Group Blog
 
<<
กรกฏาคม 2548
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
6 กรกฏาคม 2548
 
All Blogs
 

Swing Out Sister Live @ Canal Rm in New York City

It’s once in my life time experience to see Swing Out Sister live!!! The chance for me is probably impossible. But it did happen in NYC.
Swing Out Sister is another 80s survivor UK artists though they may not be very famous like in 80s and tends to be more jazz. Even so, if you grew up with UK pop music, it’s like dream comes true. They were back to The States tour after releasing their latest album “Where Our Love Grows”.
The show was at Canal Room on June16 2005. My friend from Michigan and convinced me to see the live show with him. He actually bought a ticket already and it’s about $45. Hm…… quite pricy to me. So at first I didn’t buy the ticket in advanced. Just thought that there always tickets left to buy at front of the club. But I was wrong!!! When the day came, we stopped by at that club and I found out that tickets were sold out!!! At that moment, I pretty much regretted that I hadn’t bought ticket before show time. T_T
Well, There’s always hope even in the desperate moment. :P And it’s also quite a surprise to me that I saw a group of Thai people beside me and my friend ( I mean I didn’t expect if there’re any other Thai to see this live show In New York City!!! ). A woman offered me a ticket and I sure bought it without hesitation.
The show started around 8 pm with a female singer. She sang many songs along with her electronic backing tracks. Her music was more like funk+trip hop something like that. She’s pretty good actually but I was not exactly into this kind of music genre. :P
Then it’s time for Swing Out Sister show. Turned out that Corinne Drewey, leading singer of the band, came without Andy Connell. My friend who is very good at spreading rumor said that they separated already!!! Anyway, the show must go on. She came with two back-up singers and 4 musician.
Unfortunately I had a short term memory. So I didn’t recognize the opening song. 555555 But basically they preformed around 18 songs in total including their hit singles like Breakout, Twightlight World, La La means I love you, Am I the same girl and Now you’re not here (55555). The atmosphere of the show was cozy and she did a good on singing and entertaining. I remembered that once she talked to the audiences about last time they had a live show in NYC. There was a noise from the back of the audience saying that it was 10 years. Then she argued that it should be 11 years something like that. ( I now I’m a poor story-teller, right? Cuz it doesn’t seem fun to you at all. I know 555555 )
Anyway I took some photos as well as taking video clips as my poor digital camera could video.
Here they are.






clip 1
clip 2
clip 3
clip 4

There were a couple souvenirs sold in that show. One was their latest CD album and the other was “Live in Tokyo” CD album. I bought the later CD. So as usual, I ripped it into MP3 and uploaded at megaupload host which could be downloaded for a month unlimited. Once again if you got a chance to but this authentic CD/tape, please do so to support the artists!!!

By the way, at the end of the show, my friend insisted on staying a bit longer cuz he heard that she might give autographs!!! And she didn’t make me disappointed. She was back from back stage give me autographs at the back of my CD. And most of all, I shook her hand!!! I think I didn’t wash my hand that night. 555555




1. Surrender
2. Get in Touch With Yourself
3. La La Means I Love You
4. Sugarfree
5. Stoned Soul Picnic
6. Closer Than the Sun
7. Heaven Only Knows
8. Filth & Dreams
9. Now You're Not Here
10. Am I The Same Girl
11. Breakout
12. Twilight World




 

Create Date : 06 กรกฎาคม 2548
13 comments
Last Update : 12 กรกฎาคม 2548 0:41:00 น.
Counter : 773 Pageviews.

 

Nice Blog Ya มาเยือนนะค่ะ

 

โดย: espoir 6 กรกฎาคม 2548 14:32:49 น.  

 

เมื่อก่อนเราชอบวงนี้มากเลยอะ ซื้อซีดีมาฟังเลย ช่วงหลังๆ เราไม่ได้ยินชื่อวงนี้มาพอสมควร โชคดีจังค่ะที่มีดอกาสได้ดูเค้าเล่นจริงน้า

 

โดย: Fly to the sky 6 กรกฎาคม 2548 23:30:32 น.  

 

ลงชื่อไว้ก่อน..
เดี๋ยวทำการบ้านเสร็จแล้วจะมาอ่านครับ

 

โดย: ก่ายยย... 7 กรกฎาคม 2548 22:28:38 น.  

 

บล็อกลุงเนี่ย ประกาศตัวชัดแจ้งเลยนะว่าเป็นหนุ่มยุค 80s


*ทำความเคารพผู้อาวุโส* เอิ้กๆๆๆ

 

โดย: กิมจู IP: 202.5.88.156 8 กรกฎาคม 2548 18:51:27 น.  

 

พอดีผมโตมาช่วงวงป๊อบอย่าง Michael Learns แล้ว
เกิดไม่ทันยุคลุงฮะ ขอโทษที่ไม่มีส่วนร่วม :P

แต่ก็พอเข้าใจฮะ น่าดีใจนะ
อาจจะคงคล้าย ๆ ผมเห็น Kitaro มาเปิดคอนเสิร์ตที่ปัตตานี
(ไม่คล้ายเหรอฮะ ฮ่าๆๆๆ)

ช่วงนี้ ผมก็ยังยุ่งหัวปั่นอยู่ กลุ้มอกกลุ้มใจ กะเตรียมสอน
ไม่ได้โงหัวออกไปนอกมหาลัยเลย
ตอนปิดเทอมนี่ ตอนกลางวันกินข้าวข้างนอก ตกเย็นก็ไปนั่งร้านน้ำชาทุกวัน
แต่เปิดเทอมมาเนี่ย กินข้าวร้านข้าวในตึก อนาถชีวิต T_T

แต่เดี๋ยวอาทิตย์หน้าจะว่างอยู่พักนึก ค่อยยังชั่ว (จะหนีไปกทม.ด้วย)
เดี๋ยวว่าจะถ่ายรูป มาฝากลุงเมลกับ วัชชี่ เผื่อดูแล้วจะคิดถึงถิ่นเก่ามั่ง เอิ๊ก

 

โดย: ช่างไม้ IP: 203.188.7.40 9 กรกฎาคม 2548 22:08:56 น.  

 

ผมเพิ่งจะเข้ามาโหลดง่ะ....
เพลงที่ 1,2,6,7,10 กับ clip 3,4 โหลดไม่ได้แล้วครับ
ผมลองเข้าไปโหลด side street ดูอีกรอบ ก็โหลดไม่ได้เหมือนกัน
คิดว่า server มันน่าจะสุ่มตรวจรู้ว่าเป็นไฟล์เพลงนะก็เลยลบออก
คราวหน้าลุงลอง zip ไฟล์ก่อนดีไหมครับ เผื่อจะได้ผล


ร้านน้ำชาตอนปิดเทอมของ ชมนร นี่เป็นน้ำชาประเภทไหนหรือครับ

 

โดย: ก่ายยย... 10 กรกฎาคม 2548 11:41:01 น.  

 

ไปลองมาแล้วล่ะก่ายยย ร้านน้ำชานั่นน่ะ :P

 

โดย: กิมจู IP: 202.5.88.154 11 กรกฎาคม 2548 9:34:16 น.  

 

เป็นน้ำชาแบบบไหนอ่ะ พจ?

 

โดย: ก่ายยย... 11 กรกฎาคม 2548 12:55:00 น.  

 

ฮือๆๆๆ อยากได้แผ่นนี้อยู่ ไปเฝ้าตาม ebay อยู่อ่ะครับ ฮือๆๆ แผ่นนี้มีลายเซ็นต์ด้วยสุดยอด อิจฉาอ่ะ

ว่าแต่เพลงในชุดใหม่ของเค้าหายไปไหนหมดล่ะนี่

 

โดย: ข้าวตู 19 กรกฎาคม 2548 20:09:56 น.  

 

ชอบงานของวงนี้มากครับ ชุดใหม่ที่ออกมายังไม่ได้ซื้อเลย มีแต่อันที่เป็นเพลงประกอบเรื่องFour weddings and a funeral อะครับ เพลงla la la means i lve you น่ะ เป็นเพลงที่ผมชอบมากๆๆๆๆเลยของวงนี้

กะจะซื้อชุดใหม่อยู่นะครับ เพราะมากๆๆๆๆๆๆๆ

 

โดย: พ่อน้องโจ IP: 203.156.69.214 27 กรกฎาคม 2548 21:35:02 น.  

 

guau maxi

 

โดย: chile IP: 190.22.0.58 8 ธันวาคม 2550 4:51:12 น.  

 

holai comuestash hiot pork estoy bien pos este es mi comentario

 

โดย: efris IP: 189.132.235.204 26 มกราคม 2551 3:27:26 น.  

 

hoa como estan so lo boy de3 paso pero este es mi comentario

 

โดย: efa IP: 189.132.235.204 26 มกราคม 2551 3:28:53 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


melkor
Location :
New York United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




ม ะ ล ะ ก อ ' s b L o g Free Counter
Friends' blogs
[Add melkor's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.