Where is my dream?
Sixteen tons (country song)

20 - Tennessee Ern...


Sixteen tons++++++ country song



Sixteen Tons lyrics


I...........was born one morning
when the sun didn't shine
I picked up my shovel
and I walked to the mine
I loaded sixteen tons
of number 9 coal
And the straw boss said,
"well, a bless my soul"
*********chorus***********
He loaded sixteen tons
What do you get
Another day older and deeper in debt
St. Peter don't you call me
Cause I can't go,
I owe my soul to the company store

I was born one morning when it was drizzling rain
Fighting and trouble is my middle name
I was raised in a King Break
By an old mother lion
Ain't no high talking woman gonna make me walk the line
**********repeat chorus**************
Some people say a man
Is made out of mud
A poor man's made outta
Muscle and blood
Muscle and blood, skin and bone
A mind that's weak
And a back's that strong
*************repeat chorus***********
Well, if you see me comin'
Better step aside
Cause a lot of men didn't
And a lot of men died
One fist of iron, the other of steel
If the right one don't get you
Then the right one will
*********repeat chorus**************


For strong man only who owe his soul to the company store.

Accually, I like the rhythm of this song. This song might represent the really hard work of men at that day and most women may be housekeepers.

Today, many women deny to stay home but prefer to work like men do. This comes to the concept of eqality between man and women.

In my opinion, there is no equality between man and women at all. We try to compare the different and unique things. We cannot do that. Men and women are different in nature.

The beautiful point is that women should play her pretty parts and supportly integrate with the strong parts of men, and then walh together in their own way.

I believe in nature and espectually the beautiful part of all women.



Create Date : 15 กรกฎาคม 2550
Last Update : 15 กรกฎาคม 2550 4:43:59 น. 3 comments
Counter : 428 Pageviews.

 
หวัดดค่ะ อ่านเนื้อเพลงไม่รู้เรื่อง ง่วงมากมาย รู้แค่ว่าตอนนี้ ตาหนักกว่า 16 ตัน ลืมไม่ขึ้นแล้ว ไปนอนดีกว่า
อืมมม ที่โน่นคงจะ ตี 3

Good night uncle Jeff


โดย: Rabbit Sunflower วันที่: 15 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:9:33:16 น.  

 


แอบชอบจังหวะจะโคนของเพลงนี้เหมือนกันค่ะ

..


I believe in nature and espectually the beautiful part of all women.


Hmmm...


โดย: random-4 วันที่: 15 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:11:48:48 น.  

 
นั่นแน่... เริ่มสนุกกะการอัพบล๊อกแล้วอ่ะดิ...คิคิ...

อากาศทางโน้นเปงงัยบ้างค๊ะ ทางนี้อึมครึมเล็กน้อย เหมือนจะตก แต่ก้อไม่ตก..

กะว่าจะไป สวนเจเจ ซะกะหน่อย เลยไม่รู้จะยังงัย

ยังงัยก้อดูแลตัวเองด้วยนะค๊ะ คิดถึงนะค๊ะ ...


โดย: sompoo วันที่: 15 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:12:44:58 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

kof_of
Location :
Newcastle Upon Tyne United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




I love my mom, music and dog.
Group Blog
 
 
กรกฏาคม 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
15 กรกฏาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add kof_of's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.