Be myself and be the best I can be - Me
Starting business by not intention

Thursday 28th of July, 2011:-

This October is going to be the 3rd year in our running Retail Business. I never plan to start any business before even though my parents always make money from business, my sisters, brother have business in Thailand...After graduated, I lived in Bangkok and work in the field that i graduated from....it was decent income...I had happy life in bangkok....but after I had married, have lived in Michigan....I have to start think about what I can do to have normal life style here.....I stayed home for almost a year because in the process of work permit....which was I can't do any legal work....and good for both of our relationship ..i think....but one day after I was tired of just being at home...don't have much things to do (thanks Ryan at that time, he took care of all bills at home even though he didn't make much income)...one day i cried because it was so bored....just watching tv, cooking, laundry, clean home...that stuffs.....I was not happy at all....so Ryan tried to find some works for me to do....at that time he had a small publisher company (i mean it is just part time publishing, not make money for living)...but my husband always be " a business man + creative person "...so he always plan and have vision how to grow his business at that time....so i was assigned a project ...part of CRM Project. I remembered my exciting feeling was back again....i started feel more alive and be Me again.

After I got my work permit, I started applying for a job...i remembered i applied a lot of retail jobs....jobs which pay around $8 / hr....at that time I might underestimate myself i think :)....i mean you will apply any kind of job that pay money..period...I got interviewed 1 job...but i don't get that job....later my husband made joke of me about that :)....but my feeling just try to tell me ....you can do better than that Lah....so I did my resume better and apply IT job ....in one month I got a contract job pay $35 / hr ....I remembered both of us went to celebrate my new job together.....that my first job here and I get paid very well....Ryan was so happy for me and for our family....and I was too.....Since that day my confidence to survive and achieve what i want here much higher ....and I am fortunate that my husband Ryan was so supportive and very knowledgeable person....when have problems ....i am not alone to solve by myself ...but he always is beside of me.....thanks honey.

After contract had completed, I had another 2 contracts...which is I asked for almost double of what my first project....and I know at that moment....I was really good at what I want to do it :) (sometimes business person needs to have passion and very confident)....After I ended my contracts, Fortunately Ryan got laid off (I said fortunately :) ), he tried to find new job for awhile...but probably Michigan economy is so bad shape at that time....hard to get a new job.....finally both of us agreed....it was a time to control our future. March 31, 2008 we started our family business from home. We used our saving and used part of credit card to buy Printer and other necessary machine. At that time we rented home....it was just 1,100 SF...so it was so crowded....running business from home til October 2008, we moved to a Retail Space.....since then our life was tied to our family business :)....It was not easy work, but feel good to be able to make it works....Since running business....a lot of my personal perspective view has changed...i mean ...probably more realistic and reasonable....and in something I was thinking I was not good at all ....but when you are in business....you have chance to learn and be better....I like this road !! it provides me to be myself...use my skill i have...learn new....have visions and be reasonable...and also we control our destiny......how big our empire we want to be....we just put our works on to it....that's it !!

Another thing I have learned in business, you must always evaluate your performance often...and must have plan to be better...otherwise your business will be obsolete and get competitors to better than you.

Next time I will share more about business but don't know what topic I wanna keep in my diary yet.

Lah


Create Date : 28 กรกฎาคม 2554
Last Update : 28 กรกฎาคม 2554 20:09:01 น. 4 comments
Counter : 579 Pageviews.

 
you are first story it seems to be me..have to wait for work permit cause it take long time and too bored at home. nothing to do this time.


โดย: baby IP: 72.181.171.152 วันที่: 28 กรกฎาคม 2554 เวลา:23:11:37 น.  

 
เเวะมาอ่าน อิอิ ^^

Black Friday DEWALT Drill


โดย: fernseher วันที่: 27 กันยายน 2554 เวลา:4:49:38 น.  

 
เขียนดีมาก ขอบคุณครับ
Furniture Black Friday 2011


โดย: birdfriday วันที่: 16 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:17:10:35 น.  

 


โดย: เฮียตี๋น้อย วันที่: 18 ตุลาคม 2554 เวลา:1:53:58 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

khun lah
Location :
Michigan United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Simple person with Passions !
Group Blog
 
<<
กรกฏาคม 2554
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
28 กรกฏาคม 2554
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add khun lah's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.