กันยายน 2548

 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
19 กันยายน 2548
>l<... Flashlight ...>l<
Most parents have had some experience with kids waking up with
bad dreams at some point or another. If not bad dreams, then
surely every parent has had to deal with invisible monsters
hiding in the closet or under the bed.

Recently my wife and I had a bout with our oldest son waking us
out of the comfort of our warm bed to come into his room and
scare off something that was fear itself.

It was three in the morning and even though it can be the
sweetest word on earth when you get home from work, it is not
so sweet when heard at three in the morning.

"Daddy"

I came into my son's room to see what the problem was.
The first time it was, "I think I saw something."
The second time it was, "I think I heard something."
The third time it was, "I'm just scared."

I had to get up early in the morning and go to work. I am a
very patient man but my sleepiness was wearing my patience down.
The wee hours of the morning had me delirious so I warned him,
"If you call me one more time, I'm going to give you something
to be afraid of." Two minutes later.

"Daddy"

I came into the room and staying true to my promise, even though
it hurt my heart to do so, I gave him a tap on the leg; after
all, I had to get some sleep. Walking back to my bed like a
weary victor of war, I said, "It wasn't easy but that took care
of that." Five minutes later.

"Daddy"

I lay in bed for a while at my wit's end on what to do,
I had given up.

I knew that if I went and slept in his room with him he would
want me to do it every night that he felt fear. I laid there
basking in a feeling of stripped victory. In the stillness of
the night, a light popped on in my head.

It was a literal light.
I saw a picture in my head of a flashlight.

I immediately got out of bed, went to the hall closet, got the
flashlight out and took it to my son's room. I handed it to him
and told him "Light has a special power to make monsters go
away, when you think you see or hear something just cut the
light on and shine it in that direction and whatever it is will
have to go away."

I went back and got into bed with apprehensiveness against
getting to sleep too soundly. I listened for about five minutes
then I saw a circle of light shining in my son's room. I waited
for that demanding title of "Daddy," but all I heard was the
stillness of the night.

This same principle is true in the lives of adults. Many times,
we are afraid of that which can really do us no harm.

Our flashlight can be knowledge; most of the time we fear what
we don't understand. As we become more enlightened on something
that seems scary, peace will come.

The light doesn't really chase away monsters living in the
shadows, it just changes our eyesight to see that the room, the
business, the school, the marriage, and the assignment is not as
scary as it looked without the light on.

Whatever you are afraid of, shine some light on it.




Create Date : 19 กันยายน 2548
Last Update : 19 กันยายน 2548 14:42:28 น.
Counter : 687 Pageviews.

3 comments
  


เป็นข้อคิดที่ดีมากเลย เพราะคนเรามักกลัวสิ่งที่มองไม่เห็น หรือไม่ชัด เหมือนเรียนรุ้ และเข้าใจในสิ่งนั้น
ความกลัวก็จะหมดไป เปรียบเหมือนใช้ไฟส่องไปในที่มืด
ทำให้เรามองเห็นและไม่กลัวอีกต่อไป
โดย: Jookjik วันที่: 19 กันยายน 2548 เวลา:14:53:30 น.
  
โดย: สมาชิกหมายเลข 5736232 วันที่: 21 กุมภาพันธ์ 2563 เวลา:15:32:45 น.
  
สวัสดีน๊าาา ทักทายจ้าาาา อิอิ สปาชา sparsha A Moment of Bride เจ้าสาว เสริมจมูก ศัลยกรรมเสริมจมูก ศัลยกรรมจมูก Freeze Shaping สลายไขมันด้วยความเย็น ลดเซลลูไลท์ Leg Squeezing ผิวเปลือกส้ม FIS หน้าท้องใหญ่ ตัวเล็กแต่มีพุง Body Contouring ลดสัดส่วนทั้งตัว ลดปีกด้านหลัง เนื้อปลิ้นรักแร้ เนื้อปลิ้น Build Muscle สร้างกล้ามเนื้อ กล้ามเนื้อหน้าท้อง TM Former สลายไขมันหนา สลายไขมัน ลดไขมัน Lock Shape รักษารูปร่าง Renew Perfect Body สลายไขมัน ลดสัดส่วน Oxy Peel ทำความสะอาดหน้า ทำความสะอาดหน้าแบบล้ำลึก ยกกระชับ Ulthera ปรับรูปหน้า ปัญหาผิวหย่อนคล้อย Beauty Shape สลายไขมันแบบเร่งด่วน ลดไขมัน ลดเซลลูไลท์ ผิวเปลือกส้ม Anti Cellulite & Slim Program Hip Shape สลายไขมันสะโพก กระชับผิว Sexy Mama แม่หลังคลอด รอยแตกลาย ปรับรูปร่าง ด็อกเตอร์ไลฟ์ doctorlife ศัลยกรรมเสริมจมูก ศัลยกรรมจมูก เสริมจมูก Cellulysis สลายไขมัน ulthera ยกกระชับ Acne Clear รักแร้ขาวเนียน เลเซอร์กำจัดขนถาวร กำจัดขน ร้อยไหม Freeze V Lift กำจัดไขมันด้วยความเย็น PRP ผิวหน้า PRP ผมบาง ผมร่วง เลเซอร์กระชับช่องคลอด กระชับช่องคลอด Love Fit Freeze Shaping สลายไขมันด้วยความเย็น Cell Repair ผิวขาวใส ลดสัดส่วน ปรับรูปร่าง TM Former Perfect Shape สลายไขมันแบบเร่งด่วน ฟิลเลอร์ Filler รักษาหลุมสิว Subcision Dual Yellow เลเซอร์หน้าใส Love Fit ปัญหาปัสสาวะเล็ด ปัสสาวะเล็ด Oxy Bright ทำความสะอาดรูขุมขน Bye Bye Fat ลดไขมัน Luminous แสงสีฟ้า รักษาสิว ฆ่าเชื้อสิว ABO Active 3D Toxin IV Drip เพื่อสุขภาพและความงาม Viva Lift ยกกระชับผิว ให้ใจ สุขภาพ
โดย: สมาชิกหมายเลข 6102669 วันที่: 15 กันยายน 2563 เวลา:14:52:12 น.
ชื่อ :
Comment :
 *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Jookjik
Location :
กรุงเทพ  Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]
 ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
 Rss Feed
 Smember
 ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]



MY VIP Friend