happy memories
Group Blog
 
<<
ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
 
29 ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
 
All Blogs
 
Autumn in My Heart 12










Taesuk holds the phone, waiting for Junsuh’s answer. Junsuh still keeps quiet.
Taesuk asks again. “Junsuh, are you listening? Are you with someone now?” Junsuh says he can not go because Yumi is sick. Taesuk hangs up the phone and turns to look at Eunsuh.
He says in resentment. “It’s all right. You’ll be okay as long as I’m here. I’ll take care of you.”
After hanging up the phone, Junsuh keeps musing over what he heard. Yumi notices that so she asks him to keep her company.
“Junsuh, I feel like I’ve recovered completely now that you’re here. You’ll stay until I fall asleep, right?”
“Sure.” Junsuh says as if he is heartless man.




The doctor steps out of the patient’s room and says to a nurse.
“Arrange for these tests for her tomorrow.”
Taesuk trails behind them and asks. “What’s wrong with her?”
“It’s exhaustion.”
“If it’s only exhaustion she would had not collapsed like this.”
“We’ll know more after tomorrow’s checkup. Give him the document.” the doctor takes the checkup list from the nurse and hands it to Taesuk.
“Take a look.” Taesuk checks it up.
“Why are they putting her through so many tests? Doctor! Doctor!” Taesuk looks up and calls the doctor but both doctor and nurse walked away from him.
Taesuk gets inside the patient’s room. He looks at Eunsuh and sits on the bedside then reaches out to touch her face but holds back. A look of distress crosses his face.
“What happened to you?”




In the evening, Junsuh is in the house. His mind tightly clings to Eunsuh and Taesuk’s words. Yumi keeps an eye on him. Junsuh is about to walk out. She slides the door open and takes a sudden step forward and says.
“Junsuh, drive carefully. I’ll be waiting for you.”
Eunsuh remains unconscious. Despite being exhausted, Taesuk keeps watching over her.
Junsuh goes to their usual meeting place. Through the sight of emptiness, Junsuh imagines the picture of Eunsuh waited for him in the midst of the freezing cold for so long. And that is why she has fallen sick. Junsuh sits on the vacant bench, the right spot Eunsuh sat before. His broad shoulders droop. An edge of bitterness rushes upon Junsuh as his mind drifts to the one who waited up for him.




Taesuk drives Eunsuh home. He pulls up his car and asks.
“What happened? What happened between you and Junsuh? Junsuh couldn’t come when you’re sick. He couldn’t come because of Yumi. What’s going on? Did you two break up? Is that why you collapsed in front of me? Did you two break up already?” Eunsuh does not answer. Her face sinks lower.
“I wanna leave now.”
“Did you break up with him?” Taesuk bellows. Eunsuh slightly nods and says.
“I’d like to go home.” his temper suddenly flares.
“You fool! Are you stupid? Pushing me away! Is that what you left me for?” Eunsuh reaches out to open the door. Taesuk grasps her shoulders and makes her face him.
“Why does it have to be like this? What am I supposed to do? Choi Eunsuh, you’re really…” Taesuk is too angry for word. He pushes the door open and gets off the car to calm himself down.




Eunsuh reaches home late. Soonim asks.
“You just come home? Do you want to rest early since you’re not feeling well?” Eunsuh hugs her mother. Soonim smiles and feels surprised.
“What’s wrong with you? Why the sudden butter-me-up-child act?” Eunsuh pulls herself back and helps her mother wipe the floor.
“Mom, give that to me.” mother senses there is something wrong with her daughter.
“Eunsuh, what’s going on? You and your brother…Are you and your brother?”
“Obba…he’s going to get married soon…” Eunsuh says it quietly. A sharp pain shatters her heart.
“What does this mean?”
“It means that obba still has fiancée. He’s going to marry very soon. So you don’t need to worry anymore.” Eunsuh looks away. Soonim perfectly know her daughter is in deep pain.
“Eunsuh…come here.” Soonim holds her daughter. Eunsuh cries a hurtful tear in her mother’s chest.




Before going to work, Shinae gets into her mother’s room and says.
“Mom, I’m going off to work now.” Kungha just lies still and says nothing. Shinae feels neglected.
“Okay mom, I know you don’t like seeing me because I dislike your daughter Eunsuh. But at least look at me when you I talk to you.”
“Shinae, come here.” Shinae steps close to her mother.
“Sit down…Shinae, mom…I’m sorry…I couldn’t take better care of you. I’m sorry.”
“Mom, can you not be like this? …Lying in bed everyday. Didn’t you expect this when you switched Eunsuh and me? Now Junsuh and Eunsuh have already broken up. Can you not act like this?” Kungha stares at her daughter fixedly.
“Eunsuh…she has broken up with Junsuh?” Kungha is surprised and keeps calling out for Eunsuh. Shinae can not stand it anymore.
“Mom, can you not be like this? You make me feel like I shouldn’t have moved here. Like it was all my fault.”




Kungha waits to see Eunsuh. She talks to comfort her daughter. The words fill with regret.
“If I had known this happen to you and Junsuh, I wouldn’t have opposed it. I should’ve looked the other way. I shouldn’t have opposed you.”
“No, it’s okay. I’m sorry I didn’t listen to you. We were just overly excited and didn’t consider things properly. We caused you all so much trouble.”
“How much did you suffer? How much did you heart hurt?”
“I’m fine. I’m all right. Please don’t say that.”
“I’ve given you so many wounds. How much did your heart suffer?”
“I’m really fine. I’m okay. Mom, don’t be so sad. This isn’t your fault. We didn’t break up because of our parents.” Kungha pulls Eunsuh into her arms. A gush of pity for her daughter comes over her heart.




While studying the pictures of art collection, Junsuh finds a picture of Eunsuh. He picks it up and misses her terribly. Then, he hears the door open. Junsuh turns around and sees his father.
“Dad.”
Prof. Yun talks to his son.
“How have you been?”
“Fine.”
“I heard that you and Yumi are together now.”
“Yumi is having a checkup tomorrow so she’s staying in the hospital today.”
“I want to thank you for finally changing your mind. I’m also very grateful to Eunsuh too. I know it must have been very difficult for her.”
“Yes, me too…”
“Perhaps you thought of each other because you’re so similar.”
“Yes, it’s impossible.” It is all Junsuh can manage to say.
“You’re a lot like me. I know you’d come to your senses and made the right decision. I’m returning to Seoul today with your mother. We probably won’t be back for a while. We might not be able to see your exhibition. Time heals everything. I’m going now.” Prof. Yun rises from his seat.
“Dad, please tell me…you said I’m a lot like you. What would you do in this situation if you were me? How can I forget and leave everything behind? I…if our parents opposed us…if everyone in this world condemned me, I will still choose to stay with Eunsuh even if you and mom both opposed us and the world turns its back on us because I love Eunsuh so much. How can I make myself all right if I won’t be able to forget her in the future? Dad…what should I do? Please tell me, how can I get rid of this pain?...It hurts…” Junsuh feels deeply moved. His eyes fill with tears. Father has left but Junsuh just stands still for a long long time. Lingering torture keeps gnawing in his heart.




Yumi intentionally books the hotel Eunsuh working in for Junsuh. It is the place for his art exhibition. Kanghee looks at the playbill of the exhibition. When seeing Eunsuh walking her way, she quickly stands before it and says.
“Nothing.” Eunsuh notices something suspicious in her friend’s manner.
“What were you looking at?”
“No, I said nothing. It’s really nothing.”
“All right, aren’t you hungry? How about if we go eat some soup noodle?” just hear that, Kanghee quickly says yes and walks off. But when she turns back and sees Eunsuh looking at the playbill she rushes to stand before her friend. Eunsuh says she saw it already. Kanghee is relieved to see Eunsuh smile. They both just walk a few steps away Kanghee sees Taesuk. She nudges Eunsuh. Both Taesuk and Eunsuh exchange a look.




Taesuk asks Eunsuh. “How have you been lately? Do you feel better?”
“Yes.” she says without looking at him.
Taesuk says with a smile. “You won’t even look at me at all? Junsuh is having his exhibition here even when you’re here. He’s one heartless man.” Eunsuh abruptly turns to him.
“You’ll only look at me when I say his name. Never mind, I understand.”
“I’m sorry.”
“Can’t you stop apologizing to me? Didn’t you wonder where I’ve been? I went to Seoul. My family might disinherit me.”
“Why?”
“Because I told them I’m marrying you. I’m not afraid of being disowned. I can make a living by playing golf or painting. But my family is very materialistic so I’m worried that you won’t be able to accept it. What ever happens, let’s get married.” Eunsuh rises up and walks away suddenly. Actually, Taesuk has already known the answer long before. Her manner just hurts him more than he already is.




Junsuh checks out the exhibition area at the hotel.
He talks to Kim. “It’s nice. Thank you for your help.”
“It’s one of simpler hall of our hotel but it suits the style of your work.”
“Right.”
“Since you’re here do you wanna see Eunsuh? You haven’t seen her for a while, have you?”
“Yeah, I haven’t. But I don’t think I can make the time today.”
“Really? It was quite unexpected. I didn’t think that you’d have your exhibition here. I didn’t think you could. And I was a little disappointed. I’m crossing your line?”
“No, not at all.”
“I’m sorry. But no matter what difficulties you and Eunsuh had I hope to see you both together. Will you bring your paintings tomorrow?”
“Yes.”
“I have to go. Good luck with your exhibition.” Kim is about to walk off. Junsuh calls her.
“Wait, thank you. I wish someone would tell me that they’re disappointed that I’m a big jerk. It’s much better than hearing that they understand.” Kim feels sympathy for him.
“I’ll see you later.”
Junsuh drives home. Yumi gives him a call and asks about the exhibition place.
“Hello Yumi. Yes. The exhibition place? I went to check it already. You picked the perfect place. I like it.”
“You do? If you don’t want to do it at the hotel…”
“No, it’s all right. It doesn’t matter. All right, I’ll buy some fruits on the way. See you soon.”




Notwithstanding Junsuh carefully avoids Eunsuh but it seems they are destined to meet each other again. While buying fruits in the market area, Junsuh happens to see Eunsuh. He fastens his eyes upon her and just trails behind. A man carrying stuff bumps against Eunsuh. She turns around and catches a glimpse of her obba. Not a single smile crosses their faces.




The siblings get into a cozy coffee shop.
“How are you…?” they both say simultaneously.
Junsuh continues. “How have you been lately? I heard you were sick.”
“It’s nothing, just a cold.”
“Was it bad?”
“No, I’ve fully recovered.”
“That’s good.”
“Drink your coffee. It’s getting cold.” after putting down his coffee, Junsuh asks about the day they planned to go to the ranch together.
“Eunsuh, when you became sick that time, was it because you waited for me that day?”
“Don’t worry. I didn’t go that day.” Eunsuh lies. Junsuh stares at her needing to find the truth.
“I decided to think only about myself so I couldn’t go that day. I’ve been thinking about what happened to Yumi. I’ve come to think about it and can’t help compare myself to her. I’d never do that. I couldn’t run away with you. I think…perhaps my feeling for you isn’t love. May be we mistook our feelings for love because we missed each other for such a long time. Yeah, that must be right.”
“Really…I hope that was all it was too. I also hope so.” his gloomy eyes reach out toward her. He bends his head lower, struggling to contain his temper. Eunsuh’s page beeps. She reads the massages and says.
“It’s Taesuk.” Junsuh looks up to her.
“He is kind enough to take me back. He wants to marry me. His family might disown him but he wants me to trust him. He said he’ll never hurt me.”
“Eunsuh…”




“Obba, I’m not saying this to make you feel better. Really, it really isn’t like that. To be honest, I want to be happy. I want to do it right this time. I think I can.” what Eunsuh says as if breaking the spiritual bond between them completely. Junsuh hardly suppresses his feelings. He averts his eyes from that beloved face. Hurtfully, his head sinks lower. Fresh tears trickle down Eunsuh’s face. She gradually edging her hand and touches her little finger with his. Junush is stunned, gazes at the attached fingers and looks up to her. The moment their eyes lock there are many things that need to be said but not able to. The way she says goodbye just like the time he declared his love…wordlessly…and is perceived by only hearts of two. But this time, just a deep yearning for each other is left in the empty void of their hearts.
“I have to go.” Eunsuh bids him goodbye. She dabs at her tears and walks away quietly. It suddenly struck him too much pain to look at that sight. Junsuh just sits tight. Never would his hope to hold on to the love of his life can be fulfilled anymore.




Yumi cleans up Junsuh’s bureau and finds the picture of Eunsuh that Junsuh has kept. She suddenly realizes that not a single second would Eunsuh leave his mind so she decides to stay with him longer. Junsuh gets in the house.
Yumi says. “You’re back. It’s quite late, isn’t it?” Junsuh gazes at her luggage.
“I only brought stuff I need. I was only going to stay until I get better. But I really like this place. We’ll be leaving for the States soon anyway. Can I stay here until then?”
“But it’s dangerous here and I have to ask Jiwhan for permission first.”
“Eunsuh used to leave here. I want to stay here too. Have you met Eunsuh lately? I heard that when Eunsuh was sick you didn’t visit her. Did you meet her?”
It takes a moment for him to respond. “Today…I met her.”
“Finally you did. I knew this could happen when I decided to have your exhibition at the hotel. That’s right I picked that hotel on purpose. Although you acted as if nothing happened but it seems the life has been taken out of you. I feel like I’m holding onto your empty shell. So I want to confirm your feelings. In the end, you still went to see her.”
“Yumi, you don’t need to worry. You’re the one I’m responsible for. I chose you. I’ll go change my clothes.” Junsuh cuts short her remarks and leaves the room right away. Yumi angrily tears up Eunsuh’s picture.




Taesuk gets an invitation to Junsuh’s exhibition. He goes to take a look at his friend’s works. Mostly are natural sceneries. Each of them on a certain spot Junsuh painted a woman alone or a man standing together. Taesuk easily discerns who they are. Taesuk hears Junsuh call him from behind. They both get outside. Right that moment, there are a few hotel employees wearing the same uniforms like Eunsuh walking pass them by. They suddenly remind Junsuh of her. His eyes follow them. Taesuk seems to read his friend’s glance.
“It seems like I can’t come to see your exhibition today. So I came before the visitors.”
“You didn’t want to see me?”
“Yes.”
“Your frankness is really hard to bear.”
“I’m leaving.” Taesuk says and walks off.
“Taesuk, are you seeing Eunsuh once again? Are you serious about her?”
“What?”
“Eunsuh told me. I know I have no right to say this but I have to ask you. Do you really love her?”
“Eunsuh told you she’s seeing me again?” Taesuk is hurt and angry that Eunsuh uses him as an excuse to be separated from Junsuh.
“Can you confirm that you won’t hurt her?”
“See you around.” Taesuk says nothing more, just turns on his heel away.
Junsuh shouts. “Answer me, Han Taesuk!”




Junsuh and Yumi welcome their guests at the exhibition area. Yumi is glad to see her mother.
“Mom, I’m so glad you came.” Junsuh bows his head. Yumi’s mother is still angry. She looks at him reproachfully,
“You fool! How much do you have to keep me worried! Is he the only guy in the world?” she blasts out to her daughter.
Yumi quickly says. “I’m really glad you’re here.”

Eunsuh is working. Jiwhan walks in with a big bouquet in his hand.
“Uncle.”
“You’re calling me uncle again.”
“Are you here to see manager Kim?” Eunsuh says what is in his mind
“Yes…” there is coyness in his manner.
“You come to see obba’s exhibition, right?”
“I’m just dropping by on my way there.” Kim steps in the room, carrying big bundle of towels in her hands.
“You’re doing fine.”
“Yeah, I’ve been busy. If you see me you should go. You’re interrupting our work. I don’t want to waste my time.”
“I haven’t seen Eunsuh for a long time. Let me see her a little longer?”
“Does Eunsuh charge you by the hour to look at her?”
“Why should I? I give you this.”
“It’s beautiful.” Jiwhan takes back the bouquet.
“You have to give that back to me later. It’s for Junsuh.”
“Why it’s always like this. The flowers are gorgeous.” their jests immediately bring Eunsuh a broad smile. Taesuk pages to her. Eunsuh has a worried look on her face after reading the messages.




The moment Eunsuh steps into Taesuk’s room, he throws a dress into her face.
“Get dressed! Wear it! You can’t go to the exhibition in that uniform.” Eunsuh picks up the dress.
“I don’t understand what you’re saying.”
“You don’t understand? We’re back together, remember? You must have someone to show me off to. Let’s go and show him.”
“Taesuk.”
“Is that all I am to you? Don’t I mean anything at all? You and Junsuh…It doesn’t matter what happen to me as long as Junsuh isn’t hurt, right? Don’t my feelings mean anything to you?”
“Brother Taesuk.”
“Get dressed! And next time don’t call me brother. I don’t want to hear you call me brother.”




Taesuk and Eunsuh walk into the exhibition area. Junsuh pauses and looks at them. When seeing Junsuh, Taesuk flings his one arm around Eunsuh to show off Junsuh his relationship with her. As they draw up to his friend, Taesuk puts his both arms around her.
“I changed my mind. Eunsuh and I were wondering what to do and we figured we should come here.” Eunsuh keeps avoiding Junsuh’s eyes all the time. Junsuh tries to restrain his temper and keeps his voice normal.
“Thanks for coming. Do you want some cocktail?”
“Liquor? Aren’t you worried that I’ll get drunk? Can I drink?” Taesuk intends to provoke Junsuh and turns to say to Eunsuh.
“Can I drink? Come on, we’re out to have some fun. Can I?”
“Sure.” Eunsuh forces out a smile.
“She said I could. I’ll go to get some wine.” Taesuk walks off but turns around to kiss her. Eunsuh quickly eludes.
“Come on. We’ll be married soon.” he kisses her on the cheek. Junsuh gazes hard at them. After Taesuk walks away, Junsuh whispers.
“Let’s go outside.” both of them sneak out of the room. Taesuk’s eyes follow them with a serious look portraying on his face.




The siblings walk downstairs. Eunsuh forces herself to smile at him and says.
“Taesuk is acting strange tonight, isn’t he?”
“Are you really back with Taesuk? Are you?”
“That’s right…yes…yes…obba…” the words tumble out as tears rushing to her eyes. He looks deep into her eyes, knowing at once that is not true. He takes his shoulders his hands and is about to ask. Yumi and her mother see that.
Yumi’s mother snarls. “Junsuh! What’re you doing?”
“How are you?” Eunsuh bows her head.
“How dare you show up here!”
Eunsuh, go inside.” Junsuh says. His manner intensely irritates the old woman.
“What? Where’s she going? I ask you, you shameful girl. Why are you here? Don’t you know that because of you, my daughter nearly died?”
“Auntie…mom.” Junsuh and Yumi try to stop her but the reproach still goes on and on.
“You almost killed her. Why are you still here! You shameless woman!”
“Auntie.”
“What’s with that attitude? Are you taking her side?”
“I’m sorry. It’s my fault. I’m sorry. Excuse me.” Eunsuh apologizes and bows her head over and over again.
“Please excuse us now.” Taesuk grasps Eunsuh’s hand and pulls her from there. Junsuh calls Eunsuh and needs to follow her but Yumi holds him down. Yumi’s mother still not stops.
“Truly shameless hussy! I don’t know what her mother taught her. Really shameful!”
“Do you finish talking!” Junsuh shouts fiercely. Mother and daughter are frightened. He apologizes and walks off in a huff.




Taesuk holds Eunsuh’s hand and rushes his steps outside. Eunsuh thanks him but he still can not keep down his anger.
“Many thanks. You don’t have to help me.”
“Don’t apologize to me again. I’m not sorry at all. You and Junsuh deserve this kind of punishment.”
“I’ll bring this dress to your room tomorrow. I don’t think obba senses we’re deceiving him.” Eunsuh drops her eyes. The words as if she is pleased that Junsuh believes what she evinced.
“You!” Taesuk is choked with anger.
“Thank you. Things like this won’t happen again.” Eunsuh bows her head and takes herself off.
Junsuh gets in the bathroom and splashes water on his face. He droops his head attached to the mirror, hardly suppresses his pang of mental suffering.




Eunsuh is waiting for the bus. A moment later, she is almost faint with exhaustion. Her nose bleeds. After undergoing an examination at the hospital the doctor asks.
“You’re here before, right? We tried to contact you but couldn’t find your number. You should have talked to your doctor.”
“What is it?”
“The examination report has come out. The doctor wants to see you.” says the nurse.




“Why you want to see me?” Eunsuh asks the doctor.
“I’ve gone over your examination report. I’m sorry. It could be Leukemia.”
“What? Leukemia is…”
“Has anyone in your family had the same disease? The risk of inheriting this is quite high.”
“Yes…my father. He passed away from it. You mean I have blood cancer? Are you sure?”
“We need to run some more test to confirm it.”
“It is beyond what Eunsuh imagines that she would be falling sick just like her father who passed away before she was born. Eunsuh returns home, absent-minded. As she reaches home Soonim is working so she quickly hides her feelings and rushes to help her mother. Soonim sees her daughter in a beautiful dress.
“You’re back. I haven’t seen these clothes before. Did you just buy them?”
“These clothes…” Eunsuh stammers. Soonim does not notice her daughter’s manner.
“Okay, hurry on in. It’s pretty cold outside.”

Eunsuh is in the bedroom. Soonim has fallen asleep. Flood of tears slowly begin to spill down her cheeks as she thinks of what she just knew. The poignant grief of the love she lost has weighed heavily on her already. But what is more than she can bear to live with and adds more agonizing pain in her heart is the recent loss that will separate her from the one she loves someday soon.





Clips from mysoju.com

Autumn in My Heart 12/1
Autumn in My Heart 12/2
Autumn in My Heart 12/3
Autumn in My Heart 12/4


BG and lines from Y@mie.

Free TextEditor





Create Date : 29 ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
Last Update : 18 ¡Ã¡®Ò¤Á 2565 5:16:32 ¹. 0 comments
Counter : 1714 Pageviews.

haiku
Location :


[´Ù Profile ·Ñé§ËÁ´]

½Ò¡¢éͤÇÒÁËÅѧäÁ¤ì
Rss Feed
Smember
¼ÙéµÔ´µÒÁºÅçÍ¡ : 161 ¤¹ [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add haiku's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.