Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 22: Thankgivings Holiday in Miami Beach

December 2nd, 2003 (at 11.40 PM - CT)

Written at my apartment,


Hey Guys!,

Long time no see hrr! . I'm still busy with the overwhelming of all papers and tests. However, it is almost finished. Last week was the U.S. holiday, Thankgivings. So, once we have the long holiday like this, I couldn't resist my mind to get some rest. I decided to go to Miami with my friend, Mario and Phyllece. Although there were still a lot of things to be done before the final test, I seems to ignore all of them, "Whatever!, let's me go to relax first, and I'm gonna do the rest after coming back".

Miami is the big city in the Florida state. It is very far from Nashville where I live, almost a thousand mile (1,700 km). I really appreciate my friend who drove the car for the whole trip. He drove around 16 hours from Nashville to over there. The weather here was very different from Nashville. It was so hot like Bangkok.

For me, the Miami beach is looked exactly the same as Pattaya in our hometown. There are the big avenues along the beach and many hotels and clubs located over there. However, it differs Pattaya in that it has many more Palm trees instead of Coconut trees like Pattaya. Amazingly, most of the people here speak Spanish, not English. So, when we went out to have lunch or dinner, or asked for the direction, my Mexican friend was always the translator.

We got up early in the following morning because it was a big shopping day after Thanksgiving Day. Today, every store sold its discounted stuffs. Absolutely, I couldn't miss that. Finally, I got one new nice sweater which was discounted from $34.99 to just only $6.97.

Unfortunately, during this trip, we were all getting sick. We got the big flu because the weather was so much different and we didn't have enough time to sleep. So the rest of the trip, we didn't visit so much in Miami city. Most of the time, we stayed in the hotel to get enough rest. However, it looked worsen and worsen until we decide to go back to Nashville.

Right now, I already come back to Nashville safely. My reality is coming back to haunt me. I still have paper supposed to turn in tomorrow, including 4 final exams next week. Help Please!!!

Take Care,

Tui



Create Date : 26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:51:51 น. 0 comments
Counter : 329 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.