ฝากรักไว้ในเพลง

。。The Carpenters II 。。































The End Of The World
Desperado
Solitaire
Top Of The World
Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
For All We Know
Let Me Be The One

เนื้อเพลง

The End Of The World

Why does the sun go on shining?
Why does the sea rush to shore?
Don't they know it's the end of the world
'Cause you don't love me anymore?

Why do the birds go on singing?
Why do the starts glow above?
Don't they know it's the end of the world
It ended when I lost your love

I wake up in the morning and I wonder
Why ev'rything is the same as it was
I can't understand, no, I can't understand
How life goes on the way it does!

Why does my heart go on beating?
Why do these eyes of mine crying?
Don't they know it's the end of the world?
It ended when you said goodbye

Don't they know It's the end of the world?
It endend when you said goodbye

Desperado

Desperado
Why don't you come to your senses
You been out ridin' fences
For so long now
Oh, you're a hard one
But i know that you've got your reasons
These things that are pleasin' you
Can hurt you somehow

Don't you draw the queen of diamonds, boy
She'll beat you
If she's able
The queen of hearts
Is always your best bet

Now it seems to me some fine things
Have been laid upon your table
But you only want the ones
That you can't get

Desperado
Oh you ain't gettin' no younger
Your pain and your hunger
They're drivin' you home

Freedom, ah freedom
That's just some people talkin'
You're prisoners walkin'
Through this world all alone

Don't your feet get cold in the wintertime
The sky won't snow and the sun won't shine
It's hard to tell the night time
From the day
You're losin' all your highs and lows
Ain't it funny how the feelin' goes away

Desperado
Why don't you come to your senses
Come down from your fences
Open the gate
It may be rainin'
But there's a rainbow above you
You better let somebody love you
You better let somebody love you
Before it's too late

Solitaire

There was a man
A lonely man
Who lost his love
Through his indifference

A heart that cared
That went unshared
Until it died
Within his silence

* and solitaire's the only game in town
And every road that takes him
Takes him down
And by himself it's easy to pretend
He'll never love again

** and keeping to himself
He plays the game
Without her love
It always ends the same
While life goes on around him everywhere
He's playing solitaire

A little hope
Goes up in smoke
Just how it goes
Goes without saying

There was a man
A lonely man
Who would command
The hand he's playing

Repeat (*) .... Repeat (**) .... Repeat (*)

Top Of The World

Such a feelin's comin' over me
There is wonder in most everything i see
Not a cloud in the sky
Got the sun in my eyes
And i won't be surprised if it's a dream

Everything i want the world to be
Is now coming true especially for me
And the reason is clear
It's because you are here
You're the nearest thing to heaven that i've seen

* I'm on the top of the world lookin' down on creation
And the only explanation i can find
Is the love that i've found ever since you've been around
Your love's put me at the top of the world

Something in the wind has learned my name
And it's tellin' me that things are not the same
In the leaves on the trees and the touch of the breeze
There's a pleasin' sense of happiness for me

There is only one wish on my mind
When this day is through i hope that i will find
That tomorrow will be just the same for you and me
All i need will be mine if you are here .......... Repeat (*) twice

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Don't take your love
Away from me
Don't you leave my heart
In misery
If you go
Then i'll be blue
Cause breakin' up is hard to do

Remember when
You held me tight
And you kissed me
All through the night
Think of all
That we been through
Breakin' up is hard to do

They say that brekin' up
Is hard to do
Now i know, i know
That it's true
Don't say that this is the end
Instead of breakin' up
I wish that we were makin' up again

I beg of you
Don't say good-bye
Can't we give our love
Another try
Come on baby
Lets start a new
Breakin' up is hard to do

I beg of you
Don't say good-bye
Can't we give our love
Another try
Come on baby
Lets start a new
Breakin' up is hard to do
Breakin' up is hard to do

For All We Know

Love, look at the two of us
Strangers in many ways
We've got a lifetime to share
So much to say and as we go on from day to day
I'll feel you close to me
But time alone will tell
Let's take a lifetime to say
I knew you well
For only time will tell us so
And love may grow for all we know

Love, look at the two of us
Strangers in many ways
Let's take a lifetime to say
I know you well
But only time will tell us so
And love may grow for all we know

Let Me Be The One

Some sleepless night if you should find yourself alone

* Let me be the one you run to
Let me be the one you come to
When you need someone to turn to
Let me be the one

To set things right
When this whole world's turned upside down ...... Repeat (*)

For love and understanding, to find a quiet place
For silent understanding, a loving touch
Come to me when things go wrong
And there's no love to light the way ......... Repeat (*)

Let me be the one you run to
Let me be the one you come to
When you need someone to turn to
Need someone to turn to
Let me be the one you run to
Let me be the one you come to
When you need someone to turn to
Need someone to turn to
Let me be the one you run to
Let me be the one you come to
When you need someone to turn to

...................................




 

Create Date : 01 ตุลาคม 2554
4 comments
Last Update : 8 ตุลาคม 2554 20:33:06 น.
Counter : 1614 Pageviews.

 

เข้ามาเยี่ยมชมครับ

 

โดย: BoonsermLover 16 ตุลาคม 2554 6:05:52 น.  

 

Thanks for the great article. I hope to be back to read it again. Please write to me so I like this article. I feel much better and more knowledgeable. Thank you.
PN51D550 Review Samsung PN51D550 Review Bike For Sale Cyber Monday 2012 Cyber Monday Sale Ipad Cyber Monday 32 Inch TV Price Dewalt 18 Volt Battery Scopes BSA Scopes BSA

 

โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) 10 พฤศจิกายน 2554 4:40:14 น.  

 

 

โดย: dannyloa 20 พฤศจิกายน 2554 2:31:42 น.  

 

Thanks for the great article. I hope to be back to read it again. Please write to me so I like this article. I feel much better and more knowledgeable. Thank you.
Samsung Smart TV 2011 30 Inch Lcd Tv Smart Tv 42 inch lcd smart tv 50 inch lcd and led samsung smart tvs for 2011 deals on smart tvs

 

โดย: couples (AIRRO01 ) 21 พฤศจิกายน 2554 19:51:24 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


nidmom
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2554
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
1 ตุลาคม 2554
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add nidmom's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.