happy memories
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2553
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
2 พฤษภาคม 2553
 
All Blogs
 
Autumn in My Heart 9











Eunsuh holds a flower pottery in her hands, heading back to the dorm. Kim rushing her steps behind and yells.
"Eunsuh, wait for me! What is this?" Kim asks about the stuff Eunsuh holding.
"Oh, this plant is dying soon. I'm going to nurse it in my room."
"Eunsuh, I don't understand you sometime. Never know what you're thinking."
"What? You don't like plants either?"
"I don't like if they suddenly dies one day I'll be sad."
"On, that's why he said so." what Taesuk said springs in Eunsuh's mind.
"...You have no idea how horrible I am. I never keep anything alive next to me."
"Anyone like me who doesn't like plants? May be that person got hurt before. He feels lonely so he would be afraid to open his mind." Kim suddenly realizes who it is.
"Is that Han Taesuk?" Eunsuh nods.
"It must be tough. He's far more fragile. Don't break his heart."
"Actually I think that I'm strong. May be...if this flower dies, I won't feel sad for I've loved it until then. So I think I should take good care of this flower. If I could I want to be a tree in my next life so I can stay next to the only person I love. Even if he may not notice me." Kim sees Eunsuh wipes the tears from her cheeks.
"You don't mean Han Taesuk? It's not him, right? I mean, if that person is Han Taesuk...you wouldn't be crying so badly." what Kim guesses is right.
Eunsuh quickly changes the subject. "What're you going to do tomorrow? Want to come to my brother's working place to have a look?"




In the yard at Junsuh's place, four people pair up to hang the dyed fabrics up. Colorful fabrics flutter in the autumn wind. A look of sadness passes Eunsuh's face when she looks at her obba happily chatting with Yumi. Junsuh's smile vanishes as he silently sets his eyes on Eunsuh and Taesuk having a good time together. Both Yumi and Taesuk hardly suppress their feelings when they see the pleasant looks on the faces of Junsuh and Eunsuh. The siblings' demeanors remind Kim about Eunsuh words.
She says to Jiwhan. "It's him."
"That's it."




At dinner party, Jiwhan says to Junsuh with fully understanding.
"Actually, I feel that love is very hard to face it with logic. Love is easy. You just have to make sure you love or you don't."
"Senior, you...What're you talking about? I don't understand."
Kim frankly asks Eunsuh. "That person you like... is it your brother?...It's all right if you fall in love with your brother.

Yumi tells Taesuk to take some more beer. He gets inside the house and takes a crate of beers from the refrigerator. As walking out, he sees a purse on the table.
"Who dropped the wallet here? Is it Junsuh's?" Taesuk opens it up. There is the same picture as in Eunsuh's purse sticks inside.




Now everything is clear in Taesuk’s head and he becomes increasingly angry about that. Taesuk heavily drinks till Junsuh asks him to stop.
"Taesuk, I think you drink too much."
"Doesn't matter. I'm feeling great. Let me have another one."
"Taesuk." Eunsuh warms him. Taesuk abruptly places his hand on her shoulders.
"Ahh...Eunsuh. Everybody, let's all drink together. I want to tell everyone an important thing. This is a special. This drink is for...our wedding announcement!" everyone is stunned by his remark. Junsuh 's eyes drift over to his friend.
"Taesuk!" Eunsuh's fury rises.
"That's right. I almost forgot that before we get married I have to plant a tree.
"You guys are getting married? What about a tree.?" Yumi sceptically asks.
"Eunsuh told me she wants to be a tree in her next life." the words Kim thoughtlessly lets fall bring a sudden silence. Kim quickly walks up to Jiwhan.
Jiwhan whispers. "That's really interesting."
"A tree...I see...just like that." a clear comprehension of Eunsuh's feeling eventually is clear for Taesuk now, also, precludes Yumi's skeptic why Junsuh asked her that question on their first date.
"That's right. That's what Eunsuh said when she was little."
"She did? You've got lots of secrets. Real many secrets you have, right?" Taesuk says, the words sound like a derision.
"Don't say anything more, Taesuk. Cut it out." Yumi tries to reduce the tense atmosphere.
"What did I do? I have nothing wrong against my conscience. Sincerely, I have no secret even a single one. Eunsuh, how about you? Do you have any secret you can't talk about?" Taesuk turns to Eunsuh, needing to know the sneaking secret in her heart.
"Stop it!" Junsuh sharply snarls.
"Don't raise your voice at me!" Taesuk blusters back.
"That's enough! Why you guys are like this?" Yumi is out of patience.
"What's wrong if I have secrets. I like to keep my own secrets...I've cherished and kept them lock inside my heart. Because having these secrets makes me feel good. Is that a bad thing?..." Eunsuh emotionally tells her cherished dream she holds most dear to her heart.
"Feel good? Feel good?" Taesuk bristles with jealousy.
"Taesuk, what's going with you?" Eunsuh asks bluntly.
"Your secret, can I say it now? That secret is the person you like is your brother."
"Han Taesuk!" Junsuh snarls. Tears comes to Taesuk's eyes. He turns to Junsuh and hurtfully says.
"You want me to say it again? Choi Eunsuh loves Yun Junsuh." Taesuk stresses on every words he says. Eunsuh becomes furious. She slaps him and walks away. A strained atmosphere follows that silences them all.




Taesuk washes up his face. Junsuh approaches and places his hand on Taesuk's shoulder and says.
"I'm sorry."
"Nothing to be sorry for. I'll kill you if that's the only way to win Eunsuh's heart."
"Taesuk..."
"That's how much I like Eunsuh. How about you?" no words come out from Junsuh's lips.

Junsuh gives Yumi a ride. Before getting of the car, she says.
"It's all in the past, right? You already get over her." she turns to him and perfectly knows he never does what she tells him to.
Yumi says the last phrase. "I know you can, right?" and gets off the car right away.





Taesuk summons Eunsuh to his room.
Eunsuh asks. "Did you call for me?" Taesuk stays silent. Eunsuh sees the mess on the table before him.
"I'll help you clean it up."
Even though he knows where her heart turns to but in his heart there is only her. Taesuk grabs her hand.
Eunsuh immediately says. "I'm sorry. I'm really sorry, Taesuk. I...I thought everything would work out. It's my fault. I'm a bad person. I was in much pain. I used you. I shouldn't have done that. I don't mean to hurt you like this." her face bends lower as tears falling down her cheeks.
"Then don't hurt me." Taesuk pleads with equal pain.
"Taesuk."
"I don't care that you love Junsuh, even my heart is torn into pieces like this it's fine. I can't tolerate whatever, as long as you're here with me...if you are here..."




Taesuk comes to see Soonim at Eunsuh's house.
"Excuse me are you Eunsuh's mother?" Taesuk bows his head.
"I'm Han Taesuk."
Jongchol steps into the house and yells. "Mom!" He sees Taesuk and recognizes him immediately.
"Uh!...you're the guy who took Eunsuh away before. It's you. You jerk! You know I'm angry with you." Jongchol flings his arm to punch but Taesuk quickly holds it. A grim look on Taesuk's face daunts Jongchol and makes him stop.
Taesuk turns to ask Soonim. "Aunty, I have something to tell you."
Jongchol seizes Taesuk by the collar. "Hold on! Who are you?" Taesuk wriggles free from Jongchol and hands him his card.
"Here's my card." Jongchol is stunned after reading it.

Soonim ushers Taesuk in the room.
"May I know why you come to see me?"
"I come today for important matters. I'm the guy who's having a relationship with Choi Eunsuh." Jongchol barges into the room and sits beside Soonim then makes a scene.
"What have you done? What did you do to my sister? So what if you're a director of the hotel? You think a couple bucks will solve everything?"
"Get out!" Soonim packs her son off.
"Mom, he must have done something to Eunsuh."
"It's not like that. Actually, I come here to say I intend to marry Eunsuh. I want to marry her. Please give her to me. I'll make her happy." mother and son are dumbfound.
"Really?...you said you want to...marry our Eunsuh? Soonim stammers.
"You really mean it?" Jongchol suddenly speaks in all humble.
"Have you talked this over with Eunsuh?"
"Who's there to talk about! He wants to marry Eunsuh." Jongchol sharply rebukes his mother and modestly says to Taesuk.
"Please take good care of her. I'll be counting on you."
Taesuk has left. Soonim is alone, deeply ponders upon the matters. She reads the card in her hand..."Director Han Taesuk" and finally decides to do something best for Eunsuh.




Taesuk tells Shinae that he asked Soonim for Eunsuh's hand.
"Who did you just meet? Say that again."
"You know I went to Eunsuh's house just now. I've never thought that I would feel sad if I lived with them in the past."
"Really? I used to live like that too."
"I see. No matter what, I must get married. You go back and ask your parents I'll pay them a visit." Shiane is seething with angry. Taesuk walks away.
Shinae screeches. "Han Taesuk! Taesuk obba! Why you treat me like this?"
"Did I say something I shouldn't? Don't make any trouble. You should know my attitude. If you bring me trouble, it won't be good to you. Now I only love Eunsuh." Shinae flies into a rage at his words. She is vexed that Eunsuh has been her enemy, even in the matter of love. She rushes to her mother but no one home.




Soonim meets Kungha. They talk about their daughters.
Kungha says. "You met Shinae?"
"I'm sorry. I met her without your approval. I'm sorry."
"Actually, I met Eunsuh too. I'm sorry" Shinae gets into the house and sees two women talking. She dodges and eavesdrops.
Soonim feels a surge of excitement of what she is about to say.
"The reason I'm here today is...someone said he wants to marry Eunsuh."
"You mean Taesuk?"
"Pardon. Ah...you knew him."
"Yes, he has been Junsuh's friend since they were in America."
"That's wonderful. Is he a good guy?"
"He came suddenly today looking for me saying that he wants to marry Eunsuh. Should I say yes?"
"Eunsuh...hardly believe she has become an adult now. Already reached marriage age. Time goes fast."
"I'm sorry. All this time when she was growing up I didn't do or give anything to her at all. I'm a crazy woman. On that time...I should have let her go with you. I couldn't even give her a decent education. I couldn't..." both mothers feel sorrow for Eunsuh rush through them. Kungha wipes away her tears.
"Don't say that. You raised her to be a fine lady. Thank you for raising her so well."
"It might be too late but it's okay to take her back. Can you do that?" Kungha's heart suddenly leaps with great joy.
"What!"
"This time a fine man from a good family proposed to her. I'm afraid his parents will find out about our house's condition. Her brother is a gangster. I don't think Eunsuh was meant to be my daughter. It was so overwhelming to raise her. I kept telling myself to send her back to you. I really hope that she can marry this guy. I beg you. Please take Eunsuh back to your family. If you adopt, his family won't disapprove of her...Please..." Kungha fixly stares at Soonim, can't believe what she heard.
"What you say is true? Is it true?" tears floods Soonim's face. She goes drops her knees before Kungha.
"I am on my knee begging you. Let Eunsuh become your daughter. I beg you...I beg you." Soonim sobs out as her face bends lower. She tightly holds Kungha's hands. Kungha is exulted that this time Eunsuh will be with her for good.




Soonim returns home and is about to open the door. Shinae dashes up to her mother.
"Mom! What're you trying to do? Why do you send Eunsuh back to my family?" Kungha looks at her daughter in silence.
Mother and daughter seated themselves by the water, talking. Shinae can't stand her mother still keeps quiet.
"Why don't you say a word? What you're going to do?"
"You want it." mother hands Shinae a can of cola.
"Who say I want this stupid cola?" Shinae snubs. Soonim ignores her daughter's attitude and quietly continues.
"Don't you remember? Back then before you went to school, you nagged me buy you cola and when you didn't, you stole it."
"What! What're you talking about?" Shinae wants those terrible things wash away from her memory.
Soonim keeps on recounting. "On that time I felt angry and beat you up. But actually I felt sad in my heart. Even if the cola was cheap but I couldn't afford it and made my only daughter a thief. But what could I do? It was your destiny to grow up with a poor mother. And it's Eunsuh's destiny to be switched back and ended up with me."
"So? You want me to just sit and let Eunsuh come back to my house?"
"Actually, it's no one's fault that you and Eunsuh were switched. It's just your fate." Soonim hold her daughter's hands and beseeches.
"Don't blame Eunsuh. Think of Eunsuh as your sister and..."
"I can't! I can't! No, I won't. Why should I? I'm a rich girl. But why the person I like is taken away by her? Why does she take everything from me? I'm the real one. Why!"
"No, I don't mean that. You used to blame me because I let you wear old skirts. But that was the best I could afford. They weren't as Eunsuh's, but they were the best I could afford. Shinae, put everthing behind you and reconcile with Eunsuh. Be good to her, will you?"
"No! No, I can't. I can't!




Shinae comes to see Junsuh but finds only Jiwhan.
"Junsuh will be back from school soon. You're his sister, aren't you? Would you like to have some tea."
"No, thank you."
"Okay." Jiwhan leaves the room.
Shinae moves to the bureau and sits down. She feels deep sense of resentment and being neglected that everyone, even the one who fostered her, loves only Eunsuh. She drops her face down and cries. In a moment, she looks up and brushes away her tears, then glances at the drawer and opens it. There is Eunsuh's letter inside. She picks it up and reads.
"...From now on we will return to be siblings again...Obba...I love you..."




Junsuh drives Yumi to his home.
She asks. "What's the matter? They called Eunsuh and Taesuk over too.
"Really?"
"Junsuh, let's talk about our marriage today." Junsuh looks at her and says nothing.
Taesuk drives Eunsuh to the same place. After pulling up the car, he tells her to get off first and continues.
"Please take a look at the trunk." Eunsuh opens up the trunk and is stunned to see it is filled with colorful blooming flowers. Taesuk walks up to her with an earnest look on his face.
"Please marry me. I'll do anything for you." there is no answer from Eunsuh.




Prof. Yun says to everyone.
"You guys, now everyone is here today. We have something to tell you." Prof. Yun holds Kungha's hands and nods for her to go ahead. Kungha looks at Eunsuh and smiles with elation.
"Eunsuh...Eunsuh...our daughter...Junsuh...Shinae..."
"What's the matter."
"We decide to adopt Eunsuh." a serious silence fills the room.
"Our Eunsuh...now will really be our daughter." Shinae can not stand the thought Eunsuh is coming back in her family again. She suddenly rises to her feet.
"Definitely can't be like that! Don't you know what's their relationship. They're in love. They love each other." Shinae divulges the truth. Everyone, most of all mother and father are completely shocked.
"What!...What're you talking about?" Prof. Yun can not believe what he heard.
"What're you saying? Who...whom?" Kungha's voice holds a tremor. Her eyes fly to her son and Eunsuh.
"What nonsense are you talking about? I ask you what does this mean?" Prof. Yun growls with exasperation. In a burst of anger and feeling of satisfaction to cause everyone in pain, Shinae throws down the letter she found in Junsuh's bureau down the table.
"Look at this! Read it!" Shinae rushes out of the room at once.
Prof. Yun is still in shock. After reading the letter, he looks up and asks.
"Junsuh...you...you!"
"Dad...it's not obba's fault. I love him but he doesn't love me. This is true." Eunsuh sputters. Junsuh keeps quiet.
"Junsuh, say something." Kungha urges her son.
"Is it true? Do you love each other?" Prof. Yun wants to know the truth. Yumi and Taesuk wait for the answer with bated breath. Junsuh stays silent and looks at his father then firmly utters.
"Yes..."




Junsuh seated himself in the yard alone. Eunsuh walks up to him.
"Why did you do that? Why didn't you say no?"
"I don't want to lie anymore."
"Obba..." there is a trace of sudden determination comes over Junsuh's face. He turns to her and says.
"Eunsuh, let's run away." Junsuh holds out his hand. Eunsuh looks up to him and confidently places her hand on his. Junsuh gives it a squeeze. Junsuh and Eunsuh scurry outside the house and get on the bus together.
Taesuk gets outside the house and find no one there. He calls out for Eunsuh but just sees the siblings ran away together on the bus and the red taillights of the bus recede into the distance. Taesuk tells everyone what he saw.
"Junsuh and Eunsuh left together? Where would they go? Prof. Yun asks with a dismay written on his face.
"I don't know."
"What're you saying!" Prof. Yun gets furious.
"Taesuk, tell me. What is this about? They ran away?" Yumi speaks with fervour.
"You mean they eloped?" what Shinae says is the last thing everyone wants to hear.
"Eunsuh...Eunsuh" Kungha calls her daughter and lamely drops herself on the floor.




Taesuk and Yumi trudge out of Junsuh's house. Taesuk slides behind the wheel and is about to start up the car but the key slips from his fingers. He gropes for it. Yumi sees his gesture and says.
"Give me the key, I'll drive." Taesuk finally comes to the end of endurance. He gives vents to his grief and vengeance by beating his hands on the steering wheel.
Yumi drives the car for Taesuk. She says the words as if to convince him and herself too.
"They definitely come back soon. They have lots of things to talk about. I don't believe they are running away. So don't worry too much, okay? Their mother and father are so shocked. If they have anything to say, let's hear them out tomorrow."
"Stop! It's enough. Don't mention it again."

Taesuk is in his room. The picture on the day Eunsuh hugged Junsuh on the beach keeps coming back to him and makes him absolutely unbearable. He rushes there to find her but failed. He desperately sinks on his knees and cries for Eunsuh.




Junsuh and Eunsuh side by side seated themselves on the back seat. They clasp their hands...log their eyes...and exchange a smile.
"You're not going to...regret it?"
"I won't...Can I take a nap now? Don't go anywhere, okay?..." end of his words, he puts his head on her shoulder.
Eunsuh speaks under her breath, overwhelms by the guilty. "We'll be punished for this."
"Don't worry. I'll take all the punishment. I'll take it all." he closes his eyes, blearily but genuinely happy.




The sky is getting darker. Taesuk walks along the beach and sees Yumi there.
She is crying in despair and says in platitude. "What to do? What to do? Junsuh is not here. Junsuh is not here. What should I do if they really eloped. What should I do?"
Taesuk and Yumi look out to the blackness of the sea as their thoughts disquieting like sounding white-crested waves crashing upon the shore.




The bus pulls up at the bus station. Junsuh buys the meal and picks up his cell phone and turns it off. Eunsuh does the same thing. Junsuh walks up to her and hands her a cup of noodles. He sits down beside her and eat together. At the time of bus departure, the siblings get on the bus. Right that moment, Taesuk drives in the bus station. He rushes on the bus hoping to find them but it is the wrong one. He gets off and scans around, unable to see Junsuh and Eunsuh on the departing bus. Taesuk strides in the station to check. There is a look of despair portrays on his face.




Eunsuh takes Junsuh to the ranch her family ran away from the creditors and lived here in her childhood. The owner of the ranch gives them a warm welcome.
He asks Eunsuh about Soonim. "Is your mother doing all right?"
"She's fine. You haven't changed at all."
"No way. I'm already old."
He glances at Junsuh and asks. "Who's that guy?" Eunsuh doesn't answer.
The owner of the range brings them to the lodge.
"Luckily, I still have a vacant room. The place is kind of small and dirty."
"It's really nice. Thank you."
"Don't mention it."
They get in the lodge. Junsuh says. "It's really nice but it looks empty. Let's go shopping, all right?"




At the market area, Eunsuh sees a nice shirt and wants to buy him one.
"What're you doing? For me?"
"This is my first time buying men's shirt. I'm not good at it. Obba, choose it yourself."
"No, you pick something for me."
"I don't know your taste."
"I'll wear what you like then. Pick one for me, okay?" Eunsuh picks the red sweater and draps on him. "This one?" so he picks a brown checked shirt and draps on him too and teasingly says.
"Then you wear this one."
After returning to the lodge, Junsuh helps Eunsuh put on the red sweater. He puts on the brown one he chose. Then they tidy up the room, spread the cloth on the table, put down the forks, spoons and coffee mugs.




The brilliant of sunlight seems like the brightness of the hearts of two people side by side walking on the ranch. Together, they strolling along the path ablaze with colorful foliages in flame.
Eunsuh recounts her past. "After you left for the States we defaulted on a loan and moved here. Mom worked on the ranch. I worked part-time and studied at the school nearby."
"You did?"
"My first love happened here too."
"Really?"
"I cried thousand tears and wrote letters everyday."
"Who is it?"
"It's a secret. I even carved his name on the tree."
"Okay...I see..."
"Are you jealous?"
"No...ahh...Where is that tree?...The tree with my name carved on it."
"Obba, when are we going back? My birthday is a few days away. Can we return after my birthday?"
"Ahh...let's see. It's the day after tomorrow."
"I guess we can't, can we? Everyone is probably waiting for us, right? Will they...forgive us?
"That doesn't matter even if they don't forgive us. I left everything behind. I left everything when I asked you to run away with me.
"Obba..."
"I decided to forsake everything to be with you. For me, nothing else is important anymore. Do you understand?" Eunsuh nods and cheerfully cries out when she sees a lofty tree with recognition. "There it is!...My tree." he turns to look at it and smiles.




At night time in the bedroom, despite being together but there is nothing between both of them. Eunsuh has fallen asleep. Junsuh turns to look at her, sits up and inches closer to her. He holds out his hand and caresses her hair. The eyes that gentle on the woman wrapped in slumber brimming with wholehearted love.




Taesuk drinks heavily. He keeps sending the voice message in Eunsuh's pager. Every word he says fills with passionate love and hate.
"Eunsuh...hurry back! I'm waiting for you. Choi Eunsuh, come back right now! You wanna die? I'm going to kill you. Eunsuh...Choi Eunsuh...Eunsuh..." the messages has reached the limit and can not be recorded anymore.
"Hello! Hello! I still have something to say...I have something to tell you...I love you...I do love you...Eunsuh..." Taesuk feels his heart is pierced with acute pain. He hangs up the phone and drops his face down as tears continually slide from his eyes.







https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Sb6WCayFpA&feature=related




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I07bAjQmS6s&feature=related




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsvWapAzl04&feature=related




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ViZi6SkB0lw&feature=related




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_gT2WW9ICE&feature=related




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvA2s89fGgg&feature=related




BG and lines from y@mie

Free TextEditor





Create Date : 02 พฤษภาคม 2553
Last Update : 18 กรกฎาคม 2565 5:09:49 น. 0 comments
Counter : 2362 Pageviews.

haiku
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 161 คน [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add haiku's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.