Be myself and be the best I can be - Me

It drives me crazy !!!

Thursday, Feb 27, 2008:

I just finish speaking on the phone with recruiter. The one who called to talk with me drove me really crazy because of the way of his speaking. His accent I think is indian accent. Every time I have phone conversation with indian recruiter, I can't understand what he/she says actually. This problem I brought it up to consult with my husband. He also agree even american native, he can't understand what they try to speak either.

I know, we thai people, at first time we came here US, we feel afraid to speak english. We are afraid of that other people can't understand what we try to say. In my opinion, I wanna say even we speak not correct grammar, but still other people can understand thai english accent better than indian english speaking really.

Anytime I have indian recruiter try to reach me for job opporutnity, It doesn't make me feel excited about the job anymore...I know It gonna be problem about trying to understand what they mean on phone conversation. It put me on negative idea on that opportunity finally.




 

Create Date : 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
3 comments
Last Update : 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 5:37:10 น.
Counter : 657 Pageviews.

 

ah huh.... i see your point. and yes i totally agree with you.

 

โดย: thaispicy 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 6:28:09 น.  

 

I totaly agree with you. I just finished talking with a customer service who,I think, is an Indian.

I told him my last name and he didn't write it down or something and he tried to ask me again so I told hime like V like Victor, H like Hotel and he still didn't get it.

When he tried to spell it back to me, he just messed up the letters and I couldn't get what he was trying to say .When i said G like a Golf he was like B like a BOB? Oh my goshhhh.

I also agree that Thai accent is not that difficult to understand. I think Thai people pronounce word clearly wit no American Accent so they can mostly guess what we're trying to say.

However, for Indian people, they tend to have a problem like L and R and they just speak like BRRRRRRRRRR so it's difficult to understand them.

 

โดย: THAI-PEOPLE IP: 67.180.197.37 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 6:41:19 น.  

 

me too...... I can 't understand what they speak....

i agree with u..

 

โดย: คุณนายก้อ 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 12:00:38 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


khun lah
Location :
Michigan United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Simple person with Passions !
Group Blog
 
 
กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
 
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
 
28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add khun lah's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.