พฤษภาคม 2554

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
15
16
19
20
21
23
24
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
22 พฤษภาคม 2554
Rain
Reminiscing nout my good(?) old days, I dug my head thru my old blogs and got attracted by this one. The reason why it called my heed is today's rain. I read this mini-journal again, trying to relive my feeling back then--my (high school) senior spring. My feeling towards rain.

Rain; tears falling from the sky.


"It's now raining again...
During my childhood, I was always unhappy whenever it was raining since I have long believed that rain was tears falling from the sky above--the sky in which angels dwell.
Rain thus seems to be the angels tears for me when I was young; tears that reminded me of sadness, disappointment, suffering and loss. Crying, as such, was included in a list of my most unfavorite things.

I always regarded crying as the symbol of weakness and fear.
"[T]he brave never cry" was probably my motto back then.
As I said, my tears were like the expression of my unhappiness; and what about the angels tears?
Wouldnt they sound even sadder?

My dislike towards rain even turned into hatred as I always felt myself pressed with an uncomfortability caused by the extreme stuffiness that naturally occurs before it rains.
It is even worse during it rains; watery, sloppy and slippery.
I could absolutely say that rain and tears are the last things I would want.

However, when I gradually grew up, learning that rain is just a natural phenomenon.
While the weather was so sultry; vapors from evaporated water surface soar up into the atmosphere, and then form several rain clouds. When it is congested enough, down pours the rain.
Like the rain, tears are also caused by the same way of pending up; not the vapors but the feeling of distress,worry and fear.
It is when we cannot deal with it anymore that we let our tears roll down.
Relieved by the tears, we always feel much better after letting go of our pent up feelings. I guess it is not too late to learn that tears are not the symbol of weakness yet the symbol of bravery; brave to show my fear and worry, instead.

I am now crying over mistakes I did; mistakes that lead to the subsequent problems, and I do indeed hope that, after the tears, everything will turn up to be much better, just like the sky after the rain--bright and beautiful."




Create Date : 22 พฤษภาคม 2554
Last Update : 22 พฤษภาคม 2554 3:36:57 น.
Counter : 286 Pageviews.

3 comments
  
I also thought like you before. :(
I thought that tears is a symbol of weakness, so i rarely cried. but when the time had gone, it looked like my sadness was going to explode; i couldn't tell anyone, also couldn't cry. when i grew up, i've passed so many events that i uncontrollable cried like a mad woman. now, i've found like what you wrote in this entry, moreover, i've found who i can trust and cry with. yes, it's you. :)

plz, correct my grammar with comments na
โดย: super-bobah วันที่: 23 พฤษภาคม 2554 เวลา:19:37:08 น.
  
I love raining >w<
I always remember that day
I'm not sure but I think it's Friday
my mom told me that my dog die
I cried a lot , all the way home
and I was raining
dad told me... the sky was crying for my be loved dog
โดย: windsylph วันที่: 23 พฤษภาคม 2554 เวลา:23:42:40 น.
  
@ Beau: No wrries; you can cry with me ;)

@ N'Mind: The sky was prolly crying over your beloved dog's death ;) Hope you can deal with it better now ;)))
โดย: Mojo-Joey วันที่: 25 พฤษภาคม 2554 เวลา:14:07:42 น.
ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
 *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

Mojo-Joey
Location :
  United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]
 ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
 Rss Feed
 Smember
 ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]



Im just an unpredictable gal with super high ambition.