Lux et veritas ~ Light and Truth ~
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2551
 
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
 
17 พฤศจิกายน 2551
 
All Blogs
 

No such thing : Welcome to the real world

"Welcome to the real world", she said to me
Condescendingly
Take a seat
Take your life
Plot it out in black and white
Well I never lived the dreams of the prom kings
And the drama queens
I'd like to think the best of me
Is still hiding
Up my sleeve

They love to tell you
Stay inside the lines
But something's better
On the other side

I wanna run through the halls of my high school
I wanna scream at the
Top of my lungs
I just found out there's no such thing as the real world
just to lie you've got to rise above

So the good boys and girls take the so called right track
Faded white hats
Grabbing credits
Maybe transfers
They read all the books but they can't find the answers
And all of our parents
They're getting older
I wonder if they've wished for anything better
While in their memories
Tiny tragedies

They love to tell you
Stay inside the lines
But something's better
On the other side

I wanna run through the halls of my high school
I wanna scream at the
Top of my lungs
I just found out there's no such thing as the real world
Just a lie you got to rise above

I am invincible (x3)
As long as I'm alive

I wanna run through the halls of my high school
I wanna scream at the
Top of my lungs
I just found out there's no such thing as the real world
Just to lie you've got to rise above

I just can't wait til my 10 year reunion
I'm gonna bust down the double doors
And when I stand on these tables before you
You will know what all this time was for


เพลงนี้ดังตอนเราอยู่ปี ... น่าจะสอง เป็นเพลงที่ดู MV และ ชอบมาก

ชอบแบบไม่ได้เข้าใจเนื้อหาอะไรเลย เพราะฟังแบบไม่จับเนื้อหาใด ๆ ทั้งสิ้น

มาตอนนี้ออกจากมหาลัยมาหลายปีก็พบว่า เนื้อหาเพลงนี้ช่างมีคุณค่า


........................................................................................

ตอนนี้ก็กำลังอยู่ในอาการ Welcome to the real world อยู่

แต่ไม่มีใครบอก เราบอกตัวเอง

ความฝันความหวังครั้งยังเยาว์วัย ลับหายไปไหนแล้วไม่รู้

ชีวิตที่มีอยู่หมดไปกับงาน และความรีบเร่ง

แล้วก็ไม่ทันมองหาอะไร ๆ ข้างทาง หรือ แม้กระทั่งว่าตัวเองกำลังจะมุ่งไปทางไหน

ทุกวันนี้มองงานที่อยู่ข้างหน้า ทำสิ่งเฉพาะหน้า มากกว่ามองข้ามช็อต

เวลาหมดไปเร็วเหลือเกินในแต่ละวัน

..........................................................................................


อาการแบบว่า ...... ลืมไปหมดแล้วความฝัน

ว่าไปแล้ว there's no such thing in the real world คิดแบบนี้ก็ดีไปอีกแบบ

โลกนี้มันก็ไม่มีอะไร ............. เป็นแค่สิ่งที่เราต้องก้าวข้ามผ่านเท่านั้นเอง

ชีวิตเพียงหนึ่งเดียว เพียงหนเดียว ทุกสิ่งทุกอย่างก็เพียง

อะไร ....... ที่เราต้องก้าวข้ามผ่านเท่านั้น




 

Create Date : 17 พฤศจิกายน 2551
0 comments
Last Update : 17 พฤศจิกายน 2551 16:21:23 น.
Counter : 774 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


kimurafreek
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Dei sub numine viget

"Under God's power she flourishes"
Friends' blogs
[Add kimurafreek's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.