I'm not a perfect person!
Group Blog
 
 
สิงหาคม 2549
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
31 สิงหาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Homesick in Milwaukee, WI

It's my first week after the Orientation in Miami kha. I had a very long and delayed flight to get here. Now I'm in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. It's in the nothern part of the USA. It rains everyday, of course, I cry like the rain. I know think that I'm going to be homesick or jetlack, but finally they come.

I don't have Internet or even cellphone at this moment. My class starts next week and I'm trying to get ready and settled for it. It's gonna be more difficult next week. My advisor just suggest me better not to get credit for this semester as it seems I'm not ready for any tough situation, al should be non credit. I'm glad that my advisor's really really nice and kind to me. He really helps me a lot, to get me registered, to find ways to lunch or even to other buildings.

I'm getting homesick sometimes as life here's very difficult and different from Thailand. I've to take care of myself. I'm sure in one level that USA isn't my destination for Ph.D. for sure, it isn't a nice place to live. It's very dangerous. You cannot walk alone in the street at night. I am told many times not to go to the downsouth area as there're lots Blacks, Cubans, Mexicans or even refugees. I hope I can get through this difficult situation soon. You know what some people here know Thailand from the movie, the Beautiful boxer, from last year International movie festival here. They love movie and they love Thailand.

I'm trying to get my mobile as soon as possible. The home phone's always used by her daughter. Yesterday she was on the phone until the morning.

I'm sure that I'm going to cry and don't know how to stop for sure if I hear Mom or Dad's voice. I just don't want to feel weak at this moment. I'm a bit OK as other Thai students took me out yesterday, I realized that in one level, a chance to speak Thai really relieved all my nerve, loneliness and fear. They took me to buy a blanket, it really helps as it's getting colder and colder.

Here there're some area that I cannot go alone, it's downtown where there's a shopping mall, I have to wait till weekend to join the group of Thais as they live around there.

Things here's really different. As there's no Fulbright here before, the process for my registration really takes time. I need to wait I guess more than 10 days to get the SSN, the social security number to get everything in process, the student ID card, the free bus card and so on.

It takes arouns 30 mins to walk to the university, my advisor just want me to register for non credit and I try to check whether I can register as that or not.

My advisor really takes good care of me, he took me to the registration office, walked around to get all my registration stuff settled, to show the university area and the area I should not go to, drove me to the house just get a document that I forgot, bought me lunch and so many things. I'm glad that I brought him a beautiful package.

Thanx for reading along kha. I want to get myself busy, not to get too much homesick.



Create Date : 31 สิงหาคม 2549
Last Update : 31 สิงหาคม 2549 8:59:33 น. 3 comments
Counter : 408 Pageviews.

 
มาให้กำลังใจนะคะ เข้มแข็งเข้าไว้ค่ะ



โดย: Petit Patty วันที่: 31 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:7:30:50 น.  

 
ครั้งแรกป่าวครับ.....
ครั้งแรกอาจจะลำบากนิ๊ดส์นึงนะครับ....
ใจเย็นๆ...เด๋วก้อลื่นไหลไปได้ครับ....


เอ่อ....เรื่องเดียวกันป่าวเนี่ย...!...
ถ้ายังไม่หายคิดถึงบ้าน....คิดถึงผมแทนก้อได้นะครับ....
เต็มใจช่วย..อิ..อิ..อิ...




โดย: cascade วันที่: 31 สิงหาคม 2549 เวลา:8:03:17 น.  

 
Thanx for ur visit kha


โดย: mintini วันที่: 27 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:11:22:54 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

mintini
Location :
University of Leeds, Leeds United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




About Me

I guess I'm friendly and easygoing. I love to talk, watch movies, listen to music, and spend time with my family. I'm a great listener and I love to laugh.

I guess that's me...








Friends' blogs
[Add mintini's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.