Where is my dream?

Who is Jeff ?

I came here about one year ago. There were about six or sevent Thai students. We had to learn english course in the summer together.

My nick name is kof and my name is "Kritchai". But who is Jeff. Jeff or Jeffrey is the name i created here for others to call me easily.

The first time i thought that is " Kris" which is similar to my name "Kritchai". But the problem is that if i cannot pronounce "Kris" rightly, it will change to "Kiss" which might make me in trouble.

I imagined that when i said my name to them and they might want to kiss me in the future. So i came to my little rome and think again. Jeff came to my head and i didn't know why. I came with my name "Jeff" or P'Jeff since then.

In my class, there were many chinese students who used their own name. I could not remember their name and the way they say. So i used you, he and she many times.

Previously, i didn't understand why someone changes their name to the western style. I didn't agree with this concept.

Now my reason is that i don't want to hear the west pronouce my name wrongly. it is not me and i don't like the way they say. So here my name is Jeff and Jeff will disappear when i come to Thai. Jeff is 36 this year this year; trush me, i don't lie.




 

Create Date : 09 กรกฎาคม 2550
3 comments
Last Update : 9 กรกฎาคม 2550 21:27:03 น.
Counter : 477 Pageviews.

 

Hi uncle Jeff

It's good to get to know more about you besides you like mom, music and dog.

I also got western's name, I know how strange it is when my foreign friends call me 'Kra - Tai'. So I made a decision to introduce my name as 'Rabbit'...

"Hey guys! you can call me Rabbit, do I look like it?"
Then they'll laugh and say "That's a nice name and suit for you"

Yeah... I love this name .

 

โดย: Rabbit Sunflower 9 กรกฎาคม 2550 23:27:56 น.  

 

You should have spelled it "Chris" instead of "Kris."

 

โดย: Rive Gauche 14 กรกฎาคม 2550 6:48:46 น.  

 

Hello , Jeff , I like you blog.Don't hesitate to visit my blog sometime. Happy Birthday to whenever you were born (you are very old now)and hope you will finish your study soon.

 

โดย: Johann sebastian Bach 15 กรกฎาคม 2550 12:52:10 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


kof_of
Location :
Newcastle Upon Tyne United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




I love my mom, music and dog.
Group Blog
 
 
กรกฏาคม 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
9 กรกฏาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add kof_of's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.