ดูกรภิกษุทั้งหลาย เอาเถิด บัดนี้ เราขอเตือนเธอทั้งหลายว่า สังขารทั้งหลายมีความเสื่อมไปเป็นธรรมดา เธอทั้งหลายจงยังกิจทั้งปวงให้ถึงพร้อมด้วยความไม่ประมาทเถิด - พระพุทธเจ้า
Group Blog
 
<<
มีนาคม 2551
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
31 มีนาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
21 .. Gambling or Counting

Hi !! Actually, I thought I wanted to write this blog in Thai, but it might be better to practice my English. A good news is I got higher GPA. Classes on Spring quarter are more difficult, but I think I can handle them. Spring break passed really fast. If time, for Thai people, crawls slowly, time in the U.S. has ten wings. During the break, I visited San Diego. There are many exotic places. Unfortunately, my friend and I couldn't change a flight back, so we couldn't stay longer. However, we went to UCSD campus, Old town, Downtown, San Diego zoo, La Jolla, and PB beach. If I have some freetime, I'll go back again.
- - - - -



For Thai people, we can buy liquor in the age of eighteen. However, in the U.S., you must be twenty-one or over to do so. This also includes going clubbing and gambling. Therefore, when you turn to be twenty-one, you should have a big birthday. As you know that I don't drink and gamble, I am not that excited for my coming birthday. Well, I saw the movie '21' yesterday. It is about Ben, a young guy who aspire to go to Harvard Medical School. Requiring 300,000 bucks, he can't afford this huge expense by his own. When his teacher offers a great chance to gain a lot of money, he accepts it. He and other four students are taught tricks to win Blackjack by the teacher. They do not gamble, but do counting. Only one important rule to win is not letting emotion distract the mind. Otherwise, they will lose. Every weekend, Ben and other four students fly to Las Vegas. This profitable business gives him a lot of money, but it also irresistibly influences his mind. He starts to lose time, best friends, and himself. Does this business truly help him? or it just offers tempting chance and finally takes all good things from his life.

I do not know much about this game. My friend who watched the movie with me said that these tricks could work in a real game. Gambling is tempting. It is hard to stop and walk out when you continuously win. But after a while, everyone will be losers.

Love may be also one kind of gambling. A few people know when they should quit. Most of us stay until we lose everything. Love takes different things away from us. One loses tears, another loses faith. In my opinion, nobody is a true winner in this game.

We think we win, but we never. We all lose.. either much or less..


Create Date : 31 มีนาคม 2551
Last Update : 31 มีนาคม 2551 1:40:22 น. 7 comments
Counter : 935 Pageviews.

 
Hey! after I read this diary, I knew that the important part is ......
Love may be also one kind of gambling. A few people know when they should quit. Most of us stay until we lose everything. Love takes different things away from us. One loses tears, another loses faith. In my opinion, nobody is a true winner in this game.

We think we win, but we never. We all lose.. either much or less..

For me love makes me lose dignity,soul,happyness and the whole of my life!!!!!!



โดย: Pr@eWnaaaaa IP: 133.9.4.11 วันที่: 31 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:11:52:55 น.  

 
wanna cheering you up!!!
listen to these songs from BODYSLAM......
BELIEVE and HEARTBROKENED
when I listen to bodyslam's songs they remind me
the one that I have ever loved and still love

"ชีวิตมันต้องเดินตามหาความฝัน หกล้มคลุกคลานเท่าไหร่มันจะไปจบที่ตรงไหน เมื่อเดินเท่าไหร่มันก็ไปไม่ถึง ที่สุดถ้ามันจะไม่คุ้ม แต่มันก็ดีที่อย่างน้อย ได้จดจำว่าครั้งนึงเคยก้าวไป แค่คนที่เชื่อในความฝันจะเหน็ดจะเหนื่อยก็ยังต้องเดินต่อไป ฉันท้อแท้สักกี่ทียังมีหวัง แม้พลาดพลั้งสักกี่ครั้งยังฝันไกล แม้ฉันล้ม ฉันยังคงไม่ตาย....ฉันยังคงหายใจ"

"คนๆเดียวมันไม่มีสิทธิขนาดนั้นไม่ทำให้ช้ำถึงตาย อย่างงัยต้องรับให้ได้ ชีวิตแค่โดนทำร้าย แต่ที่สุดมันต้องไม่โดนทำลาย...ภาวนาให้ใจที่เจ็บจงเข็มแข็ง แม้มันจะไร้เรี่ยวแรง จะฝืนลุกยืนให้ไหว"


โดย: Pr@eWagainnnnnnnnn IP: 133.9.4.11 วันที่: 31 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:11:58:17 น.  

 
เจ๋ง!!


โดย: เจ้าชายไร้เงา วันที่: 1 เมษายน 2551 เวลา:9:23:15 น.  

 


อ้าว ไม่ได้แวะมานาน
หนูบิวไปอยู่ US แล้วเหรอ

//aqui94.exteen.com/
แวะไปที่บ้านใหม่กันบ้างนะครับ

ขอบคุณครับ



โดย: Marvellous Boy วันที่: 6 เมษายน 2551 เวลา:20:53:58 น.  

 
hello ^^ pi bew
hopefully you would still be updating ur blog.

my name is nongnu ka
i'm currently a m.6 student who wishes to apply for English Literature department in Thammasart.
i was looking for someone to help me find out more about that department and the academic exchange program in which I'm really interested. so i typed english literature thammasart in google search and that is how i got your blog.

if pi bew won't mind, i'd love to have chat with u via msn na ka : D

p.s. i already have your email! please dont be afraid of me! haha


โดย: nongnu_loweera@hotmail.com IP: 124.157.144.149 วันที่: 17 เมษายน 2551 เวลา:2:08:19 น.  

 
ดีจ้าบิว ไม่ได้มาเยี่ยมบล๊อกซะนาน
บางทีเห็นออนแล้วก็ไม่ได้ทัก โทษทีน้า
คิดถึงเหมือนกันนะเนี่ย ไม่ได้คุยนานเลยแฮะ

เรื่องนี้เราก็อยากดูเหมือนกัน เห็นแผ่นที่สีลม
ชอบพระเอกเป็นการส่วนตัว คิกๆ




โดย: ซินเด๋อฯ IP: 124.120.229.137 วันที่: 19 เมษายน 2551 เวลา:1:02:28 น.  

 
ชอบมาก ฮ่าๆ ชอบหนังอะ

เราดูตั้งหลายรอบ เพราะเป็นช่วงที่เราหลงมาก ไม่รู้จาไปไหน อายุ 21 เหมือนมันเนี่ย

แต่ชอบตอนจบนะ เงินมันเป็นของนอกกายอะ สิ่งที่ Ben ได้ก็คือประสบการณ์! แถมยังเอามาเล่าขอทุนได้อีกตะหาก ฮ่าๆๆ


โดย: ไผ่หวาน IP: 124.122.147.83 วันที่: 29 มีนาคม 2553 เวลา:12:11:56 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Mint@da{-"-}
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




ตามรู้กายและใจ
ดูหนังและอ่านหนังสือ
คือความสุขอันดับต้นๆ ของชีวิต


**ฝาก comment ด้วยนะคะ ขอบคุณมาก ^^




Friends' blogs
[Add Mint@da{-"-}'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.