Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2549
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
29 ตุลาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
HOLY DADDY (원탁의 천사 | WONTAK'S ANGEL)

Finally after a busy & hectic schedule between work, visting my grandma in the hospital & going to Manila for a holiday, I finally had time to watch this movie that was waiting for me in my pc!

Have you heard of this movie called 원탁의천사 (Holy Daddy a.k.a Wontak's Angel)? It's a movie starring Lee Min Woo(이민우) from Shinhwa, Ha Dong Hoon(하동훈) a.k.a Haha, Im Ha Ryong (임하룡) & Kim Sang Joong (김상중). The movie revolves around the relationship between a father & his beloved son, family love, friendship & redemption from one's past wrong doings.

When gangster Seok Jo dies in prison during a game session, so does his hope to leave the prison the following day, in hope to be a good daddy too. Helped by an angel, Seok Jo got a 2nd chance to make up for the time he had lost in the past. He reincarnated as his son, Won Tak's new/best friend. But what was not known was... he will not look like as he looked when he died. Instead his looks became an 18 years old young lad... the look of him when he was young like his son. During this period of bonding time, Seok Jo got to learn more about his son than he had ever knew when he was alive.

I swear to all... if you are gonna watch this movie, PLEASE get ready your tissue napkins, pillows & stuffs! The last 10 minutes are the KILLER part of this movie! I thought I could take it... in the end, I was sobbing my way through the last 10 minutes. My tofu doll that I was hugging, when watching this movie, almost got wet from my tears.

*thumbs up for this movie~ I strongly recommend this to all my friends!* And 1 thing, I think this movie very well fits a annual campaign in SG, the Yellow Ribbon campaign. It's a campaign that seeks the community to offer 2nd chances to ex-offenders who sincerely want to change.

Wontak Angel - Trailer


Lee Min Woo & Haha - Wontak's Angel MV


Wontak's Angel - Gala Premiere


Lee Min Woo & Haha - Wontak's Angel Promo



Previous Entry - 18th Oct



Create Date : 29 ตุลาคม 2549
Last Update : 29 ตุลาคม 2549 23:04:41 น. 6 comments
Counter : 1686 Pageviews.

 
Wow. You've watched it as well? With subs? Or no subs? Hehe.

I think I'm the only person who's too hard-headed to watch this without subs. Angel has a dvd. But I decide not to watch it until Eng subs come out.

The last sentence is kinda left hanging... what the yellow ribbon campaign about? :)


โดย: Meg IP: 58.69.193.71 วันที่: 29 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:21:28:50 น.  

 
I have the video already but like Meg, I'm waiting for subs too! WAAAAAH~ Hahaha, OMG Unnie, you cried? LOL! If you did, I think I can predict that I will cry too.

I better call Hyesung so we can watch this together and we can cry together. Then we'll hog all the tissues. XD We can "howl" together then.


โดย: Rhanie Dongsaeng IP: 202.84.117.96 วันที่: 29 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:21:40:05 น.  

 
meg -> ah~ my fault... sorrie.. it's updated by now p(^.~ )q
I watched it w/chinese subts b(^.^ )d

rhanie -> hahahaha~ you both can go hugging each other & cry like mad in the last 10 mins!


โดย: ino (yumegokochi ) วันที่: 29 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:23:14:42 น.  

 
I wanna watch! Cant wait for the release of the vcd!!!!!!!!!!!`


โดย: susilo IP: 24.193.129.232 วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:11:06:29 น.  

 
I have ordered this DVD, but have yet received. Have to wait.. so I won't read your review. Need to see entire story myself hehe.

Enjoy with your lovely Minwoo!

PS. Too bad, I can't get him for your souvenir hahaha


โดย: Deliver วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:14:36:27 น.  

 
Unnie, I knew you'd do it! ^_^

It's such a wonderful movie really, made a lot of people I know cry....REALLY BRILLIANT ACTING SKILLS FOR LEE MINWOO! ^_________^ He rocks my socks! <333

OMG. I totally bawled my eyes out when I watched this alone. It was sooo freakin dramatic for me waaaahhhh~ I LURVE THAT MOVIE. I will bribe people to watch it with me again. HARHARHAR.

WAY TO GO UNNIE! ^________^

WAY TO GO OPPA!!! ^_____________^


โดย: Your Little Sister In Law IP: 125.60.241.169 วันที่: 30 ตุลาคม 2549 เวลา:20:55:10 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

yumegokochi
Location :
Taipei Taiwan

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





[Best view with IE screen resolution 1024*768]


นอนไม่หลับ (Can't Sleep) - เต้น & พลอย (Den & Ploy)

NOTE : After typing comment, please enter a security code provided below Comment Box before sending it out. Thanx!

Top photo is image theme of Dolris, Japanese pop singer.




Last Updated


Friends' blogs
[Add yumegokochi's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.