Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
4 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Kim Bap & Botak Jones

A series of random happenings in my life recently, but anyway I'll focus on food for this round.

Went out during lunch break the other day, popped by town area. Then I saw a store by the name "KIM BAP", so I thought it really sells kim bap(wrapped rice roll) & queue up to get some kim bap to eat for lunch. After a while, then I realised "Aiya~ it doesn't sells kim bap! It's just a Japanese foodstore that's named KIM BAP only!" *faints*


But anyway~ since I was running out of time, so I just went on with the queue & got my lunch. They actually sells omelette rice & okonomiyaki. The choices of food are quite limited... only 3 choices on the menu. Then 1 line goes "Kimchi Omelette Rice"... OH~! Finally I see something H.O.T; coz I was craving for spicy food that day! Hahahahaha~ so I ordered it, but as expectated, it wasn't "H.O.T"... Luckily I had scooped a few 'spoons' of red pepper powder into the box before I left the store. b(^.^ )d


Then yesterday nite, I met up with a few of my friends for dinner at a place called BOTAK JONES, in an area I used to stay in for a period of 1 year. The place sells American food, but it looks more like American-fusion-Asian food to me. Anyway~ I tried their Caesar Chicken Salad & Cajun Chicken Plate. Ummmn... the Cajun herb/spice was kindda overpowering... to the point that I almost teared. My friend said it killed his tastebuds to savour his "U-Crazy-What" burger's beef patty too.

Caesar Chicken Salad
Lettuce w/quartered tomatoes, croutons, turkey bacon bits, Parmesan Cheese, Caesar dressing & char-grilled skinless chicken breast that was marinated w/Cajun herb/spice.

Cajun Chicken Plate
Char-grilled chicken breast w/melted mozzarella cheese & Cajun sauce.

U-Crazy-What Burger
Three pcs of 150-gram beef patties w/lettuce, tomatoes & onions.

The Fish Burger w/Cheese
Two pcs of breaded Pacific Dory topped w/tartar sauce & cheese.

Rosemary Lamb Chop
Lamb chop marinated w/rosemary & served w/shitake mushroom, onions & pepper and mint sauce.

Chili Dawg
Giant beef hotdog covered w/Whoopass Con Carne(spicy mixture of minced beef, ground chili, veggies & etc...).


Previous Entry - 2nd Nov



Create Date : 04 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 4 พฤศจิกายน 2549 23:26:29 น. 5 comments
Counter : 714 Pageviews.

 
They all look awesome!!


โดย: pigletlover วันที่: 5 พฤศจิกายน 2549 เวลา:7:12:16 น.  

 
you finish them all?? no joke...


โดย: sus IP: 24.193.129.232 วันที่: 5 พฤศจิกายน 2549 เวลา:7:19:51 น.  

 
The amount of food they serve are such huge portion.. Really American... Haha..


โดย: XiuJun IP: 165.21.154.117 วันที่: 5 พฤศจิกายน 2549 เวลา:17:00:49 น.  

 
it seem so cool ka
...
...
BURGER IN SINGAPORE...
WOW!!!


โดย: vodca วันที่: 5 พฤศจิกายน 2549 เวลา:18:05:18 น.  

 
Woah, the American-Asian fusion food place looks good. I mean, it's cool like they have American food on their menu but actually their presentation is still very Asian.

Hmmm~ I'm craving for spicy food too.


โดย: Rhanie Dongsaeng IP: 202.84.120.117 วันที่: 5 พฤศจิกายน 2549 เวลา:20:51:31 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

yumegokochi
Location :
Taipei Taiwan

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





[Best view with IE screen resolution 1024*768]


นอนไม่หลับ (Can't Sleep) - เต้น & พลอย (Den & Ploy)

NOTE : After typing comment, please enter a security code provided below Comment Box before sending it out. Thanx!

Top photo is image theme of Dolris, Japanese pop singer.




Last Updated


Friends' blogs
[Add yumegokochi's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.