Let's Go Green...
Group Blog
 
<<
สิงหาคม 2552
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
15 สิงหาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

The Worst Part of Life ...

The worst part of life is when you lose someone you love so dearly. The minute you heard the sad news, you were stunned, shocked, sadden and didn't want to believe what you just heard. Then, you realized it was real ... the person you love and care, had gone forever. It took another minute or two before you started to cry. And at that moment, while you were crying, all the good memories about you and that person came rushing through your brain. They all were so fresh and clear and you tried to remember them all and you promised to yourself that you would never ever forget any single moments you had with that person.

This morning I learned the sad news about my beloved uncle. He died ... just like that he died. And I was kicking myself for not going out to see him when I found out that he was sick. Now it's all too late; he's gone.

The first time I met Uncle Jeff was 25 years ago during our first trip to the U.S. I met him briefly during our visit to Chicago. He's the husband of my mom's good friend. I felt that he's a kind man with lots of jokes who always smiled. He always winked at us when he made a joke. Though we couldn't speak much English then, he made us feel so comfortable and welcomed.

We saw him again couple times in Thailand while he was visiting with Aunt Jeepy and couple times when we visited the U.S. Then my sister and I went to school in IL and we became closer and closer to Uncle Jeff and Aunt Jeepy. I remember during our first year in the U.S., Uncle Jeff called us and told us that we could come to his house anytime if we felt we needed to. And every holiday season, he would make sure we knew that we were welcomed at his house during the school break. We were touched. We were lucky to be in a foreign land but had a family to go home to.

After I graduated, I went back to Thailand to work. I saw Uncle Jeff when he came to visit Thailand. Then I moved back to the U.S. When I had my girls and my mom came to stay with me, Uncle Jeff drove from Chicago with his wife and her friends to visit my mom and my babies. It was a long drive but he was willing to do it so they could see us. We kept in touch mostly during Christmas time. I would send him a Christmas card with our children’s photo and he would send a card complimenting about our children; how much they had grown.

I’m so lucky to see him last year. I had been to Chicago many times on a business trip but I didn’t have a chance to see him. But last year, I was so determined to see him and I called at the last minute, right before I left for Chicago. He was so happy to hear from me and offered to pick me up. He did pick me up and then arranged for a surprise get-together lunch with uncles and aunties that I hadn’t seen for over 10 years! I had a really good time. Then he dropped me off at the hotel and that’s the last time I saw him.

I have become a very independent person; I traveled the world on business trips by myself all the time. That night Uncle Jeff called me at 8 p.m. making sure I was alright, I had dinner and I locked the door. I almost cried … apart from my dad, not many people care about me the way he did.

Have you ever met someone who makes you feel secure? There were two people who made me feel that way; my dad and Uncle Jeff. I lost my dad almost 5 years ago and I lost Uncle Jeff yesterday.

Uncle Jeff, I love you so much and I will miss you dearly. You had touched me in so many ways. No words could explain how I feel right now. I will miss your voice, your hugs, your winks and your sense of humors. Most of all, I will miss receiving your Christmas card during the holidays. I’m so sorry I didn’t get to see you. I should have just gone to see you last month … I should have done it. I’m so sorry.

I know you are in the better place now. Rest in peace, Uncle Jeff. You will always be in my heart.

I love you.




 

Create Date : 15 สิงหาคม 2552
12 comments
Last Update : 15 สิงหาคม 2552 2:49:03 น.
Counter : 912 Pageviews.

 

เสียใจด้วยนะอ้อ ... พี่เอื้อย

 

โดย: pim(พิม) 15 สิงหาคม 2552 3:08:03 น.  

 

เสียใจด้วยน่ะค่ะ

 

โดย: somphoenix 15 สิงหาคม 2552 5:28:10 น.  

 

เสียใจด้วยนะคะ เหตุการณ์แบบนี้ก็เคยเกิดกับเราเหมือนกัน ตั้งแต่นั้นมาเลยทำให้คิดได้ว่าเวลานึกจะทำอะไรเพื่อคนที่เรารักต้องทำทันที อย่าผลัดวันประกันพรุ่ง เพราะเราไม่รู้ว่าจะเกิดอะไร วันนี้พรุ่งนี้ทุกอย่างจะเหมือนเดิมหรือเปล่าก็ไม่รู้ ใช่ไหมคะ

ปล. ไม่รู้ว่าเหมาะหรือป่าวที่จะมาพูดในนี้เพราะเห็นคุณจขบ.อยู่ในอาการเศร้าอยู่ แต่คือเราอยากบอกว่าเราไปอ่านเกือบทุกบล็อกในกรุ้ป Girls Can Talk มาน่ะค่ะ อ่านแล้วก็อดขำกับความไร้เดียงสาของเด็กสองคนนี้ไม่ได้ คุณมีลูกสาวที่น่ารักมากๆเลยนะคะเนี่ย ปกติเราไม่ได้มีความรู้สึกอยากมีลูกเท่าไหร่ แม้จะแต่งงานมาห้าปีแล้ว แต่พอมาอ่าน Girls Can Talk ของคุณจขบ.แล้ว อยู่ๆความรู้สึกอยากมีลูกก็แว้บเข้ามาเฉยเลย คือถ้าเราเข้าใจธรรมชาติของเค้า(เด็กๆ) การเลี้ยงลูกก็กลายเป็นเรื่องน่า่สนุกได้ใช่ไหมคะเนี่ย

 

โดย: ~ Cerulean Blue ~ 15 สิงหาคม 2552 7:04:29 น.  

 

ขอแสดงความเสียใจกับคุณลุงด้วยอ้อ ...
บางครั้งเราก็คิดว่า .. ทำไม การสูญเสียมันต้องทำร้าย
ความรู้สึกได้มากมาย ยิ่งเรามีโอกาสที่จะทำอะไร
ก่อนหน้านั้นมากมาย แต่ว่าก็ไม่มีโอกาสอีกแล้ว

เราเข้าใจถึงความรู้สึกนะอ้อ เพราะว่าเรา
ก็เคยรู้สึกแบบนี้เหมือนกันจ้ะ ...

 

โดย: JewNid 15 สิงหาคม 2552 9:31:15 น.  

 

เสียใจด้วยนะคะกับการสูญเสีย แต่คุณก็ยังโชคดีที่ได้มีโอกาสได้รู้จักคนดีค่ะ

 

โดย: erbhern 15 สิงหาคม 2552 13:05:12 น.  

 

Cheer up na ka.

 

โดย: CrackyDong 16 สิงหาคม 2552 0:20:44 น.  

 

เสียใจกับการจากไปของ Uncle Jeff ด้วยนะคะ คุณอ้อ

 

โดย: นางฟ้าของชาลี 18 สิงหาคม 2552 2:29:05 น.  

 

ขอบคุณทุกคนมากๆนะคะ

 

โดย: แม่ลูกแฝด 18 สิงหาคม 2552 3:20:11 น.  

 

ไม่เป็นไรจ้าอ้อ .. ไม่ว่างก็ไม่ว่ากัน
ไม่จำเป้นต้องทักกันบ่อยๆ หรอกจ้ะ แต่ว่า
ถ้ามีอะไรอัพเดทก็แวะมาอัพเดทในบล็อก
น๊า อย่าหายไปจะ ...


พี่สาวอ้อหายไปแระ 1 คน หอบเอา
1 สาวน้อยและ 1 หนุ่มหล่อไปด้วยอ่า ไม่ยอม ไม่ยอม

 

โดย: JewNid 19 สิงหาคม 2552 10:00:01 น.  

 

น้องอ้อจ้ะ ...ขอแสดงความเสียใจกับการจากไปของ Uncle Jeff ด้วยค่ะ

น้องอ้อเป็นยังไงบ้างเอ่ย ไม่ได้คุยกันนานมากเลย พี่ก็มัวแต่ยุ่งไปยุ่งมา ไม่มีเวลาได้เข้ามาทักทายเลย น้องอ้อก็คงจะงานเยอะ และ ยุ่งๆเหมือนเดิม ...คิดถึงน้องอ้อ และสองสาวจัง จะมีโอกาสได้เจอกันอีก ก่อนหมดซัมเมอร์มั๊ยน๊า

เทคเคร์นะคะ


 

โดย: VA_Dolphin 30 สิงหาคม 2552 19:57:11 น.  

 

แวะมาบอกเรื่องดอกฟักทองทำแกงส้ม

คุณอ้อ เก็บดอกฟักทองตัวผู้มาทำแกงได้เลยค่ะ เพราะยังไงเขาก็ไม่ติดลูก
ดอกตัวเมีย ใต้ฐานดอกจะมีลูกฟักทองเล็ก ๆติดอยู่ นั่นค่ะถึงจะติดลูก

ส่วนมากเวลาดอกฟักทองตัวเมียบาน นางฟ้าก็ทำการผสมเกษรให้เลย
รอผึ้ง รอผีเสื้อไม่ไหวค่ะ ผสมเกษรให้เอง ติดลูกได้กินฟักทองแน่นอน

ถ้าดอกน้อยไป คุณอ้อเก็บยอดฟักทอง มารวมทำแกงส้มได้เลย ยิ่งเด็ดยอด ฟักทองยิ่งแตกยอดค่ะ...

 

โดย: นางฟ้าของชาลี 26 กันยายน 2552 1:48:20 น.  

 

แวะมาอีกแหล่ะ

หลายวันก่อนนางฟ้าอัพบล้อกแปลงผักและต้นไม้
เลยมาชวนคุณอ้อไปเดินดูน่ะค่ะ มีต้นกล้วยให้ดูด้วยน๊า...

 

โดย: นางฟ้าของชาลี 5 ตุลาคม 2552 2:43:33 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


แม่ลูกแฝด
Location :
Eastern United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add แม่ลูกแฝด's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.