Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
11 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 

23 / Blonde Redhead

I’m right now in my office actually. But I’m really in the mood to up my blog now. Cuz I got new album from Blonde Redhead. I can’t wait to get back home in order to up-blog with Thai description. Hope you don’t mind. Just think as practicing English na. :P

Anyway I have no idea about this band before. It just happened to me that I was leisurely wandering around The Virgin Record store as usual yesterday. And here it is at the new release shelf. The new album from Blonde Redhead, 23. It’s absolutely the CD cover that drew my attention. It looked very weird as a illustration of 4-leg woman playing tennis. Then I saw the short description flyer about this album saying something like it sounds like Lush. Lush is one of my favorite group from 90s. So I went straight to the listening booth. It didn’t take me very long. Only when I listened the first track, 23, I decided to but this album. 55555 Call me ‘headlong or whatever you want to. :P

After listening to entire album, once again I fall in love with this band. It does have a sound quality like Lush. But Also got its own uniqueness. This band Blonde Redhead are Italian twin brothers Simone and Amedeo Pace with Japanese singer Kazu Makino. Quite variation, right? So far, 23 is their 7th album. (not to mention a bunch of EPs). It’s a shame that I’ve never heard of them before. 555555

The title track 23 is my favorite track from this album. It might sound cliché if I say it really rocks my world. 55555 The track ‘The Dress’ sounds haunted to me thanks to the Japanese singer. The entire album is not totally dark and dim. The track like ‘Silently’ is quite cherrful and kinda cute actually. Hope you enjoy this band like I do.





1. 23



2. Dr. Strangelove



3. The Dress



4. Sw
5. Spring And By Summer
6. Silently



7. Publisher
8. Heroine
9. Top Ranking
10. My Impure Hair




 

Create Date : 11 เมษายน 2550
5 comments
Last Update : 13 เมษายน 2550 1:19:56 น.
Counter : 887 Pageviews.

 

yeah.. first reply.
I'm in my office too and sth wrong with my computer, I cannot type in Thai. T_T

This is third day for me in the office after five days orientation with lots of company policy. T_T


ps. Does anyone have same problem as me?
When open this blog, Internet Explorer seems to freeze for a while.
I have try on many computers and it always freeze.
(This won't be happen if you use Firefox.)

 

โดย: ก่ายยย... 12 เมษายน 2550 9:05:16 น.  

 

5 5 5 เป็นคนต่างประเทศกันไปหมดแล้ว เอ บ๊อกนี้เปิดได้ฉลุยตลอดไม่เคยมีปัญหาอะ

Blonde Redhead นี่วงโปรดเลยค่า ชอบเสียงสาวนักร้องนำนี่แหละ ไสตล์การร้องเธอมีเอกลักษณ์มาก ข่อยรู้จักวงนี้จากอัลบัมที่แล้ว ชอบเพลง Elephant Woman มากๆๆๆๆ แล้วก็เลยไปลองๆ หาโหลดมาฟัง อีกเพลงที่ชอบมากคือ Luv Machine จากอัลบัม In an Expression of the Inexpressible ปี 98

อัลบัมใหม่นี่ น่าสนใจนิ แหะๆ เพลง 23 แจ่มจริงๆ ฟังแล้วใช่เลยว่าเป็น Blonde Redhead
The Dress, Silently นี่น่าจะถูกใจ จขบ. นิ มันลอยๆ ผสมอิเลคโทรมากหน่อย ฟังเพลินไม่ร็อคมาก แต่ข่อยฟัง 23 แล้วนึกถึง Elephant Woman เลย สไตล์ใกล้เคียงกัน เลยชอบเพลงนี้สุด

ตอนนี้จะกลับบ้านสงกรานต์ยาวค่า (13-17) หลังสงกรานต์ (ตรู๊ดๆๆ) อัลบัมนี้หน่อยนะค๊า อิอิ กลัวมันหมดอายุหงะ

 

โดย: Together In 80s Dream 12 เมษายน 2550 9:54:12 น.  

 

หาเบาะแสได้แค่นี้อ่ะคับ

//hineyland.exteen.com/20060930/hana-usagi-kentaroh-kobayashi#

//www.kodanclub.com/cgi-local/comic.cgi?id=005-00151-01-001

ในเมืองไทยแปลมาขาย 4 เล่มแย๊ว... โดย สนพ. เดอะเนชั่นฮับ

 

โดย: เรียกข้า... ซาดาโกดะ! aka zardamon (zardamon ) 12 เมษายน 2550 12:17:22 น.  

 

ผมเห็นปกซีดีนี้ในเนต ยังสะดุดตาเลยครับ แต่ไม่รู้จักวงเค้ามาก่อนเลยน่ะ สงสัยน่าจะเป็นออกร้อคคอเดียวกับเจ๊ 80 แน่ๆ

อ่อ ขอบคุณมากๆคร้าบสำหรับเมล์ ดีใจที่ได้ฟัง Sunrise แบบมิกซ์ เพราะบล้อก Simply Red ผมกะว่าจะถามเหมือนกันว่า Sunrise มิกซ์นี้มั๊ย ก็ลืมซะนี่ แหะๆ รู้ใจเจงๆ

ปล สงสัยผมคงฟังเพลงบล้อกนี้ไม่ได้ถาวรแล้วล่ะ

 

โดย: ข้าวตู 13 เมษายน 2550 10:39:31 น.  

 

บล็อกนี้อัพถี่ยิบ ซึ่งทำให้คนเน็ตช้าอย่างผมไม่สามารถฟังเพลงอะไรได้เลย แต่ก็เห็นพี่ 80 ขอ (ตรู๊ดๆๆ) ทุกบล็อกเลยครับ

 

โดย: ปืนกล IP: 202.41.187.247 13 เมษายน 2550 23:06:12 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


melkor
Location :
New York United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




ม ะ ล ะ ก อ ' s b L o g Free Counter
Friends' blogs
[Add melkor's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.