..LiFe iS a jOuRnEy..
Group Blog
 
 
ตุลาคม 2550
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
5 ตุลาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
: : เพลงที่ชอบ # 1 : :

ยุคนี้เพลงไทยสากลนับว่าครองเมือง แล้วศิลปินรุ่นใหม่นี้ก็ร้องเพลงกันหลากหลายแนวมากๆ ที่ดูจะนิยมกันมากคือไม่พ้นป็อปร็อค มีแจ๊สหรือบอสซาปนๆ มาบ้างแต่ก็น้อย (เราฟังจากที่ลูกเราเขาเปิดๆ กันนั่นแหละ) แต่สำหรับตัวเราเองต้องขอตัว เผอิญมีรสนิยมที่แตกต่าง ซึ่งเป็นอย่างนี้มานาน คงไม่ว่ากันว่าไม่รักชาติ

ก็เลยเป็นแฟนรายการ เดอะเรดิโอ คลื่นเพลงสากลที่มีดีเจมือโปรสลับกันมาจัด ต้องแอบสารภาพว่า ไม่ได้ถึงกับปลื้มทุกช่วงดีเจ แต่ที่เข้าตาจัดๆ คือช่วงพี่ซันกับคุณหมึก เป็นส่วนหนึ่งในชีวิตประจำวันเลยละ ถ้านั่งทำงานอยู่ในออฟฟิศไม่ได้ออกไปไหน ก็ต้องเปิดคลื่นนี้ฟังไปพลางทำงานไปพลาง (เราสมาธิสูงมากจ้ะ)

โชคดีที่มีคลื่นนี้ ทำให้ได้รู้จักเพลงป๊อปร็อคและบัลลาดเพราะๆ ที่จริงก็มีบางเพลงที่ไม่ค่อยปิ๊ง แต่ก็ฟังได้ ชอบเพลงแปลกๆ ที่คุณหมึกสรรหามาให้ฟัง เช่น Reminiscing โดย Little River Band, หรือ Lady (acoustic version) โดย Modjo ที่ขาดไม่ได้คือ City Lights ของ William Pitt ในทุกวันศุกร์ ลูกสาวเราก็ถามถึงเพลงนี้ทุกเย็นวันศุกร์ เขาเรียกเพลงนี้ว่า "เพลงที่มันเหมือนมีคนมาบรรยายน่ะแม่" เพราะความที่คุณพิตต์แกรำพึงเหมือนบ่นๆ ในช่วงต้นเพลงนั่นเองสำหรับเพลง 1973 นี้เราก็ชอบ เลยขอเก็บเนื้อเพลงไว้ก่อน ว่างๆ จะหาดีเทลเรื่องศิลปินมาประกอบ

1973 ของ James Blunt


Simona
You're getting older
The journey's been
Etched on your skin

Simona
I guess I know this
We seemed so strong
We've been there and gone

I will call you up everyday Saturday night
And we both stayed out 'til the morning light
And we sang, "Here we go again"
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
It was 1973
singing "Here we go again"

Simona
Wish I was sober
So I could see clearly now
The rain has gone

Simona
I guess it's over
My memory plays our tune
The same old song

I will call you up everyday Saturday night
And we both stayed out 'til the morning light
And we sang, "Here we go again"
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
It was 1973
singing "Here we go again"

I will call you up everyday Saturday night
And we both stayed out 'til the morning light
And we sang, "Here we go again"
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
It was 1973
singing "Here we go again"

I will call you up everyday Saturday night
And we both stayed out 'til the morning light
And we sang, "Here we go again"
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
It was 1973
singing "Here we go again"

and though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
It was 1973



True Love Will Never Fade ของ Mark Knopfler


ได้ยินเพลงนี้เป็นครั้งแรก สะดุดใจทันที ด้วยทำนองที่แสนซื่อ ตีคอร์ดง่ายๆ แต่ฟังความหมายแล้ว ไม่ธรรมดาเลย ไว้ว่างๆ จะขอนั่งพินิจพิจารณาดูว่า คุณมาร์ค นอปฟ์เลอร์ แกพูดถึงเรื่องอะไรบ้าง ที่ทำให้ความรักไม่มีวันจืดจาง... ว่าเข้านั่น



TRUE LOVE WILL NEVER FADE
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
I wonder if there’s no forever
No walking hand in hand
Down a yellow brick road
To never never land
These days I get to where I’m going
Make it there eventually
Follow the trail of breadcrumbs
To where I’m meant to be
To where I’m meant to be
I don’t know what brought you to me
That was up to you
There’s so many come to see me
Who want their own tattoo
I fixed a needle in a holder
Laid my hand upon your spine
And there upon your shoulder
I drew the picture as your sign
When I think about us
I see the picture that we made
The picture to remind us
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
I worked the rowdies and day trippers
Now and then I think of you
Any which way we’re all shuffling
Forward in the queue
They like to move my operation
They like to get me off the pier
And I dream I’m on a steamer
Pulling out of here
When I think about us
I see a picture that we made
The picture to remind us
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade
True love will never fade


Contradictions ของ Lauren Wood


เพลง Contradictions นี้ฟังผ่านๆ เหมือนกับทำนองมันออกจะเอื่อยๆ เรื่อยๆ จัดอยู่ในประเภทป๊อป หรือแจ๊ส ก็ไม่ทราบ แต่ได้ฟังในรายการแจ๊ส ออน เดอะเรดิโอ ของคุณเป็นเลิศ หทัยเธียร ก็เลยสะดุดหู เข้าไปค้นดู ได้รู้ว่าคนร้องคนแต่งเธอไม่ธรรมดาเลย Lauren Wood เคยแต่งเพลงให้ภาพยนต์เรื่อง Pretty Woman ที่สาวสวยปากกว้างชื่อว่า.....(โอย นึกไม่ออกสงสัยมันดึกแล้วเลยชักหัวทึบ) อ้อนึกออกแล้ว จูเลีย โรเบิร์ตส เล่นเป็นนางเอกคู่กับ ริชาร์ด เกียร์ (ซึ่งตอนนี้ไม่ค่อยหล่ออย่างในเรื่องนั้นแล้วละ)

ดูรูปสาว Lauren Wood แล้วก็เห็นเลยว่าเธอเป็นคนที่มีคาแรคเตอร์เป็นของตนเอง น้องหมาเธอก็ใช่ย่อย มิน่า.. เพลงที่เธอแต่งถึงได้เป็นงานชิ้นเด่นทีเดียว ลองหาโอกาสฟังดูแล้วจะเห็นด้วยนะ เราว่า

CONTRADICTIONS
produced by Lauren Wood
Music: Lauren Wood (ASCAP)
Words: Jenny Yates (ASCAP) / Lauren Wood (ASCAP)
Copyright 2001: More Lauren Wood Music (ASCAP) /
In My Dreams (ASCAP)


I was shades of blue
when I first met you.
There you were, a shoulder to cry on.
Maybe I was blind.
You were oh so kind,
someone I could rely on.
You smiled and took my breath away.
I felt safe to fall again.
But now you waiver everyday.
Will it end?
You’re confusing me.
Why can’t you see...
You push, you pull.
It’s no good, then it’s wonderful,
Contradictions in everything that you do....
Come here, go ‘way...
is driving me insane.
Contradictions...in you...

Every time I try
to make sense of why,
you might change any hour, any day.
From a perfect dream
to one I’ve not seen,
I can’t live this way...
Under the cover of the night,
we promised from the start
never to play the games that fight
with the heart.
You’re losing me.
Why can’t you see...

You push, you pull.
It’s no good, then it’s wonderful,
Contradictions in everything that you do....
Come here, go ‘way...
is driving me insane.
Contradictions...in you.

I did, I still do,
but it’s time for you
to choose...


..............................................................................




ปีเตอร์ พอล แอนด์ แมรี่ (Peter, Paul and Mary) เป็นศิลปินเพลงโฟล์คที่มีชื่อเสียงในยุค 60s และ 70s ซึ่งเป็นยุควัยเยาว์ของเรา ที่ได้เรียนรู้การเล่นกีตาร์โปร่ง ทั้งแบบ "เกา" และแบบตีคอร์ด วัยรุ่นสมัยนู้นเค้าก็พกกีตาร์ไปโรงเรียนกันนะ แล้วเราก็ซื้อหนังสือคอร์ดกีตาร์มาเล่นกันเองกับเพื่อน เพลงโปรดในยุคนั้น เป็นต้นว่าเพลง Today, Donna, Gone the Rainbow และหลายๆ เพลงของปีเตอร์ พอล แอนด์ แมรี่ ก็เป็นอะไรที่เราต้องเล่นกันเป็นประจำ


BLOWIN' IN THE WIND
Bob Dylan- Special Rider Music - SESAC

How many roads must a man walk down
Before they call him a man?
How many seas must a white dove sail
Before she sleeps in the sand?
How many times must the cannon balls fly
Before they're forever banned?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind
The answer is blowin' in the wind.
How many years must a mountain exist
Before it is washed to the sea?
How many years can some people exist
Before they're allowed to be free?
How many times can a man turn his head
And pretend that he just doesn't see?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind
The answer is blowin' in the wind.
How many times must a man look up
Before he can see the sky?
How many ears must one man have
Before he can hear people cry?
How many deaths will it take till he knows
That too many people have died?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind
The answer is blowin' in the wind.
The answer is blowin' in the wind.


เพลง Blowin' in the Wind อยู่ในอัลบั้มชุด In the Wind แผ่นเสียงลองเพลย์ชุดนี้ออกวางจำหน่ายครั้งแรกในเดือนธันวาคม ปี ค.ศ. 1963 หน้าตาอัลบั้มเป็นอย่างนี้



Leaving on the Jet Plane เป็นเพลงโฟล์คยอดฮิต ต่อมามีคนนำมาร้องซ้ำแล้วซ้ำอีกหลายครั้ง ที่คนรู้จักกันมากๆ ก็อยู่ในภาพยนต์เรื่อง Armageddon ที่แม่สาว ลิฟ ไทเลอร์ ร่ำลาหวานสุดใจกับหนุ่มเลิฟ เบน แอฟเฟล็ค นั่นไง แต่เวอร์ชั่นที่เราชอบเป็นเพลงโฟล์คของวงทรีโอของอเมริกันชื่อว่า Peter, Paul and Mary

อัลบั้มที่บรรจุเพลงนี้ คือ ชุด Album 1700 ออกจำหน่ายครั้งแรกใน ค.ศ. 1967




LEAVING ON A JET PLANE
John Denver -Cherry Lane Music Publishing Co., Inc. -ASCAP

All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go
I'm standing here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin', it's early morn
The taxi's waiting, he's blowin' his horn
Already I'm so lonesome I could cry.
Chorus:
So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you'll wait for me
Hold me like you'll never let me go.
I'm leavin' on a jet plane
I don't know when I'll be back again
Oh, babe, I hate to go.
There's so many times I've let you down
So many times I've played around
I tell you now, they don't mean a thing
Every place I go, I think of you
Every song I sing, I sing for you
When I come back, I'll wear your wedding ring.
(Chorus)
Now the time has come to leave you
One more time let me kiss you
Then close your eyes, I'll be on my way.
Dream about the days to come
When I won't have to leave alone
About the times, I won't have to say,
(Chorus)


อีกเพลงก็คือ "พัฟฟ์ เจ้ามังกรกายสิทธิ์" เพลงนี้ก็นับว่าเป็นอมตะนิรันดร์กาล ได้ยินใครๆ เอามาร้องกันเป็นสิบปี ล่าสุดนี้นักร้องหนุ่มรุ่นใหม่คือ ซีล นำมาร้องใหม่ซะเพราะเชียว ถูกใจสาวหนุ่มวัยโจ่ Puff, the Magic Dragon เป็นเพลงที่มีเรื่องราวยังกับนิทาน เกี่ยวกับเจ้ามังกรชื่อ พัฟฟ์ เป็นเพื่อนกับเด็กชายน้อยๆ ที่เมื่อโตเป็นผู้ใหญ่แล้ว วันหนึ่งก็หายไปจากชีวิตของพัฟฟ์ตลอดกาล เศร้าเนอะ แต่นี่แหละคือชีวิต ยังไงๆ เจ้าพัฟฟ์ก็ต้องเรียนรู้ที่จะรู้จักการสูญเสียให้ได้ เพราะมันคือสัจธรรม..

เพลง Puff, the Magic Dragon นี้ อยู่ในอัลบั้มของ Peter, Paul and Mary ที่เขาเรียกกันว่า "ลองเพลย์" ชุด Moving ออกจำหน่ายครั้งแรกในเดือนมีนาคม ค.ศ. 1963




PUFF, THE MAGIC DRAGON
Lipton/Yarrow Cherry Lane Music Publishing Co., Inc. -ASCAP/WB Music Corp.-ASCAP
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee,
Little Jackie Paper loved that rascal Puff,
and brought him strings and sealing wax and other fancy stuff. Oh
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee,
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee.
Together they would travel on a boat with billowed sail
Jackie kept a lookout perched on Puff's gigantic tail,
Noble kings and princes would bow whene'er they came,
Pirate ships would lower their flag when Puff roared out his name. Oh!
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee,
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee.
A dragon lives forever but not so little boys
Painted wings and giant rings make way for other toys.
One grey night it happened, Jackie Paper came no more
And Puff that mighty dragon, he ceased his fearless roar.
His head was bent in sorrow, green scales fell like rain,
Puff no longer went to play along the cherry lane.
Without his life-long friend, Puff could not be brave,
So Puff that mighty dragon sadly slipped into his cave. Oh!
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee,
Puff, the magic dragon lived by the sea
And frolicked in the autumn mist in a land called Honah Lee.

note: in the version which appears on In Japan Peter sings the first first in Japanese.


2. Stan Getz and Astrud Gilberto : "Desafinado"



This is the bossa nova genre
from the two famous bossa artists.
I really love this song besides the more renown
"The Girl from Ipanema"


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



3. Paul McCartney : "This Never Happened Before"




MusicPlaylistRingtones
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



4. Ten CC : "I'm Not In Love"



I remember this song from the movie
starred Demi Moore, Patrick Swayze, and Robert Redford
It's about the Millionnaire (Redford) offerred one million dollar to the woman in exchange of spending one night with him.


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



5. Dan Gibson : "Heart of the Forest"


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



6. Peter, Paul and Mary : "Where Have All the Flowers Gone"




MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



...ENJOY!...






Create Date : 05 ตุลาคม 2550
Last Update : 25 ธันวาคม 2552 8:31:58 น. 1 comments
Counter : 1954 Pageviews.

 
ผ่านมาทักทายค่ะ


โดย: นกแห้ว วันที่: 5 ตุลาคม 2550 เวลา:15:42:15 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Devonshire
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 6 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add Devonshire's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.