..LiFe iS a jOuRnEy..
Group Blog
 
<<
กันยายน 2552
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
 
13 กันยายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 
: : "AMERICA" : :

This group blog is apparently my playground : the music playlists universe for me. Since I normally get sleepy and tired during the days, listening to my favourite music therefore helps wake me up in a way. Otherwise I have to eat snacks all the time and that's the main reason why my skirt is quite tight so far....



(From Right) America (debut 1971), Holiday (1974), View from the Ground (1982)

"AMERICA" is one of my favourite band since I was a child. Most of the band member are in the "Baby Boomers" generation. Their music are in the Folk Rock or Soft Rock Genre which is quite popular in the 70s.

My favourites from early days include "A Horse with No Name", "Ventura Highway", "Sister Golden Hair". I also listen to "I Need You" in which I'm not so much appreciated. A couple of years ago I had a chance to listen to two new (or not so new?!) songs : "Tin Man" and "Indian Summer". Those are of excellent creation, as always.

“A Horse with No Name” by America : (Music Video Youtube)



America : “Ventura Highway”, “A Horse with No Name, “Sister Golden Hair” (My Mixpod)



MusicPlaylist
MySpace Music Playlist at MixPod.com






(Left) Hourglass (1994), and (Right) Here & Now (2007)



America playing “Tin Man” (Youtube)



America “Indian Summer” (My Flashfetish)



MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com



America “Tin Man” (My Flashfetish)



MusicPlaylistRingtones
Music Playlist at MixPod.com




Create Date : 13 กันยายน 2552
Last Update : 13 กันยายน 2552 19:43:50 น. 1 comments
Counter : 560 Pageviews.

 
Peek-A-Boo ^^

There you go again ha ha ha ha ha

"Tin man" is one of my all time favourite and I like their other songs too

America rocks !


But oz never did give nothing to the tin man
That he didn't, didn't already have
And cause never was the reason for the evening
Or the tropic of sir galahad.

So please believe in me
When I say I'm spinning round, round, round, round
Smoke glass stain bright color
Image going down, down, down, down
Soapsuds green like bubbles

Oooooooooooooooooooh :))



โดย: maa-noi (prunelle la belle femme ) วันที่: 13 กันยายน 2552 เวลา:14:15:24 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

Devonshire
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 6 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add Devonshire's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.