัวใน blog แห่งนี้ไปใช้ ทั้งโดยเผยแพร่และเพื่อการอ้างอิง โดยไม่ได้รับอนุญาตเป็นลายลักษณ์อักษรจากเจ้าของบล็อก"


guest(s) on the page



Friends' blogs
[Add Smilla's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.