กล้าที่จะฝัน ก็ต้องกล้าที่จะทำตามฝัน
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
13 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 
บทที่ 9 การตอบปฏิเสธการเชิญ

บทที่ 9 การตอบปฏิเสธการเชิญ
(Declining an Invitation)
ในบางครั้งเราอาจจำเป็นต้องตอบปฏิเสธคำเชิญไม่ว่าจะด้วยเหตุผลใดก็ตาม และในคำตอบปฏิเสธนั้นควรจะประกอบด้วยคำพูด 3 ส่วนหลักๆ คือ การขอบคุณ การปฏิเสธ และเหตุผลที่ปฏิเสธ ดังตัวอย่างต่อไปนี้ซึ่งเริ่มจากคำพูดที่ค่อนข้างเป็นทางการลงไปจนถึงคำพูดที่ค่อนข้างแสดงความเป็นกันเอง

การขอบคุณ

That’s very kind of you. ... .
Thank you for inviting me. ... .
Thank you very much. ... .
Thanks for the invitation. ... .
Thanks. ... .
การปฏิเสธ
That’s very kind of you but unfortunately ... .
I’d love to but ... .
But I’m afraid I can’t (come/etc.).
But unfortunately.
But I can’t.
But I can’t make it then.
Well, actually ... .
เหตุผลที่ปฏิเสธ
... I have another engagement then.
... I’ve already arranged something else.
... I’m very busy (then).
... I won’t be here (tomorrow).
... (Sorry, but) I can’t (come/etc.)
... I have something else going on then.
... I need an early night.
... I’ve got a meeting/ a flight to catch/etc. tomorrow morning.
สถานการณ์ตัวอย่าง

A: Would you like to go for a drink?
B: Thank you for inviting me. I’d love to, but I’m very busy at the moment.
A: Why not go out for lunch?
B: Thanks, but I can’t. I’ve already arranged something else.
หากเราเป็นฝ่ายเชิญและถูกปฏิเสธ สามารถถามต่อไปได้ว่า

How about tomorrow/next week/etc.?
ซึ่งหากยังถูกปฏิเสธอีก ประโยคที่จะใช้พูดแสดงความเสียดาย ได้แก่

What a pity.
That’s too bad.
Too bad.
แล้วอาจตามด้วย

Perhaps next time.
Maybe some other time.
Maybe another time.
หรือผู้ตอบปฏิเสธอาจเป็นฝ่ายกล่าวไปเองเลยว่าขอผัดไปเป็นวันหลังก็ได้ เช่น

A: How about a drink after work?
B: Thanks for the invitation, but I can’t. I need an early night. Maybe next time.
สถานการณ์ตัวอย่าง

A: Would you like to a football game tomorrow?
B: No, thanks. I have lots of work that need to be done by Sunday.
A: What a pity. Maybe another time.
A: Why not come out for a quick lunch with us?
B: I’m afraid I can’t, I still have a lot of work left and I have to finish all of them by 4 today.
A: That’s too bad. Perhaps some other time.


Create Date : 13 มกราคม 2552
Last Update : 13 มกราคม 2552 0:47:43 น. 0 comments
Counter : 337 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

kaekaejaa
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kaekaejaa's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.