Group Blog
 
 
เมษายน 2552
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
17 เมษายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 

My first snowfall...

Being in Bangkok all my life, I had always dreamt that it would snow some day. I wanted to feel, walk, run and even slide on the snow. Snow seems so soft and cold (Duh!!). But my dream shattered when I finally saw the snowfall!

Going back to the past...
Since the day I knew I was coming to England, I eagerly waited for the snow, but I was disappointed as people were saying "You won't get snow here in Exeter, it will just fall a little at night and melt by morning". I lost hope. But then suddenly at the beginning of February the snow fell, it fell as if it has not fallen for decades!! It was 2nd of Feb, we just finished our class and wanted to walk around the city to relax ourselves and there, from no where, the snow started to fall!! We were super-duper excited! Thank god I had my camera so we were all busy taking pictures of the snow (and ourselves of course..), I even called up home to tell my family how happy I am as well Our happiness did not stay for long though, as none of us were dressed properly for the snow, our hands became really numb!! But we definitely had fun that day, however, day was not enough for us. At night we (5 of us) went out again, by one of our classmates' car, seems like the most stupid thing to do, driving at night when its snowing. But we didn't care, we just wanted to have fun. We drove for 20-25 minutes and parked the car in an empty area (road side), went out of the car and had snow fight!!! No one was there, just us, so we could shout as loud as we want and even ran anywhere we wanted to. It was an amazing experience, really awesome! We went back home at mid-night. And we thought this was it, no more snow for us the next day.

However, the next days got worse, snow fell through out the night time so the roads were really slippery! It usually take me 10-15 minutes to university but that day I took 30 minutes to reach!! It was really tiring as you have to be soooooo careful, you do not wanna slip and hurt yourself plus getting embarrassed (don't know which one was really important, getting hurt or embarrassed..555) however, I did not have to face both, thank god! It was a good excuse to reach late for class that morning too..hehe Anyway, our professor said "It has not snowed like this, in Exeter, for 30 years!!" yea...I thought I heard wrong..13 or 30??? ummm So I asked and he repeated "30 years, you all are very fortunate to see the snow here." Fortunate?? well yea, we got really lucky! We took more pictures and had lots of fun playing again. But that was it, no more. I did not mean no more snow, snow was still falling, but we were done playing and getting out in the snow, we basically gave up Firstly, because the snow gets soft and white only when its fresh (just fallen) but after sometime it turned so blacky and yucky!!! Secondly, it was getting far too cold for us, we could not handle the snow outside any more!!! The worst part is, the heater in my room wasn't really working hence I only depended only the central heater (heater opened for the whole building not just in one room), and I felt like I was being frozen up by the weather. Not a good feeling at all. All I kept saying that time was "Please, no more snow!!!"

I did finally end after a week. I guess now I am really glad it does not snow in Thailand, seriously glad!

Here are some pictures taken during the snow time

City Centre...










My Place (where I sleep)







(No idea how they gonna drive the car!!)

On the way to University

(really really slippery!!)



University





(snow falling --> view from the classroom)


(Streatham campus, on the night we drove)





 

Create Date : 17 เมษายน 2552
5 comments
Last Update : 17 เมษายน 2552 2:22:55 น.
Counter : 573 Pageviews.

 

 

โดย: jinjung 1 พฤษภาคม 2552 22:16:54 น.  

 

ดูแล้วหนาวจับจิต

 

โดย: ดา ดา 6 พฤษภาคม 2552 9:46:53 น.  

 

คลิกๆๆ รูปสวยๆน่ารักๆไว้ส่งต่อเพียบ...

 

โดย: baareeraa 6 พฤษภาคม 2552 23:12:30 น.  

 

yes, it was SUPER DUPER cold kha... even at the moment....i MISS sunshine!!!

 

โดย: SENieez 7 พฤษภาคม 2552 3:14:44 น.  

 

I'd be excited to see and feel snow but would say no more after a week too :D
Good luck my friend - keep yourself warm.
Do you need my HOT LOVE?

 

โดย: yoryae IP: 203.155.230.49 7 พฤษภาคม 2552 20:10:57 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


SENieez
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Welcome all to SENieez societiessss!! :)
All the blogs here are from MY own perspective about the topic I have written...No intention to refer or insult anyone....


Color Codes ป้ามด
Friends' blogs
[Add SENieez's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.